paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on puckboy767's Review / Comments on puckboy767's Review / Comments on puckboy767's Review / Comments on puckboy767's Review

Comments on puckboy767's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

puckboy767 Wednesday, May 25th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year51 of 53 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
j&j ceramic
Marker Setup: 98 custom
flatline barrel/14" sniper barrel
response trigger
ricochet apache
20 oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
pmi premium
Strengths: Accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: None
Review: I used this barrel for about a year and it was flawless. It shoots like a real gun, straight. It is so quiet the only thing you can hear with it is the bolt clinking. I used it for about a year and never had any problems. I absolutley loved this barrel. The only reason I switched to a flatline was cuz Im a woodsballer and I want the range. I wish I could have this barrels accuracy with the flatlines distance.
Conclusion: Buy it, its flawless
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Cobalt Saturday, June 25th, 2005 | 8:56 pm PST
how quiet is this barrel? would it hinder the performance of a reloader 2?
   

cheddarbob Monday, October 17th, 2005 | 5:05 pm PST
when you say it shoots straight, you mean it has flat trajectory like the flatline? and how far does this thing go since it says its smooth for effortless ball travel?
   

Tipp The Scales Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 5:51 pm PST
Straight, in his case, means accurate. It shoots just like a standard barrel, and the "smooth for effortless ball travel" is only in regards to the paintball's travel through the barrel. Since it lacks any real method of applying spin, the barrel will have no effect on the distance you can shoot (unless, of course, you are of the opinion barrel length has an effect, I use a Flatline, so I don't actually know about the effects of length).
   

ddozen5 Monday, January 16th, 2006 | 8:28 am PST
would you compare this to a all american or a j&j full tilt even though it doesnt have bore changes?
   

Tippmann A-5999 Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 4:30 am PST
Would you reccomend this or the flatline. I already have a flatline but if this might be better.....
   

giltyfrontman Thursday, June 21st, 2007 | 5:01 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Cobalt
how quiet is this barrel? would it hinder the performance of a reloader 2?

The barrel dosent efect the performance of the loader
   

pyrokitty Thursday, January 24th, 2008 | 6:11 pm PST
Dispute:
I love this barrel but it is not nearly as quiet as this review makes it sound
   

ForeverSpyder Friday, May 1st, 2009 | 3:24 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by giltyfrontman


The barrel dosent efect the performance of the loader


He was probably worried because the reloader is sound activated, right?

It'd be fine.

`Fs
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media