paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ilikethepie's Review / Comments on ilikethepie's Review / Comments on ilikethepie's Review / Comments on ilikethepie's Review / Comments on ilikethepie's Review

Comments on ilikethepie's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ilikethepie Sunday, May 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
piranha ext pro g3
Marker Setup: piranha evo 2k5, empire reloader, center flag air tank 47 ci 300 psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
New better bolt
Boss Blade trigger
New clamping
Strengths: Accuracy,
looks,
easy trigger pull,
has an ACE, Oddometer, counter.

Weaknesses: Clamping feed neck (mabey its only on my gun, not sure),
Bolt scratches easily,
Review: This is a really cool gun. The Ace (Anti-chop-eye) works really good and it looks really cool. when i played with it it is really accurate and easy to pull the trigger. the only thing i still dont completely recomend is using co2 with it all the time. it may mess up the expansion chamber if u go really trigger happy (problem i have with my gun, when i put co2 into my gun and went trigger happy it leaked through the gauge) but other then that it is sweet. the only big weakness i had with mine was the clamping feed neck because mine woudlnt completely hold the hopper letting it fall loose and off the gun but mabey only some guns have that problem. you will rip with this thing on the field. you will ripp on the field with this sexy thing
Conclusion: its a really cool gun and i recomend it only it does have a few weaknesses which I am not completely happy bout. Still a great gun. I recomend getting it
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 4th, 2005 at 1:02 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
kwag Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 5:53 pm PST
use a wrech to tighten the feed neck. its annoying but it will definitly help. just do it before every game
   

ilikethepie Wednesday, May 4th, 2005 | 9:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kwag
use a wrech to tighten the feed neck. its annoying but it will definitly help. just do it

ok.. ill try that
   

citydweller Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 5:20 am PST
whats the difference from this and the 04 evo?
   

citydweller Saturday, May 7th, 2005 | 5:21 am PST
whats the difference from this and the 04 evo?
   

ilikethepie Sunday, May 8th, 2005 | 8:14 pm PST
this evo has a clamping feedneck, thats about the only difference, the clamping feed neck aint great. kwag, a wrench dont work too good man, it scratches the neck and is hard to tighten
   

tantan72292 Monday, May 23rd, 2005 | 3:42 pm PST
i just got one of these things trought the mail and i cant figure out how to get fully auto and semi auto to work

pleas help
   

BRB1011 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 7:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by tantan72292
i just got one of these things trought the mail and i cant figure out how to get fully auto and semi auto to work

pleas help


It does not have a full auto mode, It is just semi- automatic
   

Shinnanagans Thursday, June 30th, 2005 | 11:59 am PST
I can get one of these, plus a C02 tank, and N2 tank a stiffi barrel and a mask for $100.
   

angeligot Friday, July 22nd, 2005 | 10:32 pm PST
GOOD FOR YOU!!!!!!!!
   

WorrPaint Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 | 9:43 pm PST
Ilikethepie

i dont know what you mean man All bolts scratch its normal wear and tear and a little scratch on the bolt isnt noticable and it doesnt have any effect on the performance
   

angeligot Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005 | 8:53 pm PST
thats what i dont get about Ilikethepie.
hes a complete retart. at least someone agrees with me
   

4tene Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 | 6:55 am PST
Angeligot. Bashing more folks I see. lol. Really hate this gun eh?
   

angeligot Friday, August 19th, 2005 | 3:48 pm PST
no i hate pmi
plus ilikethepie is a retart read what hes wrote and you will see
   

4tene Friday, August 19th, 2005 | 6:36 pm PST
PMI's not that great, agreed. But that gun with some upgrades, isn't bad. ;) And I think you mean retard. ;)
   

kwag Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 6:47 pm PST
alright well this guy told me that if you put a spare o ring between the feed neck and the hopper it wont move. he was right, i put in the o ring, tightened it a little and it never moved. try it
   

kwag Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 6:49 pm PST
sry bout the whole wrech thing, bad idea :(
   

4tene Sunday, August 21st, 2005 | 7:56 am PST
Well... common sence says... Using a wrench on metal leaves marks and scratches...
   

ilikethepie Sunday, September 4th, 2005 | 1:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by kwag
alright well this guy told me that if you put a spare o ring between the feed neck and the hopper it wont move. he was right, i put in the o ring, tightened it a little and it never moved. try it

Ight thx for that man
   

guru_i_aint Saturday, October 15th, 2005 | 9:28 pm PST
You could use one of those rubber grip wrenches on it. PMI isn't bad, my EVO performed great until I did the stupid and ran CO2 through it. No biggy, sent it in and had it fixed and back to me in a week. Then I did the stupid again and played in the rain. The electronics shorted out. Like what happens on any marker with a circuit board from tippmann A-5 E-grip to Dye DM5. I'll probably just get the T-board and it'll be fine. Yah, I'm an idiot but I was young and I wanted to play paintball, it just happened to start raining when I got to the field. That's why I revived my tippy until I can get the board.
   

runner31490 Thursday, October 20th, 2005 | 3:46 pm PST
i like how you say co2 messes up the expansion chamger.....its a reg thats why its getting messed up....expansion chambers a purely made for co2
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media