paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on T balla's Review / Comments on T balla's Review / Comments on T balla's Review / Comments on T balla's Review

Comments on T balla's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

T balla Saturday, June 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months20 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5 smartparts impulse bob long dragon timmy
Marker Setup: pimp tippmann 98
tactical car stock
sniper barrel, bt barrel kit, werks barrel
opsgear mag kit
dawg bolt
empire reloader b
77/45 aci bulldog nitro
Recommended
Paintballs:
marbalizer
Strengths: Extremely accurate
Medium quiet
Decent looks
Weaknesses: The large bore.
Review: i can shoot 50 cent peices all day long from 50 yds+, as long as i have good paint great barrel , but is usually underated because some people think that the brand tippmann is low class. I can and will depend on this barrel to deliver quality shots for many days to come.
Conclusion: I reccomend this product strongly because the accuracy and relibilaty.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Afromatic Thursday, July 28th, 2005 | 3:09 pm PST
Is this better than the 21" sniper for the A-5? I don't know which one to go for.
   

wickedlester Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005 | 1:30 pm PST
Dont get the 21", anything over 14" will create drag and reduce the distance of the paintball. And why do you really need 21"? It would get in the way more then anything.
   

rakim Monday, August 15th, 2005 | 10:50 am PST
omg, are you rocking a 98 with a Reloader B? lmao...
   

AsRealAsItGets Saturday, November 12th, 2005 | 11:26 am PST
hey, actually, once u get over like 10 inches, the barrel length doesent increase accuracy, it just makes the gun quieter. porting does the same.
   

ch2mike Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 3:36 pm PST
Dispute:
That kind of accuracy is not possible with a paintball marker, this review could be very misleading for those that aren't experienced enough to tell the difference. As far as personal experience goes, I've never personally used the sniper barrel, but have seen it in action on several occasions and on several different setups. While it was a decent barrel, it wasn't anywhere near that level of legendary performance.
   

Paintball_Gumby Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 5:25 pm PST
I have this barrel and the accuracy is great. But it DOESNT turn your A-5 into a sniper machine. I think you may be overexagerating about the accuracy.
   

Wazzy Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 4:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ch2mike
I've never personally used the sniper barrel.
THERE YA GO
Last edited on Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 at 4:23 pm PST
   

unicorechoice Thursday, April 13th, 2006 | 6:29 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ch2mike
I've never personally used the sniper barrel...

So how can you dispute anything? Write a real comment when you actually try this barrel.
   

ILoveAzure Friday, April 28th, 2006 | 10:47 pm PST
Okay lets use a pinch of salt and common sense please!! No paintball marker can hit a 50cent piece at 50+ yards except when the planets align and nasty coincidences happen. Come on now! Heck there are REAL guns that use actual tipped bullets, which we all should know are thousands of times more accurate, that have difficulty lining up a 50 cent piece.!

Prehaps it i great, but if it was as great as this guy explains, the miltary would be using it! To shoot a non-ardynamic ball through air with such accuracy would DEFINTLY make a military gun better... Seriosly now...
   

paintball913 Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 | 10:00 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by ILoveAzure
Okay lets use a pinch of salt and common sense please!! No paintball marker can hit a 50cent piece at 50+ yards except when the planets align and nasty coincidences happen. Come on now! Heck there are REAL guns that use actual tipped bullets, which we all should know are thousands of times more accurate, that have difficulty lining up a 50 cent piece.!

Prehaps it i great, but if it was as great as this guy explains, the miltary would be using it! To shoot a non-ardynamic ball through air with such accuracy would DEFINTLY make a military gun better... Seriosly now...


agree with both of these guys the paintball gun and velocity and everything else factored in thats impossible
   

Paintballprvate Friday, May 26th, 2006 | 8:03 pm PST
Yeah, T balla, let's get real here.

_Paintballprvate
   

Squishey Friday, July 7th, 2006 | 12:27 am PST
Dispute:
Even with the best paintballs and the best barrel you cant hit a 50 cent piece. where would you even find one of those.
   

ghillemonster Saturday, December 30th, 2006 | 8:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Squishey
Even with the best paintballs and the best barrel you cant hit a 50 cent piece. where would you even find one of those.
i know this is old but, you guys have no clue what accuracy is in paintball.
i you tack a 98 custom and put this barrel on it are vert adapter a regulator and drop a LP kit in there and power it with and LP air tank, you could do at least that
   

SVD Saturday, March 10th, 2007 | 8:42 am PST
I dont think u guys are getting the true distance of 50 yds. go to a gun range and see how far it is, cuz a paintball wont go more than 75 yds unless your shooting at the sun. I took my a-5 with a 14 ich barrel, used nitro and marbalizers, locked it in place, and i got about a 2 foot diameter at 50 yards. by the way, 50 cent pecies are 1 and 1/4 iches across, and the a-5's sight is not made for fine accuracy, like the mp5 its made for someting that can shoot accuratley enuf in short bursts.
Last edited on Saturday, March 10th, 2007 at 8:46 am PST
   

jhndoe8224 Thursday, May 10th, 2007 | 2:36 am PST
Well i personally think that you Could actually hit a 50 cent piece at 50 yds. It might take you a couple hopper's and you might need to flag the coin so you can actually tell where it is at 50 yds , but shooting thru enough paint i think you could quite possibly get a lucky shot on the coin at 50 yds. I would say the odds are probably one out of a thousand but once again just saying it MIGHT be possible. But definitley YOU ARE NOT goint to ever put shot on top of shot every time at 50 yds with any barrel. Remember paintballs shoot air/or c02 not GUNPOWDER !!!
Last edited on Thursday, May 10th, 2007 at 2:39 am PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media