paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on CTHopeless' Review / Comments on CTHopeless' Review / Comments on CTHopeless' Review / Comments on CTHopeless' Review / Comments on CTHopeless' Review

Comments on CTHopeless' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

CTHopeless Wednesday, April 27th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4, Timmys, shockers
Marker Setup: 05 stock System-X NME, 68ci 3000psi, egg hopper
Strengths: Trigger guard
feel of gun
gas efficiency
Weaknesses: See review
systemx customer service
Review: I bought this gun looking for a timmy feel but at a lower price. And that's what I got. It shoots like one and obviously looks like one. The price was lower than the average timmy and it came with more stuff.

I tested one out before I forked out 900 bucks and it was smooth as ice. Not a single broken ball and I could shoot an 8in pattern at 35yds. So obviously I bought one. Black to red... b e a utiful. From out of the box it was pretty nice looking. I was pretty pleased except for that it was missing a sticker on top of the bolt, but that wasn't a big deal. So I hooked up air and it shot like the one I had tested, smooth. A half a case later, I ran out of air. :) But the next time I hooked up a fresh tank the whole solenoid blew. :( I had it replaced at no charge from the local retailer from which I had bought it from. And then it sprung a leak in the in line reg. And went downhill from there. I emailed and called the costumer service and they completely $ucked. He promised me everything would be fine but it came back (2 weeks later) with all of the same problems and I even had to pay shipping there. It is still at system-x and they have been putting it off for a week. I had to get the local retailer involved he finally put the pressure on. Of couse they are ground shipping it this way and that so it take a week here and a week there and I have been jyped out of 2 whole months worth of play. They should have sent me a new one in the first place, but they kept putting me off. I am really ticked.

Conclusion: I think I just got a lemon gun, but the company still $crewed me over. Other NME guns have worked fine, but there' s still a chance of getting a bad one, then you have to deal with system x.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 19th, 2005 at 8:07 pm PST
 

Review Comments
blank98 Wednesday, April 27th, 2005 | 3:33 pm PST
I was thinking of getting this gun, just wanted to know how heavy it is? because i hear that there pretty heavy. Also how big is it? How does the gun compare to a Timmy.
   

michelob Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 | 10:37 am PST
As far as the review of the gun goes I cant say much, but when you say you had a hard time with system x I find it hard to believe. I had some grips screws rattle loose on me and fall out, and I called them and they shipped some new ones out to me the same day. I got the screws before The next weekend so I didnt have to use any kind of ghetto rigging. My point is, I think the customer service that everyone complains about at system x is good.
   

Lord Vodka Thursday, September 29th, 2005 | 8:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by michelob
As far as the review of the gun goes I cant say much, but when you say you had a hard time with system x I find it hard to believe. I had some grips screws rattle loose on me and fall out, and I called them and they shipped some new ones out to me the same day. I got the screws before The next weekend so I didnt have to use any kind of ghetto rigging. My point is, I think the customer service that everyone complains about at system x is good.

Ya i've been reeding about System x's bad service too and there website says they are replacing there old style and becoming more helpful and friendly. So i think there bad customer service is behind them.
   

SHBASS Saturday, October 8th, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
as far as the first question goes, I held one and walked it today without loader or tank. It seemed about like a timmy. I do have to say that (my personal preference) that the NME's look better than intimidators (not counting Species Alien and Dragon, and weigh a little less, maybe, but the performance just isn't where a timmy is.
   

Lilac Sunday, October 23rd, 2005 | 7:16 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by SHBASS
as far as the first question goes, I held one and walked it today without loader or tank. It seemed about like a timmy. I do have to say that (my personal preference) that the NME's look better than intimidators (not counting Species Alien and Dragon, and weigh a little less, maybe, but the performance just isn't where a timmy is.

Nope, it's better.
Btw, this "review" consists of some guy messing up his inline reg, and is pissed at system x for not sending him a new gun right away. Good job, man.
Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 8:39 am PST
   

wakewarrior7 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 | 8:02 pm PST
Dispute:
He rated the customer service not a properly working marker. When one looks at most of the other reviews we see that they do rate the actual product instead of the customer service. the marker shoots like a dream and is every bit as nice as a timmy or angel. It still has all of the specs that make it an incredibly competitive gun.
   

Snowman282 Sunday, February 26th, 2006 | 3:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by wakewarrior7
He rated the customer service not a properly working marker. When one looks at most of the other reviews we see that they do rate the actual product instead of the customer service. the marker shoots like a dream and is every bit as nice as a timmy or angel. It still has all of the specs that make it an incredibly competitive gun.
Thats just it, the marker wasn't working properly... so he rated the gun as.
   

magman687 Thursday, March 16th, 2006 | 5:11 am PST
Dispute:
He rated the customer service not a properly working marker. When one looks at most of the other reviews we see that they do rate the actual product instead of the customer service. the marker shoots like a dream and is every bit as nice as a timmy or angel. It still has all of the specs that make it an incredibly competitive gun.


i agree with this
   

jrbacon Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 6:32 pm PST
He reviewed his experiences with the marker and the company. You did not have a bad experience, he did. Customer service is part of a product, if a company will not stand by it's product I personally will avoid that that product.
   

drumjester Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 | 6:30 pm PST
Dispute:
This idiot probably didnt read the manual and just started messing with it which led to a blowen seloniod due to overpressure. It serves you right to have a broken marker. Go buy and ion bro cause the NME's too good for you.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media