paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on laplant08's Review / Comments on laplant08's Review / Comments on laplant08's Review / Comments on laplant08's Review / Comments on laplant08's Review

Comments on laplant08's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

laplant08 Wednesday, June 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Pro carbine
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Pro w/ RT
Ricochet 2Kx LCD Hopper
Tippmann Werks Barrel 16"
Flatline (don't use)
32 Degrees Remote Coil
32 Degrees 6+1 Harness
Pro Team Hyperstar Bolt
32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward
32 Degrees Rear Velocity Adjuster
Rocket Cock
2 - 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, expansion chamber, electronical hopper
Strengths: -Fast
-Not very expensive ($209)
-A Tippmann
-Easy to take apart
Weaknesses: -One Small thing, Read Below
Review: I bought the 98 Custom Pro w/ RT about 6 months ago. I have only used it in one battle with my friend. He had a 98 custom with the flatline and a stock. mine was completely stock but i also had the flatline. The flatlines really sucked. I know that they are supposed to be used with good quality paint. We were using Wal-Mart brands. (Scorch and Wild Streak) But, in the end I was the winner. Even though both our barrels were covered in paint. This gun performed great when i was using it. I only had one problem with it. Sometimes when i shoot it fast for a while, i would have to pull the trigger thing again to begin shooting, but this rarely happens. Also the response trigger is so FAST.
The stock 11" barrel is also very accurate.
Conclusion: Overall i would recommend this gun to anyone. This is good for all types of players, can be upgraded to fit your needs. It also beats installing the RT on your gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 29th, 2005 at 11:05 am PST
 

Review Comments
jason hassley Saturday, July 16th, 2005 | 6:17 pm PST
hey i just bought a 98 custom pro and it comes with this lil metal wire...whats that all about?...please p.m. me
   

jacraig88 Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 10:43 pm PST
to the guy above, If it has like a rubber end then it is a squeegee not the best kind though if not i cant help you lol i didn't get anything metal except for that, my name is joe write me an e mail with its description and i will tell you what it is.
   

jacraig88 Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 10:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jason hassley
hey i just bought a 98 custom pro and it comes with this lil metal wire...whats that all about?...please p.m. me
it is prob a squeegee
Last edited on Sunday, July 17th, 2005 at 10:45 pm PST
   

lil_marine Sunday, September 18th, 2005 | 12:27 pm PST
ummmm...that lil prob you had when you shoot your gun really fast and then stop and you would have to recock it....i had to do that with my 98 custom....and all of my friends did too...so basicly i think your gun is getting used to shoot really fast...
   

jacraig88 Sunday, October 9th, 2005 | 1:13 am PST
To lil marine hey man you will sometimes have to recock your gun, but if it happends often it could be that the velocity needs sdjustment i have this gun and with a little tinkerin with it this rarely happens. Plus if your shooting really fast then try short to medium bursts it will save ammo c02 and the hastle of recocking your gun and getting hit try it it works. lol itll scare em still though thats what counts lol.
   

poopsadasy Thursday, November 17th, 2005 | 10:40 pm PST
Y dont you guys just fork over for nitrogen. It costs less in the long run, more shots, better shots, and it doesnt dammage your gun like co2. And yes the flatline is a sucky barrel. the only good thing I got out of it was the squeegee
   

sledgehammer Thursday, February 5th, 2009 | 11:03 am PST
ya that is until the new 98 quickthread came out
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media