paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on everyday_paint's Review / Comments on everyday_paint's Review / Comments on everyday_paint's Review / Comments on everyday_paint's Review

Comments on everyday_paint's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

everyday_paint Wednesday, April 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, Air America Raptor
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, Crossfire 92/4500, 14" Carbon Graphite Barrel Kit, CCM Front-end kit, CCM E Kit, CCM J2 Gripframe, PPS Stabilizer

Resent Update (April 9, 05)
Strengths: Looks good
Light weight
Weaknesses: Consistency
Price
reliability
Review: OK one word alone could sum up the poor performance of this tank, SUCKS. Alright the way i got this tank was that i heard that they were the best, that they were better that Crossfire! So i find one, i buy one, and one week later, that tank was sold on E-bay and the money from that i buy my 3rd Crossfire. I was so frustrated with the performance of the Dye tank i almost wanted to through it into a fire-pit rather than let someone else get this bad quality of a tank. (Forgive me Crossfire for i have questioned your performance)
Conclusion: In the end i was very disappointed. i have an auto cock and on the crono graph it was like 304, 290, 295, 285, 278. i'm serious it kept dropping every shot and sometimes it would go to were i wanted it. either way, it's just a bad tank.
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
DixonNxn Wednesday, May 18th, 2005 | 2:41 pm PST
ok cockers run between 200-400psi, it says for the dye tank that you need an inline reg if your runnning a lp, that coulda been your problem, ignorance is the other half
   

paintballer930 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 6:25 pm PST
wow you have any auto cock hows that working for ya, you probably dont even have the tank.
   

nayrLS6 Friday, June 24th, 2005 | 3:59 pm PST
yea it probably sucks because your using a stabilizer w/ nitro, I hear thats a no-no. They were designed w/ co2 in mind and work with n2, just not very conistently...
   

sharpshooter91 Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 7:00 am PST
u have to be the biggest nooooob ive seen, u cant use a stabilizer, stabilizers are for c02, are we using co2, no!, we're using one of the best hpa systems out there. i use a cp reg with my throttle, and i give it a 10/10
   

BoonieGuy04 Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 4:40 pm PST
how come you are buying your 3rd crossfire tank. You didnt even give the dye tank a good chance. and if you bought your 3rd crossfire why not just buy a 2nd dye tank. and useing a stabilizer, you freaken noob.
   

p8ntballa16 Wednesday, February 8th, 2006 | 11:58 am PST
wow...what a dumb noob!......but good luck to u and ur auto cock.
   

omenballerrr91 Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 6:47 pm PST
Dude what were you thinking useing a stabilizer(what a newb!!) . I happen to own one of these tanks and it's the best I have ever had!
   

Jkeller33 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 | 10:01 pm PST
Dispute:
The inconsistency you're talking about is most likely due to poor marker-tuning (of course I could be mistaken). But everyone always wants to blame their bottle-reg for inconsistency and shootdown, when this is just not the case.
   

Bullriderjay Saturday, August 12th, 2006 | 9:49 am PST
My god an auto cock dont tell my wife she'll want one too.
You cant make that many mistakes then tell on yourself in your review and not expect to be stamped as a noob and thus ribbed for it . 1. stabilizer is for co2 2. you made no mention of talking to an air smith or anyone who may have known about tanks. A good air smith can make a huge difference in your experiences i have a dye tank and ill never go to another.
   

paintballer9876 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 | 8:16 pm PST
Products shod never be given 1, 2, or even a 3, products that deserve these ratings are ones that don't even work and you have tried every thing possible to fix it (hint: air smith, local proshop, field, etc). To get the best use out of a compressed air tank is by using a regulator made for compressed air (example: a dye hyper2 inline regulater are some of the best out there).
   

halojack22 Sunday, January 7th, 2007 | 2:56 pm PST
Dispute:
You did not give detailed enough reasons why it is a bad tank. All you said was that the chrono numbers kept dropping, which could be a problem with many many MANY other things in your gun. You spent the whole review body just talking about how u hated the tank, WITHOUT BACKING UP ANY OF YOUR INFO.

I happen to have one of these tanks and it works perfectly. It has great concistency and
has never leaked on me.
   

protokid1453 Monday, November 26th, 2007 | 4:15 pm PST
Dispute:
If the tank is as bad as you say it is you would have a lot more reasons than shoot-down. With an autococker... anything can happen. It all depends on the gun and the regulators. Most likely, your gun was poorly maintaned and you blame your tank.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media