paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on o-ringpaintball's Review / Comments on o-ringpaintball's Review / Comments on o-ringpaintball's Review / Comments on o-ringpaintball's Review / Comments on o-ringpaintball's Review

Comments on o-ringpaintball's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

o-ringpaintball Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ion, diablo wrath
Marker Setup: rock regulator, empire twister barrel 14", ricochet apache lcd, shochtech superfly bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg, barrel and a fast hopper, you can also get a bolt if you want
Strengths: FAST
good price around 300 with pds
doesnt chop
Weaknesses: Unreliable
Looks dumb as hell
Review: I recently received my b2k4 in the mail and i was pretty excited to take this puppy for a ride. I set up my bottom line and jacked in my air. i shot a couple of rounds off but i noticed that the trigger was very tight. So i loosened it and now i can rip about 15 on it when it works. this is alot faster than a diablo wrath or the ion. after i was done shooting i began to hear a leak in the lpr, with a quick adjustment i fixed it. So i now was ready to play. i was about to own some noob at hogan's when my gun didnt shoot. for some reason the lcd didnt light up. so i called myself out and replaced the battery, but ti tstill didnt work. so i had to use my other gun. but magically it began to work. i spent the rest of the day owning some rental kids. i brought the gun home satisfied but i t was still weird that it stopped working for a while. I brought it to the store and then they did some stuff and now it works perfectly.
Conclusion: Its a great gun, sometimes unreliable, but after u work out all of these bugs its perfect for people who like paintball seriously but cant afford a timmy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
donstaramos Friday, May 20th, 2005 | 6:31 pm PST
you have to tighten your microswitch on your trigger,the top screw,turn it in
   

Garyakagod Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 6:59 am PST
"So i loosened it and now i can rip about 15 on it when it works. this is alot faster than a diablo wrath or the ion"

Considering the Ion goes 17, and the Wrath goes 20, I'm pretty sure you have a serious mental disorder.

Bleach cocktail, anyone?
   

I'm_Addicted Sunday, May 29th, 2005 | 8:33 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Garyakagod

Considering the Ion goes 17, and the Wrath goes 20, I'm pretty sure you have a serious mental disorder.



B2K's can do 36 bps, Ion BOARDS are capped at 17, and the Wrath can only cycle at about 15.

pwned
   

o-ringpaintball Monday, June 13th, 2005 | 12:21 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Garyakagod
considering the Ion goes 17, and the Wrath goes 20, I'm pretty sure you have a serious mental disorder.

Bleach cocktail, anyone?

15 is what i can get on it not what the maximum is, and i doubt you or anyone else can get 17 or 20 on either of thos guns.

idiot pills, anyone?
   

HOPE__Silent Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 | 11:58 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by o-ringpaintball


15 is what i can get on it not what the maximum is, and i doubt you or anyone else can get 17 or 20 on either of thos guns.

idiot pills, anyone?


pwned... thats sad.. people think before they write?
   

HOPE__Silent Wednesday, July 6th, 2005 | 12:05 pm PST
Woops! I forgot Im suppose to inform, not laugh at people.. so anywayz.. the Ion's BOARD is capped at 17bps, the wrath can only cycle around 15 bps due to its ram design, and the stock board on the b2k's BOARD is capped at 36bps, Im not sure of what the gun can cycle at, but rumor is, as fast as your fingers will pull.. thats all I have for you now.. enjoy.
   

pyromonkey Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 | 11:35 am PST
Um, the wrath can cycle faster than 15, in fact it can cycle faster than 20! I know this because i own one so i have no clue where you guys are getting your facts from. And I believe the b2k4 can cycle at 44 or something like that.

edit: And why are you reviewing a b2k4 in the b2k5 section?
Last edited on Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 at 11:37 am PST
   

painballer7777 Saturday, September 10th, 2005 | 7:05 pm PST
im deciding whether i want to get a ion, wrath or a b2k (with pds only). Do you have any suggestions on what i should choose?
   

BiG rENo Thursday, October 13th, 2005 | 7:00 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by pyromonkey
Um, the wrath can cycle faster than 15, in fact it can cycle faster than 20! I know this because i own one so i have no clue where you guys are getting your facts from. And I believe the b2k4 can cycle at 44 or something like that.

edit: And why are you reviewing a b2k4 in the b2k5 section?


the wrath cannot cycle faster than 20 due to its spring return ram.
   

howard Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 | 2:54 pm PST
did he say "looks dumb as hell?" this is one of the coolest looking guns made!!!
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media