paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on benjy's Review / Comments on benjy's Review / Comments on benjy's Review / Comments on benjy's Review / Comments on benjy's Review

Comments on benjy's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

benjy Friday, March 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Classic Automag, tippman 98, a5, Emag
Marker Setup: Tac one with Lapco Snapshot Barrel, Worrgas adjustable tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ULT -Ultra Light Trigger increases your rate of fire quite a bit. Also not really an upgrade but I would say to use marker to its full potential you must have an adjustable tank with an output pressure from at least 600-900psi.
Strengths: Easy to use, fix, maintain, does not break, simple design. Level 10 - no chops.
Weaknesses: Gas hog, not enough aftermarket parts yet.
Review: Out of the box this is a good marker, with the right tweeking it is outstanding. The Tac One I recieved did not come with any air hoses, not a big deal but adds a little cost to get the marker running. I first used a screw in Nitro tank (can not run on Co2) and it was pretty fast there is some kick, the intelliframe is very comfortable it easily outshoots any mechanical marker I have used. It is not as heavy as it looks, the body seems very well built but does not seem as heavy as a tippman or even the classsic mag. The rails are nice, you could mount a ton of optics on this thing but there are not the options that I would like to see, there is no stock you can bolt on, no scenario kits to make it look more militaristic. The only upgrade that I would recommend is the ULT kit that makes the trigger pull very light and easy. When you combine that with an adjustable tank you really see the fire power of this marker, the higher the the pressure going in the more reactivity in the trigger, the faster you shoot. When you combine that with the lighter trigger it can keep up with any low end electro. With the ult and an adjustable tank you can fine tune the marker to get it to shoot just how you like it.
Conclusion: If you want a great scenario marker that does not really look like a gun, I would recommend this. The Tac One will keep up with any electric scenario marker and is much lighter then any I have used.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
warrior88 Friday, April 1st, 2005 | 12:38 pm PST
wat do u mean by gas hog? how big of a tank do u have?
   

player4 Sunday, April 10th, 2005 | 9:01 am PST
Well, accoarding to today's standards, mags are gas hogs. (I personally own an automag, so that isn't biased or anything)
   

paintball fein Friday, April 15th, 2005 | 4:55 pm PST
dude, not enough after market parts?? It comes with anything and everything except for a e-mag frame that AGD makes. and the barrels are cocker threaded.. the ball and feed neck are angel threaded.. whatelse you need bro..
   

pbsoccer Tuesday, April 19th, 2005 | 1:55 pm PST
ever heard of the longbow sniper??
   

TheBaron Sunday, April 24th, 2005 | 2:22 am PST
Hey guys, be nice.

The Cons he mentioned might be with his own marker, not yours or mine. By the looks of it he's used to Tippys, and they do have more additional things than the rest of us are used to (though pointless for a Tac-One). If I had the money I'd try to get a double Tac-One setup like they have for the A-5's. Talk about overkill.

Anyway he's stating what he thinks is true for him so just respect it. We know how good these markers are, and hopefully he'll see the light and change his review to a 10 so we can get our average back again.
   

hellfire1 Sunday, May 1st, 2005 | 7:36 am PST
no evan better 2 tac ones mounted on the spec ops razorback
   

automagsrock68 Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 8:48 am PST
I don't understand why Mags aren't as popular as before. I'd take mine over any other marker except maybe an Xmag or a Tippmann Hellhound. or a Genesis(j.k.)
Last edited on Monday, June 20th, 2005 at 8:56 am PST
   

Massriot Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 5:36 pm PST
wow the only person that gave a 9..... make it a twn so it will be perfect again!
   

Wing Thursday, October 27th, 2005 | 6:41 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbsoccer
ever heard of the longbow sniper??
I'm not sure if the longbow would be considered 'militaristic' by some people's definitions. I think he means it has to actually look like a real gun used by the military (e.g. WS66 or some custom A5s). Don't get me wrong, I love the longbow and hope to own one some day, but you have to admit there is no real gun today that looks like that. I still think it deserves a 10 though.
   

EarthboundBob Monday, May 29th, 2006 | 1:23 pm PST
Dispute:
This review is inaccurate because the author claims there are no aftermarket scenario kits available for the Tac-One. This is not true. SpecialOps paintball offers a wide array of scenario accessories specifically designed for the Tac-One marker.
   

im lovin it Wednesday, July 26th, 2006 | 5:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by EarthboundBob
This review is inaccurate because the author claims there are no aftermarket scenario kits available for the Tac-One. This is not true. SpecialOps paintball offers a wide array of scenario accessories specifically designed for the Tac-One marker.

BOO HOO cry me a river not every one know's about specialops paintball.

don't dispute because someone doesent know about a usless and over priced stock and stickfeed.

GREAT review.
   

Lt. Head-shot Saturday, October 7th, 2006 | 8:42 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by im lovin it


BOO HOO cry me a river not every one know's about specialops paintball.

don't dispute because someone doesent know about a usless and over priced stock and stickfeed.

GREAT review.


talk about whining - just because people have never heard of spec ops doesn't mean that earthbound cant inform them - also the special ops longbow is a great gun - ive seen it shoot and gog a guy from farther than anyone at the game could shoot - don't call it just a stick feed - its specifically designed for the scenario sniper - not everybody likes it
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media