paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on roshan's Review / Comments on roshan's Review / Comments on roshan's Review / Comments on roshan's Review

Comments on roshan's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

roshan Thursday, July 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Empire
Marker Setup: Stock ION with a Freak Barrel and a Halo B with Rip Drive
Strengths: Fast
Used by Pros

Weaknesses: Heavy
cost
Batterier Hog
Review: This is a great hopper. There are lots of problems you might incounter. Like cleaning the hopper is very hard and my hopper messed up the first week i got it because my V35 borad in it came messed up. I would sure should of looked at the reveiws before i bought it becasue it wasnt worth it in my line of paintball. I also had to sand the hopper down just to make it fit in my ION and thats sucked so much becasue it took for ever and then i sanded to small and it looked like crap and it was about to break down and i was pissed with this messed up hopper.
Conclusion: In conclusion i would rather get a Empire or and egg because i bet they are better then halos.
Rating:
2 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Uziel Gal Friday, July 15th, 2005 | 11:13 am PST
If the loader was brand new and the board was faulty, why didn't you return it and get another one?

As for sanding the neck, this isn't exclusive to the HALO B. Most newer loaders now come with an over sized neck, specifically, so that you CAN sand the neck down to the perfect size to fit your marker. It isn't the fault of the HALO B that you took too much off.

If you wanted to avoid the sanding, you could have always purchased an adjustable clamping feed neck for your marker that would fit the unsanded neck of the HALO B.
   

darktamer Saturday, July 23rd, 2005 | 5:24 pm PST
This is one of the worst reviews I have ever read...
   

talon118 Saturday, July 30th, 2005 | 7:35 am PST
Worst Review,he didnt know wut he was talking about!
Last edited on Saturday, July 30th, 2005 at 7:36 am PST
   

iplaypaintbal77 Saturday, July 30th, 2005 | 8:49 pm PST
i think its kinda funny how he says its a great hopper (wich it is) then bombs it hah and he likes it because its wat pros use
   

mkhalil Thursday, August 25th, 2005 | 8:40 am PST
Why the heck would pros use it if it stunk.
   

belkin Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 9:09 am PST
im guessing your ion didnt have a adjustible feed neck, if you did you wouldnt have to do that. and eveyone that doesnt have one prettymuch all of the time has to sand down or tape there hoppers.
   

moss84 Thursday, November 24th, 2005 | 9:08 am PST
wow pretty sad this is the best hopper you can buy if it has rip drive

this is a joke because pros use it pros use revys and others you should stick witha quantom kid lol it suaks just like you fourm sorry man stick to playing with your gijoes
   

][D][][V][][D Thursday, December 15th, 2005 | 9:03 pm PST
haha wow this is a horrible review i mean so u screwed up and ur blaming it on the hopper i mean this is one of the best hoppers out there how many hoppers can feed 22+ ball per sec and even if they break down can still FEED BALL.. go back to using a tippmann custom or sumthin
   

pyro3rg Saturday, December 31st, 2005 | 5:31 pm PST
Dispute:
first 5 words from this guy. "This Is A Great Hopper" yet he rates it a 2 out of 10? great is above average to say the least.

Later blames the hopper for his neglectful sanding, the halo is purposfully made with a large feed neck so you may sand it down to get a custom fit to your hopper.

Please do not let one persons mistakes and faulty board stop you from a future purpose of this great hopper.
   

sniper21 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 11:06 am PST
if you noticed he can't spell either. pbreview has a built in spell checker too. this hopper is awesome though. the reviews on this thing were very good too. ahhh people if you can't keep up wash out of paintball
   

dhbb05 Thursday, June 1st, 2006 | 5:41 pm PST
wow its nothing special just because pros use it. And it really is an awesome hopper but i don't know why the pros using it makes a differance...... NEWB.
   

paintballer9876 Friday, December 15th, 2006 | 6:11 pm PST
I have a ricochet apache and a halo w/ rip drive and v35 board and my apache feeds about 21 bps, the halo is a little less consistant but for lack of consistance you get speed (at 35bps w/ v35) and you break a lot less balls in the hopper. The apache is very simular to the egg and the blades break in both apache and eggs, i have never broken a blade in my Halo, If you dont shoot more than 17 bps and consistancy is important than an egg is good. For the Empire B on action village it cost 160 the hopper i have with the upgraded board costs 140, and also use rechargeble batteries.
   

matlax Sunday, April 8th, 2007 | 3:24 pm PST
" I also had to sand the hopper down just to make it fit in my ION"

thats why you buy a locking feed neck dufous
   

tom spencer Sunday, June 10th, 2007 | 11:30 pm PST
if its too hard to clean i cant see why that it shold be get a suicide shell where you can take the top half off
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media