paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sk8erdude130's Review / Comments on sk8erdude130's Review / Comments on sk8erdude130's Review / Comments on sk8erdude130's Review / Comments on sk8erdude130's Review

Comments on sk8erdude130's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sk8erdude130 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month39 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Normal Vexor
Marker Setup: Vexor Eye, Ricochet Apache Hopper, Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing
Strengths: Great gun, Fires fast, and never had it chop
Weaknesses: It is a little shiny and can give your position if your trying to hide
Review: This is the best gun i have ever used. It will fire as fas as you can, and it never chops. I used to have the Regular Vexor and i loved that so much that when i got too good for it i wanted to stay with another Game Face product so i got this. If you saw the review in international paintball magazine you'll know what im talking about. This is the best gun ever under 200$

I just used it in an airball fiend this weekend. It works great or something like that. It is not great like i said in weaknesses for when your trying to be a sniper because it is shiny. But for normal speedball and airball, and woodsball it works great! i love the barrel on this. I put a new spring in it so it would shoot a little bit faster. I would guess mine at about 15 bps. It is a really new gun and i ahve never seen anybody else with it but i dont know why i think when more people test it it will become widely popular.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 6:50 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
YoBoneDaddy Friday, May 6th, 2005 | 10:08 pm PST
Hey can you write up a little bit more once you've played with it a few times. It's always good to have a really thorough review when a marker is in the proving stage like this. Either way cool setup I actually have an Apache already in preparation of getting my Vexor. Eye
   

sk8erdude130 Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 6:53 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by YoBoneDaddy
Hey can you write up a little bit more once you've played with it a few times. It's always good to have a really thorough review when a marker is in the proving stage like this. Either way cool setup I actually have an Apache already in preparation of getting my Vexor. Eye
I upgraded my review for you sry if theres a lot of spelling mistakes im tryiing to type fast because im in study hall and suposed to be researching Mark twain lol. Thanks i love this setup i ave only played with it twice. but out of a case and a half of paint i have neveer chopped and for a little while i was using a gravity feed hopper because i couldnt fine my apache. I love that loader
   

drchocolate176 Monday, May 30th, 2005 | 11:26 pm PST
heh heh that damn study hall
gets me every time
   

shot-on-sight Monday, July 11th, 2005 | 9:12 am PST
What kind of nitro do you use on this gun ? low or high pressure ? an do you use the stock reg ?
   

YoBoneDaddy Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 | 7:18 pm PST
You'd defintely want High Pressure. The marker's designer told us the optimal operating pressure is somewhere around 500-600PSI which is in the High Pressure range. As for the stock reg, I'd recommend going some place with all day air, turn your eyes off and dry fire the marker until you can't recock (make sure your bolt orings are really lubed) get another refill and do it again. This will handle breaking in your reg, then try chronoing it, it'll give you a good idea of how accurate the reg can be (most regs suck when you first get them)
   

miguelf07 Tuesday, October 11th, 2005 | 7:25 pm PST
how good is da range on this gun?
   

YoBoneDaddy Wednesday, October 12th, 2005 | 5:17 am PST
All markers have the same effective range at the same pressure. Accuracy is the sum total of the shooter's aim, the regulation of the air supply and the smoothness of the barrel. Range is the sum total of the trajectory of the ball and the force with which it is launched.
   

splatmania Sunday, October 16th, 2005 | 7:18 am PST
i can run my gun at 460 with my boblong torpedo but thats on co2

and yea range is the same on all markers but if you want more accuracy your talking about a new barrel i spent ALOT on a good barrel and i am very pleazed with it
Last edited on Sunday, October 16th, 2005 at 7:19 am PST
   

The FLu Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 5:15 pm PST
Just for correction thr suplier said "reccomended 650-750 psi". also you dont have to spend alot on a barrel, jr3's go for around $80 and their great. oh and i agree study halls are to short.
   

Victorkid Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 | 5:27 pm PST
Is someone gonna put a pic of their gun on here, I want to see a nice customized one of these, cuz i am thinkin of gettin this gun.
   

miguelf07 Tuesday, February 14th, 2006 | 4:21 pm PST
hey i just got this gun and everything is good except is there a way to adjust the trigger to not be so wobbly??
   

seanpaintball Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 | 10:45 am PST
does anyon know how this gun is compared to the imagine. I am thinking of either buying this or the imagine
   

Slinky17 Saturday, July 1st, 2006 | 8:22 pm PST
Does anyone know the rof on this thing?
   

Slinky17 Monday, July 3rd, 2006 | 5:30 pm PST
Never mind about that question. It's 20 bps. I'm thinking about getting this gun.
   

shot-on-sight Wednesday, July 5th, 2006 | 2:20 pm PST
This marker is not capable of 20 bps, 15 maximum but very jumpy at that.
   

caboose32 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 | 11:16 am PST
im trying to decide between this gun or a spyder electra w/ eyes...if anyone here has any suggestions or advice that would be great...im only asking because they both sound nice but i havent had any experience with them so i can only believe what im told and sometimes thats not rly the truth
   

shot-on-sight Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 7:18 am PST
The bottom line is theyre both great guns for the money, the vexor probably has more value for the price though and is lighter then the electra. When it comes down to it its mainly personal oreference with looks because performance isnt that muc different between the two.
   

caboose32 Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 7:01 pm PST
k, thanks
   

caboose32 Monday, July 24th, 2006 | 8:02 pm PST
i might get the electra though because it has the rocking trigger and i can shoot hellafast
   

shot-on-sight Tuesday, July 25th, 2006 | 7:33 am PST
Once again, mainly personal preference, if you would like to shoot faster than thats fine, the vexors trigger isnt adjustable but good for its price range.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media