paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Athalon's Review / Comments on Athalon's Review / Comments on Athalon's Review / Comments on Athalon's Review

Comments on Athalon's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Athalon Sunday, May 8th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other paintballs
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader Revolution 12 Volt with X-board
48/3000 Pure Energy HPA
Freak 12" w/ Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts PROgressive
Strengths: Straight Shot
Weaknesses: Smell Funny
Thin fill, but still visible
Review: I was in Wal-Mart one night, and found a case of these for only $30. So i said what the heck, and bought the case. I took them to my paintball field, and used my Tippmann A5 with Smart Parts PROgressive barrel, and they worked pretty well. I never found an extremely out of round ball, and they shot very straight.
Conclusion: If you want some cheap paintballs that work well, buy a case of these. They worked very well with my PROgressive
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 10:07 am PST
 

Review Comments
SplatMan98 Friday, June 3rd, 2005 | 3:37 pm PST
Smell funny? Why do you smell paintballs? SHOOT THEM!
These do not shoot straight.
   

SplatMan98 Friday, June 3rd, 2005 | 3:38 pm PST
Smell funny? Why do you smell paintballs? SHOOT THEM!
These do not shoot straight.
   

Athalon Saturday, June 4th, 2005 | 7:44 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by SplatMan98
Smell funny? Why do you smell paintballs? SHOOT THEM!
These do not shoot straight.


Well, you open th bag, and the air inside escapes, and you smell them. Mine shot perfectly, idk what you were doing with them. Bad barrel or something.
   

LittleNicky252 Thursday, June 9th, 2005 | 9:11 am PST
No, my barrel is fine and these things were just not accurate
   

Athalon Friday, June 10th, 2005 | 7:26 am PST
Did you match the bore size?
   

planbpb Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 | 7:55 pm PST
I AGREE THESE THINGS SUCK THEY DO NOT SHOOT SRAIGHT
   

Freak_A5_dude Sunday, July 10th, 2005 | 8:43 pm PST
All of you are stupid. I agree with athalon. Not all paintballs are the exact same size. You need to have a good paint to barrel match. Especially with those paintballs. What do you think...he's lying. I think yall just have different barrel's that dont match the paint. I've used the paint and they shoot fine through my freak. They didnt bust but the accuracy wasn't "that" good. The only thing was that they have alot of mildew on the outside of them.
   

Freak_A5_dude Sunday, July 10th, 2005 | 8:45 pm PST
All of you are stupid. I agree with athalon. Not all paintballs are the exact same size. You need to have a good paint to barrel match. Especially with those paintballs. What do you think...he's lying. I think yall just have different barrel's that dont match the paint. I've used the paint and they shoot fine through my freak. They didnt bust but the accuracy wasn't "that" good. The only thing was that they have alot of mildew on the outside of them.
   

Athalon Monday, July 11th, 2005 | 8:56 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Freak_A5_dude
All of you are stupid. I agree with athalon. Not all paintballs are the exact same size. You need to have a good paint to barrel match. Especially with those paintballs. What do you think...he's lying. I think yall just have different barrel's that dont match the paint. I've used the paint and they shoot fine through my freak. They didnt bust but the accuracy wasn't "that" good. The only thing was that they have alot of mildew on the outside of them.

Yeah, they didn't break, they shot, and they went where i wanted them to. They didn't have the accuracy of a sniper rifle, but they got the job done.
   

tipp-see-mann Friday, April 21st, 2006 | 8:18 pm PST
My Werks barrel and Custom Pro shot them with pin-point accuracy. only 2-3in. deviance from 20yds.
   

tipp-see-mann Friday, April 21st, 2006 | 8:18 pm PST
maybe not pin-point, but good E-nuf
   

cjgura Friday, September 15th, 2006 | 7:18 pm PST
just so everyone knows these dont shoot straight period. i even got the freak barrel kit to match them and they still dont work. ive even tried to pop these and you know what? they didnt pop they shatterd so its even worse..... so there
   

protoFS Monday, May 7th, 2007 | 5:55 am PST
You couldent hit a brod side of a barn with these things!
   

Fatal1ty Reaper Sunday, May 20th, 2007 | 6:59 pm PST
Dispute:
You must be kidding... Accurrate? Yeah right, shoot one of these suckers at someone more than ten feet away and it's more likly to turn around mid-flight and hit you... Even with my Dye Ultralite these things suck!
Last edited on Sunday, May 20th, 2007 at 7:02 pm PST
   

MR1Xball Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 | 6:45 pm PST
stop putting up posts that will make little poor newbs waste there money on these, thats mean.

ps. these balls sucks
   

Cheyenne D S Friday, April 11th, 2008 | 1:36 pm PST
This review is so bad it borders on insanity and or complete dishonesty. Please read all of the "1" reviews this crap paint gets.
   

caustic Saturday, May 1st, 2010 | 1:28 am PST
Every good review these balls get the reviewer gets blasted. I agree these things suck, but you gotta realize that not everyone is exposed to good paint like evil and xball, so their perception is different.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media