paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on cl88's Review / Comments on cl88's Review / Comments on cl88's Review / Comments on cl88's Review / Comments on cl88's Review / Comments on cl88's Review

Comments on cl88's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

cl88 Thursday, July 21st, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month27 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
delrin shockteck bolt for cocker
Marker Setup: ION
black fbm body
air soldiers qev
freak barrel
blue hybrid grips
shocktec reg
halo b
sys x tank
Strengths: None, I never got it.
Weaknesses: I couldn"t tell you.
Review: I've sent several emails and still no reply on my order. He (blair loyd) took his number off his website. He said he gets too many calls a day and will have to make less bolts if he keeps answering the phone. The calls are probably from angry customers. I dont think he even makes any bolts. Maybe 1 out of 10 customers will get lucky and recieve one. I guess its kind of like gambling. Look at other peoples reviews and you will see that I am not alone on this. I took a $60 gamble and lost.
Conclusion: BUYERS BEWARE! Don't make the same mistake as I and several other people. This "blair loyld" is a CROOK running a fradulent website. Save your money and gamble on the orange bolt when it come out end of this month. I'm sure the odds will be in your favor.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 29th, 2005 at 9:03 am PST
 

Review Comments
jaker101 Thursday, July 21st, 2005 | 9:53 am PST
That is sh!t sorry to hear that.. is there anything you can do?
   

rrdude Sunday, July 24th, 2005 | 8:03 pm PST
I say report to the BBB
   

cl88 Monday, July 25th, 2005 | 9:41 am PST
Good idea "rrdude", just filed a report, I also found out that I wasn't the first. http://www.centraltx.bbb.org/commonreport.html?bid=34750
   

guiatarman21 Sunday, July 31st, 2005 | 2:11 pm PST
sorry that happened but you shouldnt give it a one if you havent touched it.and that is not in a mean way what so ever
   

Tabris17 Monday, August 1st, 2005 | 10:53 am PST
I would give it a one all over if this happened to me. The business as a whole reflects their products and not delivering a product and removing your number from your site or other contact information is a sign you are hiding something. So even if you never touch their product it merits a one since the company isn't handling customers properly and potentioally stealing their money for a product that isn't being made currently.
If he is backordered with orders for it he should have posted it on his website or let the customers know through email or whatever means. It's a poor business practice to do this to people and the two current reviews up have steered me away from this product and company as a whole. Stick it to him cl88.
   

rrdude Saturday, August 6th, 2005 | 8:20 am PST
yeah the bolt its self isnt even that good
   

Mr. .Com Sunday, October 9th, 2005 | 8:28 pm PST
Let's form an angry mob. Grab ye old torches and pitchforks. Let's go get him.
   

St. Spyder Saturday, October 15th, 2005 | 11:13 am PST
and a jar of mayonnase
   

footballn62 Friday, November 11th, 2005 | 10:06 pm PST
mmmmm mayonaise
   

slothshot Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005 | 7:51 pm PST
i'll bring the fog horn
   

FireTail Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 6:45 pm PST
and ill bring the donuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
   

Mcshane89 Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 8:41 am PST
i'll brin de ion
   

ApewitaIon Friday, April 7th, 2006 | 4:39 pm PST
Dispute:
You never had the product delete your review because you have nver even used it
   

sia_simba Monday, April 10th, 2006 | 9:06 pm PST
Apewitalon.... are you for this fraudulant bolt? Its obvious he has a right to complain and give it a bad rating. If i purchased something and never gotten it, of course I would give the item of 0 if i could.

Its a rip and its good thing he is posting it.
   

ltzpaintball Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 | 5:55 pm PST
not even a real bolt.
   

petergriffon15 Friday, May 26th, 2006 | 11:02 am PST
The purpose for review are for people like me this is a deciding factor whether im going to buy it by deleting his review som1 might purchase it and never recieve it like him he had every right to write just on the fact that he never touched it.
   

Yanksck73 Sunday, August 20th, 2006 | 6:13 pm PST
of course he has a right to write a review. To warn other people he got screwed so they don't get screwed. Should have given it a 0 if possible.
   

datcoolpber Saturday, November 25th, 2006 | 1:07 pm PST
shove the bolt down his throat
   

daGeest Tuesday, December 5th, 2006 | 12:23 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by ApewitaIon
You never had the product delete your review because you have nver even used it

I disagree whole-heartedly.
First, folks like me come here to find out about a product. I VERY much appreciate cl88 giving me this head's up.

Then, there is the pure logic perspective. This guy bought and paid for this product. Now, he is going to review it: every time he has tried to use it, it has failed to perform as advertised. Yes, this is because he never got the darn thing, but a low review score is perfectly reasonable in such a situation.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media