paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on TGates13's Review / Comments on TGates13's Review / Comments on TGates13's Review / Comments on TGates13's Review / Comments on TGates13's Review

Comments on TGates13's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

TGates13 Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix, Smart Parts ION
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Rocking Trigger
Shocktech Spring Kit
CP ASA and Drop Forward
Freak Barrel Kit
Empire Reloader B
68ci/3000psi Pure Energy Tank
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reloader B or equally fast alternative
Freak Barrel Kit
Break Beam or Bounce Beam Eyes
Strengths: FAST, FAST, and FAST it will easy make the 30bps advertised
Weaknesses: The ACS bolt does not stop all chops, would recommend some eyes.
Review: The body itself is pretty. It is a blue to black fade with silver trim. It comes with a two piece barrel that is also blue to black fade. It is very light, much lighter than the Fenix or Imagine from Kingman. I give the overall style a 10 is does not look ike the Spyders of the past. Kingman out did themselves on this one.
Conclusion: I would without thought purchase one of these markers again. In my opinion it is far superior to the ION and the new Trilogy Series from WGP. A great marker that will keep up with all of the Angels, Matrixes, and Timmys without question.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 7:31 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
TheSpy11 Saturday, June 4th, 2005 | 7:44 pm PST
Another terrible review that says the Electra is better than the ION. Seems odd to me.
Last edited on Saturday, June 4th, 2005 at 7:50 pm PST
   

Pendragon55 Sunday, June 5th, 2005 | 3:53 pm PST
ION is much better
   

TGates13 Monday, June 6th, 2005 | 1:02 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by TheSpy11
Another terrible review that says the Electra is better than the ION. Seems odd to me.

Seems odd to me that you reading the reviews for this marker. Obviously you have some interest in this marker. In my opinion, all of you that bash the Electra are just mad that you wasted your $300+ on the Ion when for just over $250 you could of had a much better and far more superior marker in the Electra by just waiting a couple of extra weeks. Sorry, but I would take all of you Ion loving peeps to school.
Last edited on Monday, June 6th, 2005 at 1:04 am PST
   

TGates13 Tuesday, June 7th, 2005 | 12:03 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by baish
who ever says that an electra is "superior" than the ion and can keep up with a timmy and an angel WITH OUT A QUESTION is a f*cking retard. and if any one wonders why i was even looking at the reviews on this gun its because i found it hard to believe that a sh*t gun like this spyder could have any of these capabilities. you low-end people are all stupid. and ion and timmy and angel could kick any spyder's a$$ any day.

Bring on your Timmy or your Angel and I will out shoot your a*s to the point where you will be running back to your mommy crying like the little b*tch girl that you are. My suggestion, judge the player not the marker. It is f*cking retards like you that make this sport look bad. I hope that someday I get to meet you in a tourney and I bunker your a*s back to Mayberry, and thats with my Spyder.
   

Deadshot16 Thursday, June 9th, 2005 | 6:05 pm PST
The ion is better than the electra. But the electra is a good marker. It is true that the ACS bolt does not entirely stop chops. Something everyone is missing though is that these markers are not even in the same category. The electra is a low end marker and the ion is a high end marker. Although if good enough a player with the electra could take on someone with an ion.
   

iplaypaintbal77 Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 12:09 pm PST
hey guys its called an opinion and mine is that the ion is better
   

punkpaintballer Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 12:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by baish
its b*tchs like you who are f*cked up, you think your all bad with your spyders. im strait out of raleigh, north carolina b*tch. and i would more than gladly take my ion and shoot a**. b*tch
Its the player not the gun. I've seen a phantom pump in the hands of a stock class pro take on an angel in the hands of a sponsored guy (dunno his rank) and the phantom won! You are the F-ed up one!
and besides its HIS opinion that this gun is better and its YOUR opinion the ion is better so stop acting like F*ck bags and play paintball
   

tantan72292 Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 1:02 pm PST
waht should i get piranah evo 2005 or this gun
?
how much are eyes and were can i get them
/?
   

fenixman Thursday, June 16th, 2005 | 1:01 pm PST
^^^^I say this gun
   

frodite4 Sunday, June 19th, 2005 | 4:26 pm PST
Yea this review sux. U cant say a spyder is better than an Ion. This is just another stack tube spyder that Kingman comes out with every year. The acs bolt is a POS and just lowers the velocity of the gun. Its just an Xtra with a rocking trigger frame. Woopty do. Those things are POS too. I would stay far away from this and take my ION. lets see,

Ion= break beam eyes, Spyder = An ACS bolt that doesnt even work
Winner: Ion
Ion = spole valve blow forward (Quiet) Spyder = open bolt blowback (loud)
Winner: Ion
Ion = ramping, Spyder = rocking trigger frame (oooo, another abnormal thing from kingman)
Winner = Ion

U see ion is way better, dont believe this BS.
   

St. Spyder Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 3:29 pm PST
who said that adnormal is bad though? Its just a new thing that can become normal someday, thats how things work. just eat some cake fry some bacon naked.
   

frodite4 Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 10:18 am PST
will do
   

punkpaintballer Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005 | 4:17 pm PST
hmmm ACS highers velocity unless its defective, This has better milling than the xtra and a better barrel, And get a loader that keeps up with this gun and you wont need eyes, Ion does win on the quietness level, but spyder wins on the trigger 17bps ramping or dual contact points giving you 18bps easy. But this review is not to gelpful but its ok. Yeh abnormal is good man. Dont eat cake man what are you thinking!? Drink some donuts, fry some apple juice (cause OJ will kill ya) and eat some pepsi (Mmmm... aluminum...)
   

ProCarbinePimp Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 | 1:54 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by frodite4
Yea this review sux. U cant say a spyder is better than an Ion. This is just another stack tube spyder that Kingman comes out with every year. The acs bolt is a POS and just lowers the velocity of the gun. Its just an Xtra with a rocking trigger frame. Woopty do. Those things are POS too. I would stay far away from this and take my ION. lets see,

Ion= break beam eyes, Spyder = An ACS bolt that doesnt even work
Winner: Ion
Ion = spole valve blow forward (Quiet) Spyder = open bolt blowback (loud)
Winner: Ion
Ion = ramping, Spyder = rocking trigger frame (oooo, another abnormal thing from kingman)
Winner = Ion

U see ion is way better, dont believe this BS.


lol ok 1 thing ions arent that quiet either ive used one befor, and even if the electra is loud, which i doubt, it wont matter cause when u hear it on the field, it will be the last thing that you hear out there cause you will survive about 3 seconds after u hear it cause that 30 bps will thrash u and ur pitiful 17 bps
   

Dyeplaya123 Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 7:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ProCarbinePimp


lol ok 1 thing ions arent that quiet either ive used one befor, and even if the electra is loud, which i doubt, it wont matter cause when u hear it on the field, it will be the last thing that you hear out there cause you will survive about 3 seconds after u hear it cause that 30 bps will thrash u and ur pitiful 17 bps


it wont shoot 30 maybe 23-24 and the rocking frame isnt tournament legal and speed isnt everything and if u shot 30bps on this spyder it would chop like a b1tch becuz it has no eyes!
Last edited on Sunday, July 24th, 2005 at 7:10 pm PST
   

paint007 Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 8:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by TGates13


Seems odd to me that you reading the reviews for this marker. Obviously you have some interest in this marker. In my opinion, all of you that bash the Electra are just mad that you wasted your $300+ on the Ion when for just over $250 you could of had a much better and far more superior marker in the Electra by just waiting a couple of extra weeks. Sorry, but I would take all of you Ion loving peeps to school.


No, An ion is better than this spyder, have you ever seen the internals of an ion? Its realy not just made of plastic it's made out of aluminim, Even Pro's that played in the NPPL Tournaments used the ion ( not as a back up gun) and they win , and thers no way a spyder can even pull off 30bps with out eyes ( which the ion comes with standard) spyders are good rec markers but not good tournament markers, the ion can be good in both ways. And the ion is faster than the electra 05 ( just because it says you can pull off 30bps doesnt mean you will most likley 15-20bps almost same with the ion but the ion maybe can go a little more) the ion is more accaurate and faster, gas efficent, and has better range than the electra. Plus its a high end marker, believe it or not the electra is a low end marker.
Last edited on Monday, July 25th, 2005 at 8:39 pm PST
   

AirJig Saturday, July 30th, 2005 | 5:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by frodite4
Yea this review sux. U cant say a spyder is better than an Ion. This is just another stack tube spyder that Kingman comes out with every year. The acs bolt is a POS and just lowers the velocity of the gun. Its just an Xtra with a rocking trigger frame. Woopty do. Those things are POS too. I would stay far away from this and take my ION. lets see,

Ion= break beam eyes, Spyder = An ACS bolt that doesnt even work
Winner: Ion
Ion = spole valve blow forward (Quiet) Spyder = open bolt blowback (loud)
Winner: Ion
Ion = ramping, Spyder = rocking trigger frame (oooo, another abnormal thing from kingman)
Winner = Ion

U see ion is way better, dont believe this BS.


acs does work.
you don't need to be quiet in speedball anyways.
ramping is illegal, rocking trigger isn't.
electra wins.
   

AirJig Saturday, July 30th, 2005 | 5:37 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dyeplaya123


it wont shoot 30 maybe 23-24 and the rocking frame isnt tournament legal and speed isnt everything and if u shot 30bps on this spyder it would chop like a b1tch becuz it has no eyes!

actually it CAN shoot 30. it has a mechanical cap of 44, it's all the case of people with super-human fingers. And yes, it would chop alittle at 30bps but not as much as with a regular bolt, and there is no way in hell any eye will allow you to go that fast. The ACS does work! but not every paintball is alike, some could be weaker and pop easier so the acs doesn't work right. I'm sure half of you who say the ACS doesn't work probably don't even know HOW it works. My 2 cents.
Last edited on Saturday, July 30th, 2005 at 5:38 pm PST
   

rangeriko Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 | 9:29 pm PST
I didn't personally shoot nor held this marker, but obviously like me before, this review sounds like he hasn't held and shot even a 250 dollar ICD BKO. I rejoiced when i got my impulse stock, upgraded from a 98 custom, and said my impulse could outmatch timmys, angels and orracle cockers. But I played for three years now and i can't even get the 60 year old guy holding an angel speed '05 that plays at Paintball Fury in Acton, California(he plays with his sons, blue dye C5 pants, jersey and all) . Even, heaven forbid, through the possibility that sp could put full auto on my impulse and angel gramps doing semi-auto, it's doubtful that I could get him with my marker much less in a Spyder '05 Electra ACS. Hey wait a minute, all the markers that i mentioned were HIGH END ELECTRONIC MARKERS, the spyder is a low .... end ..... elec... tro.... ni....
Last edited on Tuesday, September 27th, 2005 at 9:36 pm PST
   

Sgt.Bart Thursday, December 1st, 2005 | 4:12 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dyeplaya123
it wont shoot 30 maybe 23-24 and the rocking frame isnt tournament legal and speed isnt everything and if u shot 30bps on this spyder it would chop like a b1tch becuz it has no eyes!

I personally called up Kingman and checked NPPL regulations, and it's tourny legal. But, depending on local tourny rules, yeah, it's possible it won't be tourny legal. Eye's aren't everything. Give it a Halo B and yeah, it might chop 1 or 2, but it should still keep up.
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media