paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on RocRocFront17's Review / Comments on RocRocFront17's Review / Comments on RocRocFront17's Review / Comments on RocRocFront17's Review / Comments on RocRocFront17's Review / Comments on RocRocFront17's Review

Comments on RocRocFront17's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

RocRocFront17 Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock board
Nerve board (which is also good but not as good as the Dynasty Board)
Marker Setup: Black Shocker
Max Flo 68/45
H.E. Bolt
Halo B w/ Victory Board
Dynasty Board
Freak
Strengths: EXTREMELY FAST
User Friendly, easy to adjust settings
Many settings
Eliminates First Shot Drop Off
Weaknesses: None really, except you use a little too much paint
Review: This is THE BEST Board for the Shocker. It's fast and very user friendly. The settings are Debounce, Dwell, Loader Delay, AMB (anti mechanical bounce), ABS (Anti Bolt Stick which eliminates First Shot Drop Off), Fire Modes and Rate Of Fire (ROF). The colors (in order) are Green, Purple, Yellow, Blue, Red, White and Teal. I would set Debounce to 2-3 (the lower the number the higher), Dwell to 12-14, Loader Delay to 1 if you use a Halo, AMB to 3 and ABS on 5-6. The Rate Of Fire settings are Semi with an uncapped ROF, Semi with a capped ROF and Ramp Mode. I suggest Ramp Mode if you want to shoot VERY VERY FAST. Also, MAKE SURE YOU HAVE THE NEWER MODEL BOARD WITH MUSASHI 3 SOFTWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: This is an excellent board good for anybody. It is well worth the money and will seriously improve your game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 7th, 2005 at 4:06 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Ballinvincent Sunday, May 1st, 2005 | 11:11 am PST
so i can buy the shocker without eyes and then buy the dynasty boardcome with eyes?
   

RocRocFront17 Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 12:48 pm PST
no, i'm pretti sure the dynasty board doesn't come with eyes and you'll need to get them (i bought my gun with eyes so sorry thatz y i don't no) get the eyes first because it will be hard to rip with this board without eyes

-Rocco
   

wbwksh719 Monday, May 2nd, 2005 | 6:59 pm PST
Does the dynasty board have a ramping mode too?
   

RocRocFront17 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 6:22 pm PST
Yes wbwksh719, the dynasty board has a psp mode which a lot of people, including me, consider ramping
   

RocRocFront17 Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 6:22 pm PST
your welcome ballinvincent
   

RocRocFront17 Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 5:20 pm PST
first shot drop off (fsdo) is when you lube your bolt too much and the bolt becomes sticky, and every first shot you take drops out of the barrel. sumtimes it doesn't even come out of the barel depending on your velocity and dwell setting. when this happens, with the stock board, just increase your dwell about 3 chirps and it will be fine. the dynasty board has unique software where it increases your dwell every first shot so fsdo is eliminated. it is an excellent feature.

-The Rippin 12 year old, Rocco
Last edited on Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 at 5:25 am PST
   

Ballinvincent Tuesday, May 17th, 2005 | 3:22 pm PST
did you have to sand your halo down or did the halo just fit the stock shocker neck perfectly ?

   

aangu001 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 | 10:29 am PST
in order to fit a halo on a shocker it has to be sanded down, but I recommend getting a new design halo feed neck. It has the perfect size for your halo.
   

RocRocFront17 Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 | 12:52 pm PST
yup aangu is right it's a real pain 2 sand down a halo it took me forever so get a clamping feedneck from a company like NDZ or Shocktech they make pretty good 1s
   

RocRocFront17 Thursday, May 26th, 2005 | 5:36 am PST
is it the 05 Speed or an older model?
Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 5:37 am PST
   

RocRocFront17 Thursday, May 26th, 2005 | 5:43 pm PST
itz a tough one, but i would say shocker. to me, there are more accesories (like boards etc.) for the shocker. it is also more reliable and easier to maintain, but thatz juzt me.
   

Ballinvincent Friday, May 27th, 2005 | 3:37 pm PST
thanks and lol i got another question, how did you install a new feed neck? and how do you sand down your halo
Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 5:09 pm PST
   

RocRocFront17 Friday, May 27th, 2005 | 4:54 pm PST
u put tape around the old feedneck, lots of tape lol. and then u get a wrench and unscrew the old neck off. then put tape around the new one and screw it in. w/o tape u will scartch the feedneck. thats how i put mine in, and it has been fine but people put in feed necks many different ways.
   

RocRocFront17 Friday, May 27th, 2005 | 4:56 pm PST
also use plenty of locktite (stuff kinda like glue that seals the feedneck) so ur feedneck will stay on
   

RocRocFront17 Saturday, May 28th, 2005 | 2:29 am PST
You sand down your halo by getting a dremel with a sanding tip and sanding around the halo feedneck. you can also just get sandpaper and wrap it around the halo neck and cup it with your hand then move back and forth with ur hand so that the sandpaper sands down the neck.
   

Ballinvincent Friday, June 3rd, 2005 | 4:25 pm PST
would a ricochet apache fit the shocker neck? or the egg because im still not sure of which loader to buy for my shocker with out sanding or buying a new feed neck.
   

RocRocFront17 Saturday, June 4th, 2005 | 6:16 am PST
you'll have to sand both. but i would suggest an egg or a halo if you have the dynasty board.
   

Ballinvincent Thursday, June 16th, 2005 | 9:29 pm PST
is the shocker a low pressure gun? I have a high pressure tank and if i use it what will happen?
   

RocRocFront17 Friday, June 17th, 2005 | 8:15 am PST
yes, the shocker is a low pressure gun. if you use a high pressure tank i'm not sure what will happen (i have a max flo and the tank is always in the gun) so i'm not sure
   

RocRocFront17 Saturday, July 16th, 2005 | 8:37 am PST
no it wouldn't snap, how would it? a low-rise is just a feed neck that is a little bigger than the stock feedneck. o also make sure if u buy 1 its a clamping feedneck, so you won't have to sand hoppers you put on it.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media