paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on DarkZais' Review / Comments on DarkZais' Review / Comments on DarkZais' Review / Comments on DarkZais' Review / Comments on DarkZais' Review

Comments on DarkZais' Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

DarkZais Saturday, April 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month17 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ripper timmy
Marker Setup: Aci blind rage,Halo tsa,4500psi tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo(any kind)
Strengths: Speed,accuaracy,dos'ent chop paint and looks cool
Weaknesses: There are none
Review: This is an awesome gun for an ultimate price I got mine for $255 This can compete with high end timmys it shoot 30 a sec but i can get it to 20bps its trigger rules this gun looks like an intimadator so you will intimadate alot of people this gun is mega efficent compared to alot of guns ecspecially the Ion, The blind rage gets 1400-1600 shots while the ion gets mabye 1000-1100 shots
Conclusion: This gun is a way better choice then an Ion. Over all this gun is the best gun in the world i think
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SmartPartsIon Sunday, May 8th, 2005 | 7:27 pm PST
You my friend, do not know what you are talking about.

My freind has a blind rage (it doesnt even deserve to be capitalized) and it sucks. It is very, very heavy. It chops when ever you shoot over 12-13 BPS (yes he had the eyes on).
It has alot of kick (compared to my Ion). It does not look cool.. since when does Spyder with eyes look cool? As for speed yea the board is capped at 30 BPS but good luck getting up to 14 without bounce..you cannot get 20 BPS but nice try..


And lastly this gun will not "intimidate" alot of people, it will most likely make them laugh and say hey thats a nice spyder. Trust me it happend last time we went ballin.

P.S. This is not a toy.. hmm are they sure about that? It sure looks like 1 (Tommy) haha
Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 7:28 pm PST
   

1337Noodles Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 2:16 pm PST
I just wish people would use the spell check option. :(
   

farva_007 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 | 5:50 pm PST
hey smartpartion!
when i went to my local store to buy some paint.
Jeff was testing it out and he got it up to 31bps!!!!!!
   

SmartPartsIon Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 | 7:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by farva_007
hey smartpartion!
when i went to my local store to buy some paint.
Jeff was testing it out and he got it up to 31bps!!!!!!


Well he must have some extremely fast fingers, even though the board is capped at 30.
Also what hopper was keeping up with that, and how did you know it was 31 BPS?

Thats what I thought.
   

farva_007 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 | 7:21 pm PST
he had a q loader on it>
he told me that he shot it at 31 because i asked.
but he could be faking it.
   

SmartPartsIon Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 | 6:13 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by farva_007
he had a q loader on it>
he told me that he shot it at 31 because i asked.
but he could be faking it.



Well then he has the fastest fingers in the world.

Not.. I dont believe you for a second.
   

farva_007 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005 | 6:30 pm PST
ok then don't
   

johnm131 Sunday, May 15th, 2005 | 2:18 pm PST
Farva007, u said ur "local" paintball store, and "Jeff". there is a jeff at my local paintball store, where do u live? i live in kentucky.
   

farva_007 Monday, May 16th, 2005 | 2:00 pm PST
I live in canada
   

tippmann007 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 12:57 pm PST
does this have full auto?
   

protoman12 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 | 12:59 pm PST
Alright this gun is faster than a smart parts ion I have not seen this gun shoot but I have an ion and kinda wish I had bought this. Get the evil driver barrel for it and a eggII w z board and go own your friend with his timmy. SMARTPARTSION BUG OFF YOU FREAK!!!! PROBABLY SOME KID WITH A FREAKIN BLADE TURBO.
   

VegasUnitedPb Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 10:33 am PST
actually i have an ACI blind rage and no offense to any of you but it does chop and everyone thinks it is a spyder and it doesn't keep a steady velocity, and it IS NOT reliable..nothing like having a gun that you can't rely on when you need to to...i have had games when it has had problems in the middle of the game...how bad is that..sets me off....whatever though...oh and you are a straight up LIAR NOONE can shoot 31bps with this gun...it doesn't have bounce or anything...and even with bounce you can't do 31 you are a LIAR...none buy this gun listen to me noone buy it...i should have gone witht he ion..i should have.... i made a mistake don't you make it too
   

assassin23 Sunday, June 12th, 2005 | 8:20 pm PST
dude some of you guys don't have a clue what your talking about. Aci is the best company for giving a great, fast gun at a great, low price. I own an Aci Assassin I paid $90 for a new gun that can shoot 18 bps and has a sweet regulator. Back off Aci products!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THERE THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

Jackson123 Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 | 11:31 pm PST
man why do you have to be such a hater? just because the ion is a crappy piece of plastic that cannot be field stripped and is slow doesnt mean that you have to bash on this gun. i know you are gonna get mad at me. but i know what happened to you. you went out and bought an ion thinking it was good, but when your friend kicked your a*s with his blind rage you went home and wrote a review about a gun you don't even own and prob havent' shot. so get the gun before you start bashing it . hoe.

quote:
Originally posted by SmartPartsIon
You my friend, do not know what you are talking about.

My freind has a blind rage (it doesnt even deserve to be capitalized) and it sucks. It is very, very heavy. It chops when ever you shoot over 12-13 BPS (yes he had the eyes on).
It has alot of kick (compared to my Ion). It does not look cool.. since when does Spyder with eyes look cool? As for speed yea the board is capped at 30 BPS but good luck getting up to 14 without bounce..you cannot get 20 BPS but nice try..


And lastly this gun will not "intimidate" alot of people, it will most likely make them laugh and say hey thats a nice spyder. Trust me it happend last time we went ballin.

P.S. This is not a toy.. hmm are they sure about that? It sure looks like 1 (Tommy) haha

   

slaminator3323 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 | 2:39 pm PST
Its not humanly possible to get over 24bps, and thats with the really nice high-ends, or ramping.
   

rrdude Sunday, October 16th, 2005 | 6:03 pm PST
ramping? angel g7 flys shoot 49 in demo mode ramping
   

oneshotkiller Saturday, March 4th, 2006 | 12:12 pm PST
farva ur retarded...
my brother told me he can get a mech spyder up to 294 bps..no really he told me

slaminator
what rrdude said...not sure if thats the exact number but my gun on ramping shoosts over 24 easily hopper = 180 balls it take about 6.5-7 seconds not including human error thats over 24...

assasin 23
the best huh...i bet u give yourself pep talks in the mirror everyday....dont worry junior / high school doesnt last forever

darkzais
seriously the best in the world huh.....what ever gets u to sleep at night, and personally that gun intimadates the hell out of me
   

suicide squadd Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 | 1:29 pm PST
Dispute:
how can you even compare that gun to a timmy. Show me a picture of a timmy that looks like this gun and an ion will smoke this gun check its review over 900 people have reviewed it and it still has a 9/10. I don't know how efficient the blind rage is so it could be better than the ion as far as efficiency goes. Oh yea does this gun ramp because if it doesn't your lieing because there is no other way to get to 20 bps just using your fingers.
   

Bawlz Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 | 1:15 am PST
The new Blind Rage (v6) has Ramping with an exclusive "static" programming feature. At 6 bps the gun starts to ramp to 15 bps. If you increase the trigger cycle rate, the ramping continues to ramp to the guns capacity of 30 bps. So yes, it can hit 30bps if you can walk the trigger over 15bps, you just need a q-loader to do it. And this new version beats an ion in every category.
   

50's pride Sunday, August 13th, 2006 | 12:17 pm PST
ok it's not humanly possible to get over around 25-27 bps No ONe can shoot that fast if so u have the fastest fingers ever invented
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media