paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on VegasUnitedPb's Review / Comments on VegasUnitedPb's Review / Comments on VegasUnitedPb's Review / Comments on VegasUnitedPb's Review / Comments on VegasUnitedPb's Review

Comments on VegasUnitedPb's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

VegasUnitedPb Saturday, June 11th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders and Piranhas are just like this gun since the blind rage is ALL Spyder internals but this gun looks cooler..So you are basically buying an overpriced Knock-off Spyder with eyes.
Marker Setup: Aci Blind Rage w/ Empire barrel ste and a Halo B hopper with a 3000 compressed air tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new drop (cp) new barrel, a more reliable vertical reg
Strengths: Very fats for the price and look really cool for the price
Weaknesses: UNRELIABLE...i have new problems every time i play, bad eyes, velocity isn't consistent
Review: I have had this gun for 6 months now and it started out as a great low end electronic marker..people thought it was a Timmy (from far away or with a quick glance) and it shot amazingly fast for the price. But then the problems started rolling in. Since it is made with Spyder internals it doesn't keep a steady velocity...When i was chronoing my gun at my local course Desert Storm It was fluctuating enormously. It would go from 265 to 75 then back to 190 then back to 80 it was horrible so i just gave up..I then brought it to the dealer i bought it from and he said that it may be because it is made of spyder internals but it may also be my gun so he exchanged the gun and the same thing happened....Then a few nights ago my vertical reg wasn't getting air into the gun. I had a full tank and my gun would shoot about 5 balls and then the bolt would go forward as if i was out of air.... So i couldn't play at all...how unreliable...oh best yet want to talk about weird....My marker was chopping with the eyes ON....so i changed my batteries with some fresh from the pack and it was still doing it...Whats the point of having eyes if it is going to do that....Whatever though i am selling it fior whatever i can and then buying another
Conclusion: If you want a low line marker...save yourslef the money and the annoyance and just buy a spyder or a piranha...they are cheaper and just as good..
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 11th, 2005 at 10:18 am PST
 

Review Comments
AirSin2000 Saturday, June 11th, 2005 | 10:26 am PST
Spyder internals haev nothing to do with it. Your regs sucks plain as day.
   

chumbawumba Friday, July 15th, 2005 | 2:28 pm PST
try lubing and cleaning the gun every once in a while it can help alot
make sure the eyes are are very clean and if there is a knob for you to change the velocity make sure when you fire it does not move
just some suggestions
   

crackerjackz Tuesday, July 19th, 2005 | 11:19 am PST
If you use c02 It rusts the insides of your reg. Take your reg off and look inside and see if its rusted or dirty, the same thing happpened to me.
   

automagsrock68 Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 | 8:53 am PST
hmmm....if you didn't lube it then that would be the problem. ACI is infamous for having their guns shipped from the factory bone dry of lube
   

Will Fandel Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 10:15 am PST
Dispute:
I have had this gun for abouta year and nothns ever gone wrong you probably got a crappy gun
   

neo2287 Monday, April 10th, 2006 | 8:26 pm PST
I agree with everyone you either didn't know how to tune the gun or got a bad one which it happens I have know a couple of people that got bad Ion's
   

Pvt. Grimmings Thursday, June 15th, 2006 | 6:21 am PST
aye, some people just get crappy guns... i got a CRAPPY Silver Bullet... new things kept goin wrong and it wouldn't run on 9 volts.... this probably isn't much different... just a crappy gun, eh?
   

pepsi4all Thursday, December 7th, 2006 | 10:12 pm PST
I think every gun will not work properly if it is not properly taken care off. Even automags, one of the strongest gun. You should try to change all the orings. It shouldn't be that much problem, Spyder internals are so easy to fix and change around. here is what you do... Change your orings, clean your regulator, or upgrade your regulator(cp shorty, inline reg, black magic, evil detonator $19), and mostlikely the oring again that hammers the air on the bottom of the gun, is not good anymore. Other than that you wouldn't have a problem. If you have problem with eyes, change your board to t board that comes with eyes. It will help and make your gun better. Give one more a chance. If it is busted doesn't mean you can throw a life a away.
   

lilpel101 Monday, April 2nd, 2007 | 10:05 am PST
Dispute:
the accuracy is great the eyes are are probably just dirty and if your shooting co2 then the velocity will be all over the place
   

pepsi4all Tuesday, August 14th, 2007 | 9:33 am PST
He is right in some ways, and he is wrong in some ways. First of all there is no vertical Regulation, it is a gas through regulation. The problem you have is because of the malfunctioning of the Regulator on the bottom. The bottom Regulator works quite well on chrono, the only problem is the user. Do not ever use CO2 on these gun. The bottom Regulator is very sensitive with the dirt. So as other High end regulator. Another you must have tighten the Regulator screw too much. This will destroy your regulator.
Here is what you need to do to fix it. Take off the vertical gas through regulator and the bottom line, then GET a vertical CP regulator, get a on/off bottom line. I prefer NDZ or Cp, NDZ is lighter. Hook it up and your marker will be a spanking everybody. DO NOT USE CO2 on a CP REGULATOR.
Your marker will work well after you do these. About Chrono??? its all about regulation and barrel to paintballs sizes. My brothers Imagine is better chrono than some of my pump guns or my g7 fly. Because He cleans it and lube it right. For all of you, never ever put oil or grease on the valve sit. It will affect your chrono. Put grease only were the manuals tells you.
Your right, this has the same concept of spyder, and has a recoil of spyder. Which makes it overpriced. Comparing to promaster now adays, this is not that shabby(great).
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media