paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on mountaindewboy5's Review / Comments on mountaindewboy5's Review / Comments on mountaindewboy5's Review / Comments on mountaindewboy5's Review

Comments on mountaindewboy5's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

mountaindewboy5 Tuesday, August 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month22 of 42 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
sharpel, big ball, heavy metal
Marker Setup: Spyder Aggressor XT 14" CP barrel
coming soon
esp classic trigger
Back up
Paradox Ele kingman expansion/ foregrip and bottom line
Recommended
Barrels:
well i have only used one barrel with it and it work great so CP 14" barrel
Strengths: DIRT cheap
handy case plastic with a handle
accurate
good fill color easy to see
Weaknesses: The cover of thecase it hard to get off
smelt bad, but who smells paint ?
Review: My friend told me about monster ball and he told me it was cheap accurate paint so i decided i would give it a try so i went to walmart to pick some up to my surpise it was reall cheap i wa think it would be 40 bucks but i was wrong only 30. 30 bucks for a case of 2000 thats awsome the only think that i know of that can come close to the price is shrapnel at 36 bucks but shrapnel sucks i found a square one once anyways i got home try to open the case and coudln't it was hard i had to get pliers to open it then i inspected it thinking yeah its prob got dentsand misshaped but nope wasn't prefectly round balls when it cam time to play when wewere al chronoing out guns i started shooting at the tagert (which was three broads on hinges so they swing when u hit them about about 3 inches wide which broad) now i hit my selected target about 85% percent of the time but i have shaky hands soi had my friend shoot them with my gun and he hit the target 100%o yeah we were about 20-25 feet away from target.at the end of the day i went through about 1000 round not one break in the gun or barrel
Conclusion: My conclusion is if u want a cheap accurate paint get monster ball
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Thra1l Saturday, August 6th, 2005 | 1:21 pm PST
"we were about 20-25 feet away from target" This isn't a good ratio, if your a noob i understand, so let me give you a better way to determine accuracy: be at least 60-80 feet away to see if they curve, if their is none, then go to 110 ft +, and if they still stay straight, then you either got a lucky perfectly round ball, or you got marbs or evils (or another tourny grade paintball). Also, you velocity on your gun makes a huge difference, at 250 fps balls like this may seem accurate but they wont get much distance and wont break much compared to 280, or 300+ with good balls.
   

SHBASS Monday, August 8th, 2005 | 3:18 pm PST
"Who smells paint?" I don't know why but there must be some that do because ZAP Tork is available scented and so is team Dynasty's tourney and practice paint.
   

user42 Friday, August 12th, 2005 | 1:29 pm PST
Zap AMP smells like cherry kool aid to me. Go figure.
   

blinkd182skater Friday, August 12th, 2005 | 5:59 pm PST
"smelt bad, but who smells paint ?"
Apparently you do
   

cerealkiller Friday, August 12th, 2005 | 8:58 pm PST
You guys must be pretty bored; smackin up newbs... I've shot hese balls also, and although they're not tourney grade; their pretty good for the price. I can't really recall if they smelled like anything at all, but they seem to hit their target well enough.
   

THE EMINEM SHOW Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 8:56 pm PST
Does tork really smell?
   

Purple Monkey 0 Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 4:39 pm PST
Paintballs taste bad to I got hit right in the vent one time and had to go off the field to wash my mouth BLEH!
   

theblingpunk12 Friday, June 30th, 2006 | 5:50 pm PST
lets face it, the reason you din't chop paint is becasue you are using a slow gun
put 1000 balls through a timmy or a shocker and your result would have been much different.
Last edited on Friday, June 30th, 2006 at 5:51 pm PST
   

-Kronic- Monday, July 10th, 2006 | 11:10 pm PST
This paint is not accurate so please dont say it is.

GUYS GO EASY ON THE WOODSBALLERS MONSTER BALLS TO THEM IS LIKE USING CHRONIC PAINT TO US.
   

P47Rotgut Friday, August 25th, 2006 | 9:52 am PST
I only found two periods in your whole review.
Last edited on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at 9:53 am PST
   

scout667.9 Friday, August 25th, 2006 | 3:59 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by theblingpunk12
lets face it, the reason you din't chop paint is becasue you are using a slow gun
put 1000 balls through a timmy or a shocker and your result would have been much different.


I run this stuff through my Bushmaster, and my friend ran it through his full auto, and we never had any balls chop. these paintballs arent as bad as everyone says they are. they arent that innacurate. Mabey you should aim better.

they are cheap and they work. My family has gone through quite alot of cases of Monster balls and we find them quite sasfactory.
Last edited on Friday, August 25th, 2006 at 3:59 pm PST
   

ship wreak Friday, September 15th, 2006 | 2:49 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by scout667.9



they are cheap and they work. .


Thats all that matters.
   

SouthSideSlider Friday, September 29th, 2006 | 9:20 am PST
if anyone else seeing that the guys saying that because we play woodsball we dont need as good of paint. it doesn't need to break as easy yes but im willing to bet i fire less than 1/10th of the paint you do so i need acutacy. Also these balls aren't that bad they gave me a cheap box to try and hit that damn sqirrel with (try shooting a smart squirrel its liike 500timesa harder than shooting other people.)n Yes i did have some bad shots near the beginning cause i noticed i hadn't cleaned by barrel scine i broke a Zap paintball in it. Also i've heard of sencted things left and right but scented paint thats just retarted.flavored paint maybe good so when you get shot and get the paint in your mouth you dont fell sick.
   

gojufist Sunday, November 5th, 2006 | 10:47 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by -Kronic-
This paint is not accurate so please dont say it is.

GUYS GO EASY ON THE WOODSBALLERS MONSTER BALLS TO THEM IS LIKE USING CHRONIC PAINT TO US.

Kronics mommy buys him the best......
   

impulseguy01 Sunday, November 19th, 2006 | 3:22 pm PST
fill sucks, it is extremely runny
Last edited on Sunday, November 19th, 2006 at 3:23 pm PST
   

clickclicksplat Monday, December 25th, 2006 | 7:55 pm PST
Fill on this paint isn't great and I find they bounce occasionally, but they are pretty accurate and I've never chopped or broken one. To be completely honest, I'd take a crate of these over a crate of marbs any day, for one they're half the price, and for two they actually make it out of my barrel before breaking.
   

mega baller Sunday, December 31st, 2006 | 12:16 pm PST
how can you see the fill they don't bust
   

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, January 28th, 2007 | 3:17 pm PST
WOW. The last bag of balls arent balls... they are cubes... and they are stuck together. THIS PAINT SUCKS.
   

noblemeister Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 | 1:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by P47Rotgut
I only found two periods in your whole review.

precisely....and I for one only use this paint in practicing run throughs and snapshooting. It really doesn't matter how good they are unless you try to use it in a tourney. and if you do....wow...
Last edited on Wednesday, June 13th, 2007 at 1:40 pm PST
   

Jorell1000 Tuesday, June 16th, 2009 | 7:12 pm PST
Considering that you gave Monster balls a 10/10, I think you need to quit sniffing paint.</>

XD
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media