paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on WGP Baller 209's Review / Comments on WGP Baller 209's Review / Comments on WGP Baller 209's Review / Comments on WGP Baller 209's Review / Comments on WGP Baller 209's Review

Comments on WGP Baller 209's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

WGP Baller 209 Saturday, April 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM4-5, Alias Ripper A-Bomb Russian Legion 05 Lasoya Intimidator,
Marker Setup: 05 XSV EGO - Stock
04 Super Stock w/ Nexus Internals, Kaner Kit, Custom Carbon Fiber Trigger,
Species Timmy, Boomstick, Claw Trigger,
Halo B Rip Drive w/ Victory Board
Evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
This is just a really solid gun. I cant really recommend any upgrades for it . All you need is a really fast hopper and air and youde be ready to rip with the big boys. And if you wanna get this thing to shoot over 25bps you can get a ramping board at AdvantagePB.com
Strengths: - Light Weight Design
- Awsome Trigger
Weaknesses: Really No weaknesses
Review: When I tested this thing out i was amazed at how light this thing was and how AWSOME It looks. It just looks super cool. So we hooked up the air and when i started shooting , I was even more amazed. We were outshooting his Evolution like nothing, with out even trying to.
Conclusion: This is just a solid gun no matter what anyone says. Its gunna be pricey on your wallet but i dont think its worth it. I would go with a Cocker. *winkwink*
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
call_me_jum Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 2:32 pm PST
"Really No weaknesses"

Yet you give it an 8.

???
   

SpyderOWNAGE Saturday, April 30th, 2005 | 8:50 pm PST
quote:
I would go with a Cocker. *winkwink*
Wow...unless that cocker is E2ed (even this would be a strech), that was a complete overstatement.
   

JNikL04 Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005 | 10:29 am PST
leave him alone guys, he's using an evolution
   

e2eclipse again Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 9:29 am PST
soooo...... whats the difference between this gun and a normal proto???
   

asere2004 Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 7:13 pm PST
I don't find the bonebrake proto all that special. It just a regular proto with a kicka** paint job. It doesn't even come with a aftermarket barrel or board. So your gonna have someone spen an extra $500 for a paint job. I don't think so
   

bunkerking420 Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 3:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by asere2004
I don't find the bonebrake proto all that special. It just a regular proto with a kicka** paint job. It doesn't even come with a aftermarket barrel or board. So your gonna have someone spen an extra $500 for a paint job. I don't think so
QFT, Bonebrake does make some good stuff but all in all it's overrated. Why? All he does to guns is put on a new wiring harness, some CP stuff, a his "fusion" annodizing. Big deal, it's not worth the extra $500. I live about a half an hour from Bonebrake and I've seen/shot his guns. They're ok, but that just it, ok. Good guns but not worth the money in my opinion.
   

MarkParris Sunday, September 18th, 2005 | 1:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by asere2004
I don't find the bonebrake proto all that special. It just a regular proto with a kicka** paint job. It doesn't even come with a aftermarket barrel or board. So your gonna have someone spen an extra $500 for a paint job. I don't think so

Bonebreak bolt...
   

chinamanfat Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 | 2:23 pm PST
If anybody knows a reliable website to get this from, can you please tell me?
   

buckeyefan012 Monday, October 10th, 2005 | 5:30 pm PST
I dont get why you would give this gun an 8 when you said it had no weaknesses.
   

Moose0nTheLoose Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 4:27 pm PST
god, i hate people on this site. an 8 is good. 5 should be normal but all the newbs run around claiming their tippi or spyder is a 10 because it has no weekness. 10 is the ultimate perfect paitnball gun, or should be. only a few guns should really deserve tens maybe like an ego or some of the really nice high ends. but people overrate stuff here anyways. ok bye..
   

Shimboodo Friday, December 30th, 2005 | 8:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SpyderOWNAGE

Wow...unless that cocker is E2ed (even this would be a strech), that was a complete overstatement.


Did you not understand the meaning of the "*winkwink*?
   

teamxtreme1 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 3:22 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by SpyderOWNAGE

Wow...unless that cocker is E2ed (even this would be a strech), that was a complete overstatement.



really!!
   

paintballer6379 Sunday, October 1st, 2006 | 1:48 pm PST
buy a regular proto
   

joeboerma Thursday, February 8th, 2007 | 1:08 pm PST
looks like WGPBaller 209 is a little biased
   

joeboerma Thursday, February 8th, 2007 | 1:13 pm PST
looks like WGPBaller 209 is a little biased
   

joeboerma Thursday, February 8th, 2007 | 1:13 pm PST
looks like WGPBaller 209 is a little biased
   

tippylife Monday, February 19th, 2007 | 12:17 pm PST
echo
   

dyebpoy Monday, February 26th, 2007 | 5:26 pm PST
what is the matter with you? you said that there were no weaknesses and gave it an 8
   

WillyW0nka Friday, October 26th, 2007 | 11:13 am PST
What alot of people aren't understanding is that he said "no weaknesses" not "no weaknesses and plenty of strengths". The gun will perform nearly identically to a regular Pm5. I think he was right to give it an 8, considering its the most expensive Pm5 in existence lol. It doesn't even have a clamping feedneck!

Horrible review though, you could have (and should have) gone into WAY more detail.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media