paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Garyakagod's Review / Comments on Garyakagod's Review / Comments on Garyakagod's Review / Comments on Garyakagod's Review

Comments on Garyakagod's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Garyakagod Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Random pmi pack(pretty uncomfortable)
Vl pax(NO...)
Marker Setup: Yellow Sp Ion
72/3000 pure energy
Diamond blue reloader b
Strengths: Comfortable
Fits anyone
stays there
ejection system
Weaknesses: Hard to put pods back in during play
Review: Just got this in a few days ago, and I've already given it a good run through. This thing is as comfortable as sin, with a padded back, and uber-adjustable strap. It'll stay where you put it and the pods come right into your hand. However, I do notice that you can't put the pods back in during play too well, but I just stick it back in there and I don't close the strap. Works well enough.
Conclusion: Good pro level pack, does everything it should, and well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
 

Review Comments
jaker101 Monday, May 9th, 2005 | 6:53 pm PST
u dont need to put ur pods back in when playing airball just drop em... casue one day ur gonna get bunked becasue ur puttin u pod away lol
   

SuperTrentMid Friday, June 3rd, 2005 | 10:52 pm PST
Im wondering way you would try and put the pods back throw them on the ground it saves time and you can focus on the game more
   

torgetm Sunday, June 12th, 2005 | 7:51 pm PST
He probably plays woods ball two because when I ever play woods ball i put them back in.
Are they very good for a frontman like maneuverability and all please reply.
   

Garyakagod Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 | 5:41 pm PST
Unfortunately, I don't want to have to replace lost or broken pods, so I find it easier. As of this date, I have not yet played anything other than woodsball with it. And yes, this pack is quite good for a frontman, depending on the paint you shoot. A few times, I've noticed it was a little bigger than what I needed in-game, but as I said, that has only been woods so far, I'll see what happens after I get on a speedball field.
   

torgetm Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 8:27 pm PST
i just got them they are awsome thanks for the help
   

rustilldown_7 Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 5:11 pm PST
It is not that difficult to put them back in all you have to do is stick them in and close like any normal pack. You don't have to push it all the way in so you can get to playing faster. About the throwing them, I never do it I wonder why but I can't do it
   

Garyakagod Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 | 7:45 pm PST
"About the throwing them, I never do it I wonder why but I can't do it"

Well a pod costs me about 5 bucks, so I can't just throw it on the ground.
   

joeryan Wednesday, August 31st, 2005 | 9:16 pm PST
do u use lock lids?
   

Garyakagod Wednesday, September 7th, 2005 | 1:02 pm PST
No, I use fat boys. But I'm talking canadian currency.
   

shockaballa 702 Sunday, March 19th, 2006 | 9:14 pm PST
how about the new elevation packs? should i get those or get these?
   

Rippin3234 Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 8:08 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jaker101
u dont need to put ur pods back in when playing airball just drop em... casue one day ur gonna get bunked becasue ur puttin u pod away lol

You don't put the pod back during play you just thorw it jack ass. Stop smoking
   

pittmeister Sunday, July 2nd, 2006 | 1:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Rippin3234


You don't put the pod back during play you just thorw it jack ass. Stop smoking


its funny how stupid that comment is. read all the comments before posting and then you will know what he's talking about
   

eamo94 Monday, September 15th, 2008 | 1:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Garyakagod
Unfortunately, I don't want to have to replace lost or broken pods, so I find it easier. As of this date, I have not yet played anything other than woodsball with it. And yes, this pack is quite good for a frontman, depending on the paint you shoot. A few times, I've noticed it was a little bigger than what I needed in-game, but as I said, that has only been woods so far, I'll see what happens after I get on a speedball field.
Your not going to lose it just go back and pick it up from where you dropped it when the game is done, its a lot easier than trying to put it back in your pack
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media