paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on efroese's Review / Comments on efroese's Review / Comments on efroese's Review / Comments on efroese's Review

Comments on efroese's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

efroese Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months49 of 89 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none only gravity [this hopper blows my java 200 out of the water]
Marker Setup: Rebel 02 bottomline [stock]
68/3000 pure energy HPA
Viewloader Quantum hopper
Strengths: Small
Fast for semis
Clear you can see #paint
Front feed
Affordable
Strong
One 9v
Weaknesses: Loudish
Clear everyone else sees your #paint
Impeller seems inefficient to me [no big]
Review: Now, the first peeve I have here is not with the hopper, it is with all of you people out there who have written reviews and compared this $30 hopper to eggs, halos and other such high end hoppers. If you take this hopper at face value, don't put it on a gun that shoots 1 000 000 balls a second, [or even 12 for that matter, it's rated for 8] it is a perfectly functional little loader. Call me a newb but this is a wonderful loader for a wonderful price. People complain about the noise, turn it off when your not shooting, or when there is no jam. For all you guys [and girls] out their who want a cheap loader for your semi-auto buy this. If this is the first review you read don't read anymore, they almost all bash this thing just for the sake of bashing something. It is strong enough to stand on [totally serious] and fast enough for your semi. Believe me out of everyone I have ever played with [we all use semis] I can shoot faster than anyone and can't out shoot this hopper. I have timed myself at almost 9 bps, I can't out shoot it. Out of 5 speed trials it averaged almost 10 bps.

EDIT

I have put close to 2000rds through this hopper and never had a break, in the gun or in the hopper. I can't figure out how people can call this thing a blender. Also I have now taken 2 direct hopper hits in the same place without a crack, break in the hopper or any visible damage to the hopper.
Conclusion: If you are new to the sport with a semi buy it, if you play a lot of bush ball buy it. DON'T LET NASTY REVIEWS SCARE YOU PLEASE!!!! I never give 10s but because I believe this product has been unfairly evaluated I give it a 10 [just to try to even out the bad rap this thing has gotten] If I were to give it my honest rating it would get a 9.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 5th, 2005 at 6:33 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
StrykerX Saturday, July 16th, 2005 | 5:55 am PST
Dude i totally agree with the dudes who keep bashing the hopper, and the whole comparing it to halos etc. i was thinking of buying one of these but i wasn't quite sure, but now i am getting one! They sound like a good little Hopper, and i only need it for my JT Excellerator 3.5 E-Grip (8-10 bps) so this hopper sounds perfect!

Peace Out
   

StrykerX Saturday, July 16th, 2005 | 5:57 am PST
okay got the first review a little wrong, i meant i agree with YOU about the people bashing the Quantum. oh well, S**t happens eh?
   

loopypoopy8845 Sunday, July 17th, 2005 | 9:23 pm PST
If this is the first review you read don't read anymore, they almost all bash this thing just for the sake of bashing something.

i dont know if it automatically does the quote thing but anyways i completely dissagree with that and the reason people are saying bad things about this hopper is because it is a bad hopper nobody here is just going out and bashing it for the fun of it this hopper is a worthless peice of turd and if i had a sledge hammer or something i would litterally 'bash' it because this hopper is junk thats truely terrible that you convinced that other poor noob to go buy this thing because this is the biggest waste of $30 ever VL should be ashamed that they even put this thing on the market i have a revvy and they are both great hoppers the quantum on the other hand is a peice of trash if i had to rate this i wouldnt even give it a 1 because it is junk
   

bepaintinu Thursday, July 28th, 2005 | 8:02 pm PST
IT SUCKS GET A GRAVITY FED THEY DONT CHOP.
   

efroese Saturday, September 3rd, 2005 | 11:31 am PST
I would just like to say thanks to Stryker X for not comparing this $30 hopper to one that costs 3-4 times as much. I would also like to commend him for not believing what everyone else thinks and jumping to conclusions, instead he took it at face value and tried it for himself. Once again thank you.
   

efroese Sunday, September 4th, 2005 | 4:51 pm PST
I have put close to 2000rds through this hopper and never had a problem. I would almost bet money you packed it right up and didn't leave and room for ball movement. Use some common sense, before you blame the product make sure it's not the operator, Please.
   

Regrind Tuesday, October 4th, 2005 | 3:21 pm PST
i agree,it is the operator.anyone can hide behind alot of money and think it makes them good.It is always the person behind.i havent used this hopper quite enough to make a review but i will say some stuff right here right now.This is an opinion website so do not bite peoples noses off.Also the cattail feed isnt the greatest,but it is very good if you have a gun that your not setting to 30bps.Also,if you need 30bps to win a battle your problemed plain and simple.This was a good thing out of viewloader,as it is very inexpensive.and one extra thing,i dont know how but i do have a black one im gonna post a pic probaly.but it is better than a gravity feed so do not belive bashes
   

efroese Thursday, October 6th, 2005 | 7:44 pm PST
Thank you Regrind for your level headed response.
   

wombizle Tuesday, October 25th, 2005 | 6:54 pm PST
It is not the best hopper, but it does not suck. People can't compare it to $200 hoppers, because this is like $25, which is a huge difference. I must admid it is not as good as a egg or halo, but is alot better than a gravity fed one. Trust me i have this hopper. it is fine for semi-auto markers, but if you have an electric one then you will want a better hopper. (makes sence though, a faster, more expensive gun, should have a faster, more expensive hopper)
   

efroese Wednesday, October 26th, 2005 | 5:06 pm PST
I have said quite a few times on this 'thread' thank you worrbizle for a good level headed thought out response.
   

spyder424 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005 | 6:37 pm PST
Why the hell would you pay 30 bucks for a hopper that is slower then a gravity fed one? The aggitator just gets in the way, POS stay the hell away from this one>>>>
   

spyder424 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005 | 6:46 pm PST
Hey Regrind, I'm not sayin i'm rich or anything but why pay 30bucks for something that is slower then another hopper that is 8 I would use common sence. I have a spyder imagine and an aggitator hopper and i almost guarentee that I would woop you in a 1 on 1 and its not cause of money.
   

T_D1zzle Saturday, November 19th, 2005 | 9:59 pm PST
Yeah man, those knife edged impellor round corkscrew thing, really chops the balls up good when it pulls them *away* from the funnel that is the clooging dvice that is the freaking way to get to the feed neck, so basicaly you need to go *away* from the feed neck just to get to it. how homosexual. now you can spend 12 bucks to get an on demand kit that probably sends needles into the balls, to finish what the "cat tail P0S" didn't? sweet! awesome! AWESOME TO THE MAX!
   

Brendon Badder Monday, November 28th, 2005 | 12:44 pm PST
This thing sucks so frickin bad. why the heck was it even made. I agree with all the people that say it SUCKS bad. I would sell mine..... but i got mad at it and put my foot through it last week.
   

efroese Thursday, December 1st, 2005 | 8:06 pm PST
Hey, all you people saying that this thing is slower than a gravity feed. Here the deal, I tested this thing for speed 5 times in a row with fresh batteries and fresh RPS stingers, my results are as follows:
Test 1] 9bps
Test 2] 9bps
Test 3] 10bps
Test 4] 11bps
Test 5] 9bps
This averages out to 9.6bps, that's 20 percent [1.6bps] faster than advertised, hmmmm sounds like a deal to me, not something to put your foot through Brendon.
   

bullet sheild Sunday, December 4th, 2005 | 3:15 pm PST
are you dumb? y would u suggest this to any woodsball people? i played with a guy who had one of these things. i found him just by the noise of his hopper. also how bout u research how fast you can shoot your POS gun with a VL 200. I could outshoot my friend who had an imagine and the quantum with my silver bullet and gravity feed. I shot faster than him and didnt chop and he did. plus this hopper doesnt hold as much.

dont listen to this guy. go get a gravity feed or save up $20 more and get a 12v revy. beacuse they are much better i.e. eyes that stop and start the agitators which are propellors and not the retarded cattail. but if you do get be careful not to get dark shell paint until you get the x board.
   

secshunayt Monday, December 5th, 2005 | 6:13 pm PST
T_D1zzle:
I don't care how bad or good this hopper is, that doesn't belong here.
   

Regrind Friday, December 30th, 2005 | 6:34 pm PST
to spyder whatever #
i didnt pay 30 dollars i got mine free since my friend upgraded to an evolution,personally i find it the perfect little thing for woodsball,cheap,small,works,durable and ghetto moddable,to everyone out there get a screw and drive it through the cattail agitator making a propeller and get splendid results(cutting it apart)

i got quite similar results to yours efrose.and if you have some time and 10 bucks,mod it up and you get a mini revo,really if it had a propeller it beats the revo 9 out of water
Last edited on Friday, December 30th, 2005 at 6:41 pm PST
   

Dark Fox Friday, January 6th, 2006 | 7:31 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by loopypoopy8845
If this is the first review you read don't read anymore, they almost all bash this thing just for the sake of bashing something.

i dont know if it automatically does the quote thing but anyways i completely dissagree with that and the reason people are saying bad things about this hopper is because it is a bad hopper nobody here is just going out and bashing it for the fun of it this hopper is a worthless peice of turd and if i had a sledge hammer or something i would litterally 'bash' it because this hopper is junk thats truely terrible that you convinced that other poor noob to go buy this thing because this is the biggest waste of $30 ever VL should be ashamed that they even put this thing on the market i have a revvy and they are both great hoppers the quantum on the other hand is a peice of trash if i had to rate this i wouldnt even give it a 1 because it is junk


COMPLETELY agree with him & laughed my @ss off when i read it because it sounds so familiar.

" i found him just by the noise of his hopper."

I'm not surprised...
   

efroese Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 3:27 pm PST
Hey Regrind buddy, [I'll call ya buddy cause it seems your about my only ally here] could you go into a little more detail on how to mod the impeller for me. If you could that would be great.
thanx

Oh and T D1zzle, keep it tasteful or keep it on the street.
   
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media