paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on fenix117's Review / Comments on fenix117's Review / Comments on fenix117's Review / Comments on fenix117's Review / Comments on fenix117's Review

Comments on fenix117's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

fenix117 Tuesday, June 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 custom.
Marker Setup: spyder fenix with A.C.S, 16 progresser barrel and halo Tsa Hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A longer barrel.
Strengths: The responce trigger really inproves it's speed
Weaknesses: The targeting of the marker is "OK" about a 6 out of 10.
Review: Ok this gun works nice but also the targeting stinks and i hate the tippman triggers there not that easy to shoot fast with not like a spyder or a ion, this gun is't so bad it shoot fast and would be great if you like to play indoor but horrible outdoor because of the accuracy but like i said up there this gun is not all that bad i liked it when i used it but now i like spyder's or faster shooting guns not like tippmans but the tippman A5 works great that is the only tippman i work use.
Conclusion: Over all this gun is ok for begginers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
laplant08 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 11:01 am PST
First of all learn how to spell TIPPMANN. The triggers are very easy to shoot fast. Why do you need to pull trigger really fast, it has the RT on it. It basically bounces your fingers back and forth making it seem like it is fully automatic. It shoots 15 bps. And the stock barrel is pretty accurate for being stock. If the targeting is so bad, maybe you should get some glasses.
   

jason hassley Thursday, August 4th, 2005 | 12:48 pm PST
Ok, either Fenix is a 50 year old vietnamease or a 4 year old toddler. I'm not that picky but come on this is terrible!
Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 12:49 pm PST
   

jacraig88 Saturday, August 20th, 2005 | 10:13 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jason hassley
Ok, either Fenix is a 50 year old vietnamease or a 4 year old toddler. I'm not that picky but come on this is terrible!
amen
   

mattmaster34 Sunday, August 28th, 2005 | 7:26 pm PST
The response trigger is a bit different than electros. You just need time to adjust to the R/T and you'll find its a helluva lot better than shooting electros. And a lot cheaper.
   

jizz81 Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 | 7:36 am PST
Dispute:
I'm sorry i definitely have to disagree with this for starts if you have a good barrel on this gun it is incredible i recommend the flatline or teardrop, but make sure you use good paint and secondly this gun is not only good for beginners it's good for all players i use a custom 98 and my brother has a custom pro and i tear up my friends with this gun i even put up a hell of a fight when we had a 20 on 14 match against guys who had angels and other really expensive guns in the end it was me on 5 but if we had an even amount of players we would beat them probably, but yea it was most my friends 1st or 2nd time playing but on our team we had some experience and had 4 custom 98's and an A-5 on our team tippmanns are great guns i know theres other great guns out theres and ive seen and used some of them but there is no way anyone can say anything bad about this gun add some few upgrades and you will be unstoppable i will be using my 98 for years to come with no intention of changing this gun is a 10 out of 10 for sure
   

william9812 Sunday, January 29th, 2006 | 3:05 pm PST
just picked me up a CP R/T,
WOW!!!
talk about throwing paint, the ref at a local field actually asked me and my buddy to turn our guns down (scaring the newbs, hehehehehe). I also have a back-up barrel I cut down to four inches, loud and accurate for the length. my buddy was on the opposite team every game, and he could ALWAYS tell here I was at, would highly recommend the Tippmann CP R/T to anyone, my son even wants one now, and hes an autococker-kid.
   

sledgehammer Thursday, February 5th, 2009 | 11:11 am PST
cp rt is a great gun i used to have one,..... but ive gotta say its not even close as acurate as an autococker.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media