paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review / Comments on 4tene's Review

Comments on 4tene's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

4tene Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra 2004(TL-X w/ rear cocking) w/ Spyder Rocking Trigger, twisted volumizer, CP Medium Regulator, macroline fittings, and Delrin ACS bolt. Evlution II w/ Z-board, Bulldog 47 c.i. 3000k.
Strengths: Regulates air flow! Comes in FOUR sizes. Small, medium, medium long and long.***
Weaknesses: None?
Review: Well... my spyder's consistency was god awful. 5 shots... 273, 254, 261, 270, 244. I was in awe. I immediately went and checked out the regulator's behind the counter, and this particular one caught my eye. Bought it (NOT CHEAP), installed it, found the sweet spot, chrono'ed, now I shoot at 275, problem free.
Conclusion: Well, it looks good, regulates, and has a macroline fitting installed. Only missing a port for a guage, but that's no big deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 2:32 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Uziel Gal Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 | 4:59 pm PST
There are actually four different length of CP regulator: -

Short - threaded bottom, no gauge port
Medium - threaded bottom, gauge port
Medium long - built in macroline connector, no gauge port
Long - built in macroline connector and gauge port
   

4tene Thursday, June 30th, 2005 | 11:34 am PST
Dude! If you're gonna correct me like this, Message me instead of posting it here making me look stupid! lol I'll make sure to make the minor adjustment. ;)
   

Uziel Gal Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 10:29 am PST
Sorry mate, not intended to make you look bad!
   

4tene Friday, July 1st, 2005 | 11:54 am PST
:'(
   

balla4life_fu2 Saturday, May 13th, 2006 | 9:36 am PST
make u look stupid... u made ure self look stupid ppl with a years experience should not b writing a review on sumthing they prbly no nothing abt other than u screw it into a spyder and it works :) have a nice day
   

Lyxtwing Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 7:38 pm PST
Don't bad mouth the guy. He said it himself that he sweet spotted it. He must know enough about regs to know to do that. I have met people who have been playing for years and don't know about sweet spotting.
Last edited on Thursday, June 1st, 2006 at 7:39 pm PST
   

WarSaw Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 1:00 pm PST
what exactly is sweet spotting?
   

Uziel Gal Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 | 12:41 am PST
In simple terms, setting the reg to the pressure that your marker runs most efficiently.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media