paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Tippyprouser's Review / Comments on Tippyprouser's Review / Comments on Tippyprouser's Review / Comments on Tippyprouser's Review / Comments on Tippyprouser's Review

Comments on Tippyprouser's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Tippyprouser Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Custom 98
Marker Setup: Custom Pro
14" Tear Drop
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber Kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" Barrel (A tear drop is a good choice)
Expansion Chamber or Regulator
Strengths: dbl trigger, better stock barrel, drop foreward, better than C98!!!
Weaknesses: Barrel is good but you should get a new one.
Review: I went to the store a couple of months ago with my brother. I was going to buy the Custom 98 Power pack. But then my brother talked me into the custom pro. So when i got home i started firing off. Oh my god. I couldn't believe how better it was than the C98. (I have shot one just stock parts) Also this gun was very durable. I have only dropped it once. I was panicking of course but I just picked it up and shot a shot and it still worked. Oh ya it also has a cool paint job then the Custom 98.
Conclusion: I recommend this product fully. For either beginners, or even Experts. It is an awsome gun. and it costs less than the Custom 98 power pack. (Even though you have to buy a tank and mask seperate. But the mask in the pack is a cheap one anyways) Go people right now and buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Jackson123 Friday, June 17th, 2005 | 11:51 pm PST
you do know that there are no real changes in the Custom 98 and Custom Pro , other than you can put an e grip in it , and it comes stock with a drop foward and double trigger? I talked to a tippmann R&D guy and he told me this, so i am not making it up. thus it cannot be better performance wise than the custom 98. Obviously you haven't really used the Custom 98 very much, or at all. play a little longer than 3 months with your gun before you write a review
   

slaminator3323 Friday, June 24th, 2005 | 7:22 pm PST
actually its different because the sear trigger is different its more like the a-5's and also jackson you forgot to mention its greatly improved stock barrel
   

paintballdog123 Saturday, June 25th, 2005 | 6:10 pm PST
your prolly making half of that up dude, it says uvev been playing for less than a month and says uve had it for 3 months...... thats bull right there.... unless u bought it and just stored it away for 2 months be4 touching it... and i highly doupt that
   

tippmann 9& Saturday, June 25th, 2005 | 6:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jackson123
you do know that there are no real changes in the Custom 98 and Custom Pro , other than you can put an e grip in it , and it comes stock with a drop foward and double trigger? I talked to a tippmann R&D guy and he told me this, so i am not making it up. thus it cannot be better performance wise than the custom 98. Obviously you haven't really used the Custom 98 very much, or at all. play a little longer than 3 months with your gun before you write a review
a new stock barrel, double trigger, drop forward are differences and you get them cheaper than if you bought them separate so its a better deal and the 98 custom can take an e-bolt
   

Jackson123 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 5:35 pm PST
yes, but like i said, there are "No real changes " there is no new bolt, no new firing system. Plus the barrel u get is still stock quality, the drop is ok, and the double trigger's design is lame compared to the one you can buy.
   

Jackson123 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 5:36 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by slaminator3323
actually its different because the sear trigger is different its more like the a-5's and also jackson you forgot to mention its greatly improved stock barrel

no, the stock barrel is still crappy, who would not buy a new barrel anyway? you see , the new gun is just like the 98 Custom. i have talked to the R&D guy and he said with a little modification, you can put an egrip in the 98 custom.
   

woppy Saturday, September 10th, 2005 | 11:48 am PST
awesome gun
   

OrangeBatman Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 | 4:42 pm PST
is that all u guys do is bash people? this gun is better than the old one no matter what u guys say :)
   

no_pain_no fun Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 9:18 am PST
and the trigger sear really is diferent

so yes there are diferences

tippmann is not going to change the internals then it wouldnt be an upgrade
just a diferent gun
   

Tippyprouser Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 12:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Jackson123


no, the stock barrel is still crappy, who would not buy a new barrel anyway? you see , the new gun is just like the 98 Custom. i have talked to the R&D guy and he said with a little modification, you can put an egrip in the 98 custom.


um no the barrel is good. i bought the All American for my gun. then tested both of them. i could hit a fence post from about 75 feet away with both. they were very similar. the stock barrel is actually the Werks barrel.
   

Jackson123 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 2:46 pm PST
dude, listen to what you are talking about, then you'll realize that a Tippmann Werks barrel can't even compare to an All American barrel , even the shortest front, a 180 dollar barrel will always beat the stock Tippmann barrel, so it is obvious that you are either lying, or didn't test in the ideal conditions
   

Jackson123 Wednesday, January 4th, 2006 | 2:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by OrangeBatman
is that all u guys do is bash people? this gun is better than the old one no matter what u guys say :)

as soon as you can prove that , i'll shut up, but other than the flimsy drop, and double trigger, it is no better than the 98 custom, or the model 98. tit.
   

Tippmann pb Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 | 1:01 pm PST
How do you use it for 3 months and have less than 1 months experiance?
   

Tippmann pb Tuesday, March 21st, 2006 | 1:03 pm PST
How do you use it for 3 months and have less than 1 months experiance?
   

Blue Stream Friday, March 31st, 2006 | 6:31 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Tippyprouser


um no the barrel is good. i bought the All American for my gun. then tested both of them. i could hit a fence post from about 75 feet away with both. they were very similar. the stock barrel is actually the Werks barrel.


have you ever used a stiff.....all american is not even that great....my friend has it for his spyder pilot...and its jus as good as my progressive on my fenix
   

sledgehammer Tuesday, January 9th, 2007 | 11:16 am PST
hey Jackson, is that your handle or is that your lover, as in mike jackson!! you moron! Tippmann have been around for years and will be forever more!!! go back to school you puppy!
   

newpaint Wednesday, February 14th, 2007 | 4:06 pm PST
I know this isn't really related but, tippmann 98 custom or piranha gti 07?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media