paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on iamsasquatch's Review / Comments on iamsasquatch's Review / Comments on iamsasquatch's Review / Comments on iamsasquatch's Review / Comments on iamsasquatch's Review

Comments on iamsasquatch's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

iamsasquatch Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Rocking trigger,
ACS
Barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is amazing. as soon as you get it out of the box and see the beautiful paint job, you fall in love. then, as soon as you fire it, you realize that you have one of the best guns on the market.
Spyder went above and beyond with this gun.

ACS- the acs eliminates chops (not sure if it eliminates all, but i haven't had and chops yet)

Rocking Trigger- This trigger is awsome. It does take a little getting used to but if you play with it for a little while, you get used to it.

Barrel- The gun comes with a 2 piece rifled barrel.... HOW SWEET IS THAT. Everyone always says that the stock barrel is junk. well, usually that's true. but not in this case.


Conclusion: this is by far the nicest gun i've ever seen. don't waste your money on an ION. they are junk. buy this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Dunty Sunday, June 12th, 2005 | 5:50 am PST
Why spend as much money on a blow-back as a blow-forward? The Ion beats this gun in pretty much any way..But I agree, it is a nice gun, but not for this price
   

Dyeplaya123 Thursday, July 21st, 2005 | 12:48 pm PST
ion is junk? i bet, its ok but its still a spyder come on now man 9 out of 10 ppl would take an ion over this gun any day of the week
   

paint007 Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 8:18 pm PST
Do you even know the internals of an ion any wase dude? Have you even shot one? IOn arnt just made out of plastic, thats just thier outer shell, its real body is made out of high end aluminum material. dont just judge a marker on its appearence, but also by its performance. ( which is probably the most important thing of all) Pros that play in the nppl tournaments even use the ion ( not as a back up) and they win. They may not be as good as the angels, dyes, and auto cockers, but they sure are better than spyders, dont get me wrong spyders are good guns but theyre not as good as an ion.
   

iliveforthis99 Sunday, September 4th, 2005 | 11:54 am PST
ION $250>Wrath $260>Electra $265. And to be honest i'd take a blind 04 bko over this LOW-END spyder.
   

Sgt.Bart Thursday, December 1st, 2005 | 4:01 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by iliveforthis99
ION $250>Wrath $260>Electra $265. And to be honest i'd take a blind 04 bko over this LOW-END spyder.

And I'd take a G7 Fly over an Ion. But who cares. It's a good marker (I own it) and worth every penny. Depends on the place, but I got the Electra for $254, free shipping.
   

idrumpaint Thursday, March 9th, 2006 | 10:51 am PST
more than most of the time you can find an electra for cheaper than an ion
   

hitman101 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 8:47 pm PST
you guys are crazy(no offence),but I think this gun and the ion are pretty similar.
NO chops
fast
nice style

Besides, this gun only cost me $200, not $265
   

spyder9872 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007 | 2:41 pm PST
there is upgrades u are going to need because all guns arent perfect and it is defenitly going to have at least one weakness because its no dye DM5
   

drummer58 Friday, August 3rd, 2007 | 7:30 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by hitman101
you guys are crazy(no offence),but I think this gun and the ion are pretty similar.
NO chops
fast
nice style

Besides, this gun only cost me $200, not $265


Good point, but i have owned this gun and i now own and ion. My electra chopped like crazy and i had a halo on it. ive run abuoot 5000 paintballs through my ion in the 2 months ive had it and ive chopped less than ten balls
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media