paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Xx Gogged xX's Review / Comments on Xx Gogged xX's Review / Comments on Xx Gogged xX's Review / Comments on Xx Gogged xX's Review / Comments on Xx Gogged xX's Review

Comments on Xx Gogged xX's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Xx Gogged xX Sunday, June 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion, spyder pilot acs
Marker Setup: electra 05 acs
halo b
68/3000 cross fire nitro
freak barrel w/ all american tip
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
t-board acs doesnt stop ALL chops but most of them
Strengths: Very fast
Looks great
Pretty light for a spyder
Delrin bolt
Good stock barrel
Weaknesses: Acs doesnt stop all chops
No eyes
Review: Just recently i purchased my electra acs and it was a very good decision. Right out of the box i could tell that this was a good quality gun. The thing i like the most is the rocking trigger frame. It takes a little while to get used to the trigger so just keep on walking the trigger when your like watching tv or not doing anything.

Strengths- this gun is very fast and looks great. also the acs and delrin bolt are a plus because when your ripping on this gun u need to have some sort of eyes or acs.

Weaknesses- Even though this is a revoluationary gun for kingman I still think they should of put in eyes. This would of attracted people to buying the electra acs instead of the ion. Which I HATE.
Conclusion: I would definitely reccomend this gun to anyone with any amount of experience. I dont know why this gun is under low end electronic markers because this gun can play with the big boys.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 21st, 2005 at 11:13 am PST
 

Review Comments
diablo69ing Sunday, June 12th, 2005 | 2:26 pm PST
quote I would definitely reccomend this gun to anyone with any amount of experience. I dont know why this gun is under low end electronic markers because this gun can play with the big boys

go tell it on the mountain brother spyder owners unite
   

frodite4 Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 10:57 am PST
its under low end because its like any other spyder. it is a open bolt blow back. Its the same as my old victor with a rocking trigger frame. But anyways i still think its nice for a spyder.
   

frodite4 Monday, June 20th, 2005 | 10:59 am PST
its under low end because its like any other spyder. it is a open bolt blow back. Its the same as my old victor with a rocking trigger frame. But anyways i still think its nice for a spyder.
   

AmishDumpTruck Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 | 5:44 pm PST
Yeah ok the Ion can out play an Electra any day the trig is a piece of crap it breaks so easy. and the Ion has better aim and better performance so up your with the electra ACS bolt crap Eyes kick the ACS bolts butt any day
   

AmishDumpTruck Tuesday, June 28th, 2005 | 5:46 pm PST
hahah just kidding its an ok gun i like the Ion better though
   

ProCarbinePimp Wednesday, July 20th, 2005 | 12:56 pm PST
I like the ion to, but then i foudn this gun and found that it will be alot cheaper of a purchase because with an ion you have to buy a nitro tank but this gun can run off co2, another plus is that the spyder can do 3 6 and fully as where the ion can only do 3 and fully, not a big deal since u can only use semi on the field but still fun for backyard, o and the rocking trigger is nice, i do beleive both guns are nice but i will have to go with the spyder over the ion for the reasons i listed o and the spyder looks cooler lol, but i beleive the 2 guns will be a rivalry for a long time
   

Dyeplaya123 Thursday, July 21st, 2005 | 12:41 pm PST
well once new boards come out for the ion it will surpass this gun this is spyders best gun right now but it has no eyes and the ion does. i like the ion.
   

pcolon Friday, July 29th, 2005 | 9:02 pm PST
did you actually put a t board in this?
   

Ultimatium07 Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005 | 4:52 pm PST
I wanna know why this guy hates the ION. You really can't compare an ACS to eyes. The ION is by far better on accuracy and efficiancy. And yes when the new boards come out for the ION this gun will be a thing of the past which seems to happen with all Spyders. I own both guns and still say that the ION will ultimately over power the spyder.
   

IronCorps Friday, September 2nd, 2005 | 4:51 pm PST
The electra is dead sexy tho, that ion is ugly and less reliable due to its complexity. Cant go wrong with an open bolt blowback. When it comes down to it, tippmanns and spyders with thier open bolt blowback operation will always previal. Maybe thats why they sell so well =D
   

mddtrevor Thursday, November 17th, 2005 | 3:56 pm PST
This guy is obviously a stupid noob. There is no way that a spyder can even compare to anything that smart parts produces. the ION would rock the electra's world!
   

Flameboy13 Monday, December 5th, 2005 | 7:08 pm PST
The electra is a crapy gun, the trigger isnt allowed at any of my feilds. Its not allowed at any pro tornys. And there is absolutly no way it could ever beat a smartparts. If its better than a smart parts ill shoot myself 200 times. No way it could ever beat any kind of smart parts.
   

m3master Saturday, August 19th, 2006 | 5:28 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Flameboy13
The electra is a crapy gun, the trigger isnt allowed at any of my feilds. Its not allowed at any pro tornys. And there is absolutly no way it could ever beat a smartparts. If its better than a smart parts ill shoot myself 200 times. No way it could ever beat any kind of smart parts.

U guys fail to realize that it is peoples opinions and that u shuld calm the hell down. they are both good companys and guns. They both have pros and cons. Another thing u S.P. owners dont realize is that these guns even out in the end.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media