paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Tatzuo's Review / Comments on Tatzuo's Review / Comments on Tatzuo's Review / Comments on Tatzuo's Review / Comments on Tatzuo's Review

Comments on Tatzuo's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Tatzuo Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested48 of 87 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine 04, Diablo Wrath, ION, Dragun TES
Marker Setup: DIABLO WRATH, HALO B, PURE ENERGY 3000 psi air tank, 14" DYE BARREL
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b
Strengths: really fast! ACS
Weaknesses: I dont know if it is tournament legal, doesn't have LCD screen, shooter counter
Review: The gun is probably one of the best guns ive ever held in my hands. The marker looks beautifull in dark blue. The anti chop bolt provides well no chop. The adjustable trigger makes the 30 bps come true. I highly recommend this gun especially for this price.Got this gun in the mail recently and i am impressed. I love the ACS. It does exactly wat it says. ANTI CHOP. Get a new hopper. THATS ALL U NEED. GREAT GUN for under 200 bucks. BUY IT!
Conclusion: This is a very good marker, buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
thecure Saturday, May 21st, 2005 | 4:20 pm PST
"I dont know if it is tournament legal, doesn't have LCD screen, shooter counter"

dam..every gun need a "shooter counter" no but really.....they dont

and i feel sorry if this is one of the best guns uve held in ur hands..
   

King21 Saturday, May 21st, 2005 | 5:29 pm PST
Well maybe this was the guy's second gun or something, and have you ever thought that a $1200 gun isn't availible to everyone?
   

punkpaintballer Sunday, May 22nd, 2005 | 2:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by thecure

and i feel sorry if this is one of the best guns uve held in ur hands..

Stop being dumb this gun looks sweet and the rockin trigger is fixed so less defects and the ACS is fixed to so this is a good gun for noobs needin a good gun to compete with cockers and other high ends.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 at 1:06 pm PST
   

AsphaltDragon Monday, May 23rd, 2005 | 8:55 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by punkpaintballer

Stop being g@y this gun looks sweet and the rockin trigger is fixed so less defects and the ACS is fixed to so this is a good gun for noobs needin a good gun to compete with cockers and other high ends.


Please don't attempt to avoid the swear filter. Use *s. By the way, ACS will NOT completely eliminate chops, and the rocking trigger is not tournament legal. This gun will not get 30 bps. It depends on the player, but personally, I wouldn't want to face a Cocker with an Electra.
   

luap189 Monday, May 23rd, 2005 | 5:39 pm PST
where did you see this gun for under 200 bucks?
   

justintime219 Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 | 4:02 pm PST
waht do u like better, WRATH or electra?
   

luap189 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 | 12:50 pm PST
i like the electra better...
   

Fat Lard Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 | 7:04 pm PST
Um, this gun is about $50 more expensive then an Ion, King21, so why not buy an Ion if you "can't afford the $1200 markers"

Not only is it cheaper, but the Ion is better in many different ways...
Ion:
+Has eyes
+$50 cheaper
+HIGH END gun
+NOT an open bolt blowback
-LOOKS like plastic (even though it is a harder form called polymer)
-Solenoid only able to handle 17 bps ( not like you'll be shooting past that in semi-auto anyway)

Electra:
+delrin bolt
+CAN shoot 30 bps ( rocker trigger isn't tourny legal, though, so no point to it)
+Nice milling
-IS an open bolt blowback (You're going to be having some fun with repairs)
-$50 MORE EXPENSIVE
-LOW END SPYDER ELECTRO
-NO eyes


YOU BE THE JUDGE> There's alot more facts that I haven't listed; but it's not like I need to...

   

PBFanatic199 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 | 7:37 pm PST
This is a decent gun for the money...i own an electra and an ion as a matter of fact and as far as simplicity and simple reliabilty goes i honestly like the electra better........and i hate cheap a$$ noob guns like spyder but this one takes the cake for spyder....i tested it than bought it.....its a good gun.....but stock barrel blows
Last edited on Wednesday, May 25th, 2005 at 7:37 pm PST
   

AsphaltDragon Thursday, May 26th, 2005 | 3:46 pm PST
Pfffff...Electra better than an Ion? Get your facts straight, kid. An Electra will NOT get 30 bps. 20 if you're that fast, but seriously, you'll have a lot of trouble with a rocking trigger ( Not tournament legal, Yardsale9. ) Electro mechanicals just can't cycle very fast, and that's the bottom line. Also, eyes + t board adds another 200 $ to your Spyder, and they aren't even break beam. I'm not going to tell you not to buy an Electra, but I am going to tell you the less appealing facts about them.
Last edited on Friday, May 27th, 2005 at 3:49 am PST
   

Yardsale9 Thursday, May 26th, 2005 | 6:08 pm PST
Ok, now please without any byasts or anything, can someone tell me the best marker in the $300 range that will work with co2.
Last edited on Thursday, May 26th, 2005 at 6:10 pm PST
   

AsphaltDragon Friday, May 27th, 2005 | 3:51 am PST
Probably not the best place for an unbiased opinion, but you may want to consider a Spyder Pilot or something along those lines, and then use the rest of your money on upgrades.
   

TheSpy11 Friday, May 27th, 2005 | 1:18 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Yardsale9
Ok, now please without any byasts or anything, can someone tell me the best marker in the $300 range that will work with co2.

ION. I'm not biased because I don't own one. It's just better than any Spyder.
   

AsphaltDragon Sunday, May 29th, 2005 | 2:10 pm PST
Well said.
   

fenixman Monday, May 30th, 2005 | 2:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by AsphaltDragon
Also, eyes + t board adds another 200 $ to your Spyder, and they aren't even break beam.

200? Where did you get that? T-board-

http://www.scenariodreams.com/oscommerce/product_info.php?pr
oducts_id=37 (if the link doesnt work, then click on the Spyder T-board in the Bestsellers box on the right)

And BREAKBEAM eyes-

http://www.scenariodreams.com/oscommerce/product_info.php?pr
oducts_id=31(if the link doesnt work, then click on the Breakbeam eye for T-board in the Bestsellers box on the right)

If I add that correctly, thats about 64.90$. You were about 135.10$ off. Last time I checked shipping and handling didnt cost that much. Even if you have to take the eyes to someone to get installed, it will be a minimal price-if he charges you.

I say if you are going to get this gun, wait for the prices to go down, or buy it from someone who already bought it and is selling it. Just like the Fenix ACS, the suggested retail price was 300$, but since then I have been to sights where it costs 230$. But if you got the money, and want it, go right on ahead.
Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 2:59 am PST
   

AsphaltDragon Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 | 12:33 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by fenixman

If I add that correctly, thats about 64.90$. You were about 135.10$ off. Last time I checked shipping and handling didnt cost that much. Even if you have to take the eyes to someone to get installed, it will be a minimal price-if he charges you.
</quote>

Not in my case, local shop sells T board for 130, due to their shipping / stocking, and 15 % GST, plus, this is CDN that I'm using, as Canada is where I live. Eyes come to 70 ( give or take ) with taxes and shipping in. As to the eyes being break beam, that was a mistake on my part.

EDIT : Eyes sold at local shop are not break beam, which I believe is the reason for the higher price, according to salesperson these eyes " resemble the Vision system for an Impulse. "
Last edited on Tuesday, May 31st, 2005 at 12:35 pm PST
   

Yardsale9 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 | 7:25 pm PST
Dude, where did you see it for $230?
Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 7:25 pm PST
   

honda1 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 | 3:52 pm PST
"EDIT : Eyes sold at local shop are not break beam, which I believe is the reason for the higher price, according to salesperson these eyes " resemble the Vision system for an Impulse. " "

It is called a bounce beam eye. It is worse than breakbeam. It may not read dark paint.
   

AsphaltDragon Saturday, June 4th, 2005 | 5:04 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by honda1

It is called a bounce beam eye. It is worse than breakbeam. It may not read dark paint.


That's the one, it's more of a sensor than a laser, isn't it? I don't really understand them, never bothered reading about them.
   

TGates13 Saturday, June 4th, 2005 | 7:11 pm PST
This Marker IS Tournament Legal
quote:
Originally posted by AsphaltDragon


Please don't attempt to avoid the swear filter. Use *s. By the way, ACS will NOT completely eliminate chops, and the rocking trigger is not tournament legal. This gun will not get 30 bps. It depends on the player, but personally, I wouldn't want to face a Cocker with an Electra.

   
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media