paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on assassin23's Review / Comments on assassin23's Review / Comments on assassin23's Review / Comments on assassin23's Review / Comments on assassin23's Review

Comments on assassin23's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

assassin23 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine - similar but not as fast
tippman 98- slow but good quality
rental guns- suck
tippman A-5- very upgradeable but not very good stock
Pirahna Evo- this gun rocks it is slightly faster than the assasin and it has eyes
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo,Evil Detonator reg, Ricochet Apache, pure energy 72 3000 air
backup- JT tac 5, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast electric hopper, a new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Great looks
Good Price ($100 on ebay new)
Inline regulator comes stock
Weaknesses: Very poor upgradeability
My asa leaked after a year
Review: Price- 10/10
Accuracy 8/10
looks 10/10
speed 10/10
co2 usage 10/10

This gun is a small and fast. It's great looks are noticed by all. I have been noticed by many people with this gun including people with impulses and other high end guns. as far as price goes you can't get more for your money than this gun. Accuracy is solid. I can hit a 12 in. wide tree from 65 ft. This gun is capable of speeds well over 15 bps. I can well over 1000 shots from a 20 oz co2 tank. This gun is a beast and can keep up with guns 2 to 3 times more expensive than it. rock on aci.
update 8/8/05- i have used this more now so i can update you. It is still working great and i look forward to using again this upcoming season. it is fast and accurate with my new barrel. only one thing i can tell which i don't like the trigger moves a tiny bit side to side but not as much as comparably priced markers. this is still a great gun.
update 5/6/06- I have decided to sell this gun. I was able to sell it to a friend for $100 the same price that i bought it for so it has a high resale value. The Assassin served me well for my first active year in paintball. Buy this gun if you are just entering electronic guns but after a year or two you will get tired of not being able to upgrade it. I found a pirahna evo with a detonator installed for only $130 online. Buy this if you can find it. My asa did break on the person i sold it to but he was inexperienced so it was probably his fault. Great gun, great price. It served me well and I will miss this gun.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this gun before it's gone. If you can't find this gun than go with the 05 assassin it is only about $140 on ebay brand new. you will be the talk of the paintball field with this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
 

Review Comments
eazy e Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 | 3:31 pm PST
pilot acs is better probably
   

assassin23 Monday, June 6th, 2005 | 12:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by eazy e
pilot acs is better probably
in a lot of ways yes but that gun costs about $200. Also the pilot acs does not have an inline regulator and the pilot's barrel probably isn't as good as the assassin's.
   

eazy e Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 | 6:25 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by assassin23

in a lot of ways yes but that gun costs about $200. Also the pilot acs does not have an inline regulator and the pilot's barrel probably isn't as good as the assassin's.

true true but if u buy the red to black fade or blue to black fade spyder pilot acs it comes with a way better stock barrel than usual for a spyder. I couldn't belive when i 1st used it.
Does aci assassin chop at all?
   

assassin23 Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 7:30 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by eazy e

true true but if u buy the red to black fade or blue to black fade spyder pilot acs it comes with a way better stock barrel than usual for a spyder. I couldn't belive when i 1st used it.
Does aci assassin chop at all?

I have only had one break in 1000 shots and I didn't even no I had a break until after the game I took the barrel out and saw paint in it. The venturi bolt is awesome it really allows you to shoot fast and not break balls. of course it doesn't hurt that I use an apache loader. I was going to buy a spyder pilot but the price was a little to high for me.
   

eazy e Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 3:09 pm PST
same wit the spyder pilot acs. I've shot like 700 shots and haven't had 1 chop yet.
   

Big-A Tuesday, July 26th, 2005 | 7:43 am PST
well chopping really depends on what kind of hopper ur using. they say u can shoot up to 18bps but u would need a lot of upgrades and pro's can bearly shoot 18+ bps.
   

assassin23 Monday, August 15th, 2005 | 11:54 am PST
well i've been able to 13 bps out of it. I have a great hopper in the apache. Its a shame that only a few people know about this gun. This would be one of the more famous guns.
   

asasin Wednesday, October 5th, 2005 | 8:26 pm PST
is the ACI assassins bolt delrin?
   

assassin23 Friday, October 21st, 2005 | 7:45 am PST
is the ACI assassins bolt delrin?
No it is not made of delrin but it is made of high quality venturi. It seems to be one of the better bolts made of venturi. Aci has always been known for giving you a lot for the money. The aci blind rage which costs like 200 shoots 30 bps and has eyes.
   

atomicxxpenguin Friday, December 23rd, 2005 | 5:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by assassin23
is the ACI assassins bolt delrin?
No it is not made of delrin but it is made of high quality venturi. It seems to be one of the better bolts made of venturi. Aci has always been known for giving you a lot for the money. The aci blind rage which costs like 200 shoots 30 bps and has eyes.

dude, venturi isnt a material its the star shaped thing in the bolt, and the pilot acs is amazing, no chops, it really does have a nice stock barrel but and can crank out 20 bps, its well worth the $200
   

assassin23 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 3:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by atomicxxpenguin

dude, venturi isnt a material its the star shaped thing in the bolt, and the pilot acs is amazing, no chops, it really does have a nice stock barrel but and can crank out 20 bps, its well worth the $200

I didn't know that about the venturi. but all I was saying was that the bolt is good for not being delrin. I agree about the pilot it seems to be a nice gun but i don't trust spyders. my friends seems to always break something. they don't seem made for the woods which is where I play. my assassin is tought enough to endure because it was made better.
   

golden sniper Friday, March 3rd, 2006 | 3:18 pm PST
dude this gun can hit 30bps!!!!! no gun can bet that
   

_KRIS_ Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 12:55 pm PST
ok the spyder pilot acs is not like 200 more like the same cost as this 139 at anythingextreme.com... you guys got ripped off then, and this gun can hit 18+ balls a sec stock not 30+!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 at 12:56 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media