paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on pmipaintballer's Review / Comments on pmipaintballer's Review / Comments on pmipaintballer's Review / Comments on pmipaintballer's Review / Comments on pmipaintballer's Review

Comments on pmipaintballer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

pmipaintballer Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years21 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: Tippman Pro Custom, Empire Reloader 2 hopper, 20 oz. Co2 tank, 14'' Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A 14'' barrel
Strengths: -Looks
-New paint job
-Speed (10-12 bps)
-Really quiet
-Price
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have found
Review: This is an awesome gun. It was only $159!!! It has a double trigger and a drop forwoard! I was very pleased with the results that I got. This gun looks cool, shoots fast and accurate and is quiet. What more can you ask for? The paint is was using sucked, but it shot it well anyway. I've found that this gun works great with Zap Spank paintballs. I havent had a single break and I've played 6 games already. I can't ask any more from it.
Conclusion: Overall, this is one heck of a gun. You can get it form Action Village for only $159, so get it...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 10:10 am PST
 

Review Comments
kingman player Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 | 5:48 pm PST
whats the best paint that this thing will shoot? like best ball to barrel fit?
   

pmipaintballer Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 7:43 am PST
This gun will shoot eveything except for the crappy stuff (aka Brass Eagle). I use .689 paint and it works fine. to see the sizes of like every paintball, this page helps http://www.ottersccustoms.com/paintc.html
   

hachetjack27 Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 | 7:35 pm PST
This gun is not quiet at all! Also six games with out a braeak is nothing i had a brass eagle for to see how bad they were and it didn't break any balls for a long time like after 3 times of playing with it for a total of like 26 games
   

pmipaintballer Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 11:51 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by hachetjack27
This gun is not quiet at all! Also six games with out a braeak is nothing i had a brass eagle for to see how bad they were and it didn't break any balls for a long time like after 3 times of playing with it for a total of like 26 games


You are a complete idiot. I doubt that you've even played with this gun. You can't "snipe" people with this gun's barrel, It's only 11". SO, when you feel like making yourself look like a great paintball player, start talking about something that you've used.
   

sledgehammer Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 | 11:09 am PST
hey PMI , its obvious you havent played that long because you seem to think you cant snipe with an 11 inch barrel. WRONG! evryone seems to think you need 14 to 21 inch to snipe , ask the big man TOM KAYE from airgun desighns, he used to do extensive reserch on barrel lenth and he came up with this formula as goes( 10 inch with porting is the perfect lenth to clean up ball before leaving barrel, enything less is inafective) I know for a fact i have sniped three players last weekend with tippmann 11 inch at 75 to 85 feet very sucsessfuly, EAT THOSE APPLES BUDDY!!!!!
   

^_^ Friday, January 12th, 2007 | 5:49 pm PST
Haha.. actually your all noobs. There is no such thing as sniping in paintball. Paintball markers don't shoot far enough or accurately enough to "snipe". But sledgehammer was right barrel length after a certain length doesn't effect accuracy. Also if a barrel is 16 inches or longer it will just make your marker a gas hog.

Oh and Tippmanns aren't quiet they are very loud...
Last edited on Friday, January 12th, 2007 at 5:49 pm PST
   

sledgehammer Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 4:42 pm PST
Hey iam not a noob boob! but thanks for the support on barrel length enyhow, its nice to know some people figure out that it dosent matter if you have a barrel as long as 16 to say 20 inch it wont nessisarily make your shots more acurate, if enything i have seen more barrel breaks that way with much longer barrels, and your right , tippmanns aren"t quiet, but no louder than your average cheap JT or some crappy marker for instance.
   

jesterh Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 | 5:30 pm PST
smiley face, you my friend are a complete idiot. How can you say there is no such thing as sniping in paintball. Its called scenario have you heard of it?Do you even know what sniping is!? If you have the right setup you can shoot far enough to be considered a snipe. Your the noob!
   

da-doo202 Wednesday, December 19th, 2007 | 3:52 pm PST
thier is no sniping becouse they are mainly used for reconessence however u spell it. snipers would never get 150 meters and in most paintball shootouts take place from 50 to75 ft. now you can hit someone from over 200ft wich is known as longballing wich you just have to angle your gun up wich than pretty much is morter fire.
   

fred546 Sunday, July 6th, 2008 | 1:53 pm PST
The only way to make your gun somewhat quit is buying a rocket cock 2. My buddy has one and it kinda helped. No you can't snipe. you can hide and shoot someone at a closer distance with one shot but you can't snipe.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media