paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on darktrigger666's Review / Comments on darktrigger666's Review / Comments on darktrigger666's Review / Comments on darktrigger666's Review / Comments on darktrigger666's Review

Comments on darktrigger666's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

darktrigger666 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp hammer
Marker Setup: wgp 2k3 vf green
sp black 14" all american freak barrel
ans delrin bolt
ans rod
kapp delrin ball detent
halo b
ans back block
centerflag 45/45
planet eclipse dart lpr
nexus ram with qevs
E2 grip frame
rexdilaer kit
maddman spring kit
supercharger valve
cp inline
check it unimount
Strengths: Dont have to take the whole back off to mess with the velocity
Price
Weaknesses: None
Review: For th 30 bucks i payed for it i can say that it was a great deal. it came with two main springs which i think are the same. Instead of taking your rod out and messing with the back part all you do is twist your rod and without taking anything apart you can adjust your velocity. Now i spend less time at the chrono and more on the fields. It also comes with the Planet eclipse hammer with nylon set screws which IMO is a great hammer ecspecially for electros.
Conclusion: This is a great products and made the velocity adjustments easier for me and made me spend less time at the chrono. What will Planet Eclipse come out with next? I give this a 10 since there is nothing wrong that i have had happen yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Uziel Gal Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 | 12:04 am PST
"What will Planet Eclipse come out with next?"

Actually, this was designed (and made) by Belsales for the Evolution. ;o)
Planet just asked them to include a longer hammer and add the cocking rod set screw on their version of the Rex kit (the hammer Belsales use has a tapered thread to lock the cocking rod in place instead).

Most of Planet's parts are actually made by the engineering firm of which Belsales is a part. Most differences, if any, are purely cosmetic.
   

darktrigger666 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005 | 7:33 am PST
O i didnt know that. well then i see once again uzie gal you have supplied me with info i had no idea about.
   

Uziel Gal Thursday, March 24th, 2005 | 8:09 am PST
Not particularly useful info, but kinda interesting.

Planet have actually been using parts designed by Belsales, or variations of them, for quite a long time now. Certainly since they started producing the Vert feed Eclipse Autocockers, if not before. No bad thing, just a different set of working practices really.

Belsales make markers in very small batches, with each receiving a fair amount of hand finishing. Planet work on a larger scale (other than with the Nexus), produce more markers, and as such are generally able to cut costs compared to the equivalent Belsales parts. Compare the price difference between a Belsales 44 Mag ram and the Eclipse Nexus ram, and you will see what I mean. Exactly the same ram, designed by Belsales, made by Arrow Engineering. The only difference between the two is that the version made for Planet has a more rounded tip, and an "e" milled on the side, but due to the wider distribution and larger turnover of Planet, you can find their ram a lot cheaper.

More recently, a number of Planet's products have been of their own design, but Keith Belsey still generally checks the designs to make sure that they are suitable for Arrow Engineerings production techniques.

Being in the UK, I have had the opportunity to visit Belsales on a number of occasions and it always strikes me as funny to see just a handful of Evo Autocockers that they are assembling, and then see rows and rows of Planet Ego bodies, a tray full of Nexus bodies, and multiple bags of internal parts for both markers stacked up around the office!

While the parts are made by Arrow Engineering (as well as the Evolution parts, Arrow also manufacture the Sovereign semi, Sterling pump and the Inferno markers) all the actual assembly and final finishing of the Eclipse guns is done by Planet themselves.
   

darktrigger666 Thursday, March 24th, 2005 | 12:50 pm PST
pretty interesting. did not know planet eclipse took that much off of belsales
   

steve s. Monday, June 12th, 2006 | 1:18 pm PST
where did you get yours cause i can not find one.
   

Uziel Gal Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 4:20 pm PST
You won't find the Eclipse version of the Rex kit anymore, as Planet are no longer distributing Autococker parts, but you can get the original Belsales version from compulsivepaintball.com (Belsale's US distributor) or bulldogpaintball.com
   

steve s. Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 6:45 pm PST
thanks
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media