paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review

Comments on 4tene's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

4tene Monday, May 16th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested27 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, Hybrid feed neck w/ adjustable collar and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Fairly accurate, Easy trigger pull, very comfortable.
Weaknesses: Even with eyes, and ACS, chops alot when using CO2, trigger is plastic, and awkward.
Review: Well, my buddy had been looking into this gun for awhile, and I finally pushed him into buying it. We went paintballing, using N2, and she worked like a charm. Fast, easy, accurate, etc. He single handedly took on 3 guys alone. He was happy as can be. We then decided to go play with it, and his N2 was out, so we had to resort to CO2... Wow, this thing does not like CO2. It chopped like mad, even with the weak spring in. Misfired a few times, and naturally, got nice and frosty. He and I were very upset with it's performance. I'm glad I'm not the one who had to clean it... It flooded right through the eyes it was bustin' balls so badly. So, use Air, and this guns' a beaute. But if ya use CO2, be warned, she doesn't agree with it at all, and you'll just stress yourself out. Now, I know I am critisizing the Evo alot, but use air, and disregard everything I've said with the exception of the crappy plastic trigger. I'm gonna change my rating from a 6 to a 9, because I've played with it a few times since the "Great Disappointment", and have somewhat fell in love with the Evo.
Conclusion: If you're an N2 weilding PaintMonkey, this thing works like a charm, and won't disappoint. If however you use CO2, you're just asking for headaches, and lotsa time cleaning her out. Use air in this bad boy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 24th, 2005 at 9:17 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
yourname Monday, May 30th, 2005 | 8:08 pm PST
i agree with you. but its an ok gun
   

paintballer8807 Friday, June 17th, 2005 | 2:23 pm PST
if u have problems with ur marker contact me. i can help u. the evo was also voted the #1 blowback/lowend marker of 04. don't dis it.
   

4tene Thursday, June 23rd, 2005 | 5:48 pm PST
Ladies, please. No bickering. Angeligot, not all of us can afford Angels, nor do we have mommy's and daddy's that get us everything we want. Considering what the Evo is, and it's price, it is a good gun, though, it is no Angel, agreed.
   

intruder_89 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 9:28 am PST
Angeligot stop being an idiot, and no im not a newbie either lol, i got an a4 fly, halo, blah blah. and for the price u cant beat an evo, its a great starter gun.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 9:29 am PST
   

intruder_89 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 9:30 am PST
Angeligot stop being an idiot, and no im not a newbie either lol. and for the price u cant beat an evo, its a great starter gun.
   

4G. Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 1:45 pm PST
woo
I love my evo, she's sweet as ice. The co2 sucks, but the air makes up for it. Wicked gun!
   

4tene Saturday, July 2nd, 2005 | 6:18 pm PST
How sweet is Ice?
   

4tene Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 | 6:04 am PST
Ice is bitter and cold... Ya know, that does sound like my mom! Thanks Angeligot.
   

angeligot Sunday, July 3rd, 2005 | 4:54 pm PST
lol
your welcome 4tene!!!!!!!1
   

4tene Tuesday, July 5th, 2005 | 9:30 am PST
;)
   

4G. Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 | 3:58 pm PST
I dont know, 4tene your mom is pretty hot....verry hot....
   

angeligot Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 | 5:49 pm PST
thats true
   

4tene Wednesday, July 13th, 2005 | 2:50 pm PST
Justin... just... damnit man. Why?! What's with everyone and my mom?
   

4tene Thursday, July 14th, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
Angeligot, you had no reviews written, and now you've went out of your way to write one on the Evo, and bash it... why?
Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 6:48 pm PST
   

4tene Friday, July 15th, 2005 | 12:27 pm PST
Alright man, then be bashing PMI, not the EVO. And lemme guess, you were using CO2? if you read reviews, you'll notice everyone says it sucks on CO2, because it does. On air, it works like a charm. My buddies Evo works great. Your buddies may of been a crappy one, but they're not all like that. I don't even know why I'm defending it... I'm a Spyder man myself. Though... no one likes Spyders... lol
   

angeligot Saturday, July 16th, 2005 | 8:18 pm PST
i like spyders there pretty good guns although im an angel man
   

4tene Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 2:21 pm PST
Go to the reviews, for the Spyder Xtra, and check out the pictures. You'll see mine there. It's the highest rated one. ;)
   

angeligot Monday, July 18th, 2005 | 4:57 pm PST
cool gun
   

WorrPaint Monday, August 1st, 2005 | 11:47 am PST
What would be a BETTER gun the EVO or the Eforce GTI?
   

4tene Friday, August 5th, 2005 | 3:05 pm PST
Couldn't tell ya. Not a Piranha man.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media