paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on nayrLS6's Review / Comments on nayrLS6's Review / Comments on nayrLS6's Review / Comments on nayrLS6's Review / Comments on nayrLS6's Review

Comments on nayrLS6's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

nayrLS6 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Board, Ion's boards, none really....
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath- blue/Silver 47/3000, halo B, CP two piece, zoom bolt, T-board
Strengths: Easy installation
Easily Set and saves settings
VERY adjustbale
Great Eyes
FAST!!!
Weaknesses: ummmm....none....
The eye wires are a little bit long? guess thats a weakness lol.
Review: Well I ordered my T-board literally like 10 minutes after they were released and it was at my door 2 days later with the express shipping....Literally across the country Cali. to PA lol. It came in its own cool little package and when i took it out i knew it was quality. It comes with the board, new eyes, and even has little spacers so the stock screws arent too long because the T-board doesn't have the LCD. Everything dropped in smoothly. This thing is FAST! It shoots soo much faster in semi mode. You can tell a big difference frm the stock board right off the bat, on the default t-board settings. I popped my air and my halo b on and took this baby outside. Well i did run into a some huge problems. I ran out of paint, air, My yard was now an irodescent blue which i had to clean, and my mom and neighbors were very annoyed. This thing flat out rips now. With the increased bps, everything is more responsive. All of my skipped shopts with the stock board were now filled in and everything was a bit faster. A lot of people wonder why you need the 36 bps cap when nobody can shoot that fast, well that thing is you can! When you walk every few shots your fingers tend to trail each other closely and it shoots extremely fast for a shot or too. The stock board could never handle that kind of thing because it wa over 20 for those couple shots. Once FBM cmes out with triggers, a T-Boarded wrath will be a thing to be Rekoned with!
Conclusion: This is definately worth it for those who don't see the use. It makes everything faster and ot os totaly adjustable with dwell, eye delay, debounce,and more! I love my T-board and i will never regret buying it. I don't like giving 10/10 but, well, there is just nothing wrong with it and it well surpassed my expectations!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 7th, 2005 at 8:19 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mmm7 Sunday, May 8th, 2005 | 8:22 pm PST
do the eyes stick out of the gun?
What is your bps?
Are you chopping any balls?
   

mmm7 Sunday, May 8th, 2005 | 8:29 pm PST
were kind of trigger are brand can you get for the wrath

and were
   

ThisMeansWAR Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 8:20 am PST
So is this board moddable to full auto like the stock?
   

nayrLS6 Tuesday, May 10th, 2005 | 2:35 pm PST
-The eyes don't stick out at all, and I had it up to about 16-prolly 17bps...about where my fingers top off lol. No chopping whatsoever w/ an eye delay of 10ms w/ stock halo. Just shot it yesterday still great!

-No triggers are directly compatible with the wrath, however a dragun T1 and an 03 trigger should work with sight mods. Not worth it though as FBM will be releasing a Delrin trigger for it in about 2 weeks. If you can wait a tad longer, FBB will be makeng some delrin triggers with bearings too!!

-No you can't mod this board to be full auto i don't think, wouldn't want to try anyway. If you want all the goodies, you can get a T-Chip for it ($20) which has full auto, bursts, and reactive (fires with pull and release of the trigger...good stuff lol) Also, you can get a ramping chip for I think the same price which os totally adjustable with everything having to do with ramping. All this on scenariodreams.com also.
   

SoulGate Friday, May 20th, 2005 | 2:43 am PST
It doesn't have an LCD? then how can you see the settings and all? That's all I'm curious about
   

rbooker Friday, May 20th, 2005 | 10:01 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by SoulGate
It doesn't have an LCD? then how can you see the settings and all? That's all I'm curious about

Good question. Is it compatible at all with the Wrath's stock LCD? How does that work when changing from one mode of fire to the next?
   

nayrLS6 Friday, May 20th, 2005 | 6:58 pm PST
well there aren't any modes to change...just semi unless u get a T-chip. here is an led light and you use the trigger and the two buttons to cange modes. If you go to the site and clicl manuals on the top, there are a couple setup vids. that show you how. It may seem complicated, but you only have to do it once lol, it worth the adjustablility. It is not compatible with the lcd either. I like it without the lcd though, its even better n batteries, and easier to tell if your on safety or not. Also the light blinks when u shoot and its fun lol..............
   

I'm_Addicted Saturday, May 21st, 2005 | 6:06 am PST
Now you just need a ramping chip and you'll be all set
   

nayrLS6 Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 5:49 am PST
nooooooooooooo im not a cheater! I don't need retarted ramping to get up there!!!
   

PilotUprgaded Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 | 1:38 am PST
Do you need to but the scenariodreams eyes or is the tboard compatible wit the diablo stock eyes?
   

nayrLS6 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 9:27 am PST
It comes with eyes included for $65----The stock eyes wont work, But I heard word of an adaptor sometime soon.
   

Mcshane89 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 12:50 pm PST
lol
   

nayrLS6 Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 9:37 am PST
There is a new T-board out now called version C....Its the same thing but has better power managment.
   

justintime219 Friday, July 15th, 2005 | 1:15 pm PST
i was gunna buy the t-board and it doesnt show them anymore on scenario dreams.. can anyone tell me why?
   

TTUStudent Monday, August 1st, 2005 | 7:37 pm PST
I am guessing that it was because they just redesigned there site, here is a direct link to the wrath t-board http://www.scenariodreams.com/productpages/wrath.htm
   

painterjim3 Sunday, September 18th, 2005 | 5:52 pm PST
Yeah i've heard a lot about these T-boards and I was wondering b/c I have a Wrath. If i put the board in my gun and replace the stock board will I be using the same wires that was connected to the board from the solenoid and the other stuff? Or do they ship out with the board new wires? PLEASE REPLY e-mail me at Flipskater1024@aol.com
   

justintime219 Monday, September 19th, 2005 | 6:32 am PST
none of the wires are replaced.. they just give u the board and im not sure but i think they still send out the eyes included.. but its a HUGE difference
   

bunjamin Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 | 8:47 pm PST
how hard is it to put in? seems like a lot of work replacing the eyes.
   

justintime219 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005 | 6:08 am PST
nooooooooo nononono

not hard at all..... all u hafta do is un hook the wires from the stock one including the eyes.. wich u wont need later one cause they dont fot the tboard, unscrew the board out, replace it wit tboard then hook the wires bak in
   

hype/ryan Wednesday, November 30th, 2005 | 4:17 pm PST
Im just wondering am i better off buying the ramping chip or the T board if i want a faster bps??? or should i buy both??
also where could i buy this for the cheapest price?
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media