paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on paintball989's Review / Comments on paintball989's Review / Comments on paintball989's Review / Comments on paintball989's Review / Comments on paintball989's Review

Comments on paintball989's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

paintball989 Tuesday, May 3rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years359 of 433 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra,tippman98,electra,triad..........etc.
Marker Setup: 1.electra,halo b loader w/ rip drive,demon 14 in barrel(good barrel!),20 ounce co2(savin up for nitro.....im only 13!),all the other accesorie basics like springs,dropfowards,etc
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel!better screws......screws fell put first day(they suck)
cheap electric hopper(vexor dosent shoot very fast)
Strengths: Quick field stripping,easy thumb screw velocity,very accurate.
Weaknesses: Loud,stock barrel sucks,screws fall out,chops balls that are really crappy like seconds.
Review: Ok,im not going to give you all the crap like once I went to a field and so and so did..............................that crap. This is a review website not a story book.Anyways this is a great gun for starters.It is pretty lite,has a nice paintjob for looks and shoots well. I never had any trouble with it except with the screws falling out and the whole drop forward falling with the co2 tank attached to it.The whole flippin screw broke in half!!!!!!!!
The gun does scratch pretty well too. If you want this gun,.......go to www.gameface.com and go to there store.you will find the gun for only $38.00! It is definatly worth it for noobs to start off or to use it for a back up gun when your in the field and it breaks or for a gun to let your friend use.It is definatly worth buying it that cheap.The only thing that sucked about this gun is that you cant buy accessories!Who the hell makes a paintball gun with no accessories.Some spyder parts worked and some didnt. IT is chance if it works because it is basically a custom made gun.The barrel is spyder threads at least.
One thing not to do is buy crappy paintballs that are seconds.A brand name called "buzzballs" DO NOT WORK AT ALL! They always broke and so did the seconds.
The bolt they put in the vexor hits the paintballs with soft shells way to hard.Just buy the hard shelled paintballs and you wont have to worry about anything.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for noobs or people who want to try paintball without spending to much money. This is better than any brass eagle and better than some spyders like the extra,victor1 and victor2.Buy it for a backup or for noobs!This is a great gun for new people.It obvously isent going to compare to my electra but this is a great gun to get!!!!!!!!!!!!I have to give it a 10 for its performance,price and durabality.

PLEASE CLICK ON THE HELFUL OR NOT HELPFUL BUTTON ON THE BOTTOM RIGHT PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 15th, 2006 at 4:25 pm PST
 

Review Comments
paintydog Thursday, July 13th, 2006 | 7:42 pm PST
Dispute:
"This is better than any brass eagle and better than some spyders like the extra,victor1 and victor2."

yeah kids dont do drugs or you will say stuff like this....the "xtra" not the "extra"....
ok so a brand that makes scenario guns tries to make a entry level marker
i tried this gun it sucks. end of story. how can you say that its better than stuff like the xtra and the victor??? man oh man....people these days.. ok an xtra or a victor *OUT OF THE BOX* shot by a total newb versus another total newb with a vexor...the spyders would win EASY. now, totally decked out, the vexor would have a delrin bolt and a nice hopper and a nice n2 a spyder could have full auto, a nice hopper, totally upgraded internals, and all the shiz spyder wins again so please stop doing drugs ok? thanks
   

Wolfman90 Friday, August 11th, 2006 | 12:32 pm PST
ok paintydog, this was my first gun and i owned spyders and tippmanns with it, it is an ENTRY level marker just like spyders so dont even start, you are a total newb, i now have 5 yrs experience and shoot an angel fly and a decked out ion for back up and i still go back to my friends house with this gun just to mess around, this is a great gun for beginners
   

Kyp Durron Sunday, September 17th, 2006 | 8:06 am PST
Dispute:
It actually does come with accesories. I bought a starter kit and it came with a hopper.
   

gamefaceV Wednesday, November 1st, 2006 | 12:15 pm PST
LOL
   

PaintFighter Monday, November 6th, 2006 | 5:23 pm PST
Okay,
1. He is not a noob. He has a opinion about a gun that I believe to be accurate.
2. I have owned spyder guns. They are cheap guns that work well. But I "Do not believe that they are better then the vexor" But that is my opinion
   

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 | 7:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Wolfman90
ok paintydog, this was my first gun and i owned spyders and tippmanns with it, it is an ENTRY level marker just like spyders so dont even start, you are a total newb, i now have 5 yrs experience and shoot an angel fly and a decked out ion for back up and i still go back to my friends house with this gun just to mess around, this is a great gun for beginners
How come you wrote this review last year claiming to have 2 years experience..then turn around and claim to have 5....I agree, paintydog is an idiot, but dont lie to us :)
   

killiam Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 3:40 am PST
so can this gun accept Spyder O-Rings? like on the hammer and bolt etc.?
would it be worth trading a Spyder Compact for it?
Last edited on Sunday, January 28th, 2007 at 3:45 am PST
   

GoWH3fan Wednesday, March 14th, 2007 | 12:08 pm PST
Dispute:
For starters this is not better than spyders because this guns has far less up grades compared to spyders and spyders have better upgrades than this gun can get.
   

Grayf0x Tuesday, May 27th, 2008 | 6:56 pm PST
Better than a victor i think not my friend iv used a-lot of victors and none of them had a screw fall out or break in half. In addition a spyder victor is the easiest gun in the world to strip, its almost as cheap as this gun ~$50.00, not to mention a Kingman Spyder Victor IV is one of the best rated markers out of the low-end mechanical markers. I had a friend whose trigger frame broke on his spyder victor he got a triggerframe from another spyder and it works great interchangablility of parts in the spyders favor is one of the many things that makes a spyder better than this gun.

Spyders- Spyder compact delux java/ spyder flash hybrid - it resembles frankinsteins monster (its purple, gold, silver, black, and is asselmbled with screws and also parts from a 98 parts kit and rebel bottomline.) -and it works at 10+BPS!!!!
Spyder Mr-1 with m-16 expansion chamber off set locking feedneck, 16 in barrel and sawed off stock
   

bombadee Monday, July 5th, 2010 | 8:56 am PST
A shake and shoot hopper isn't an accessory every starter gun comes with one.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media