paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3607 of 3738 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
Dragun TES
BOTH OF THOSE ARE GREAT GUNS (IMO)
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Black Halo
PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A CLAMP ON FEED NECK IS A MUST, BUY ONE AS SOON AS YOU GET THIS GUN!!
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: !!WARNING!! BEFORE YOU PUT YOUR AIR ON THIS MARKER, TURN DOWN THE VELOCITY/REGULATOR A COUPLE NOTCHES, IF YOU DON'T YOU COULD BLOW THE SOLENOID AND THIS WILL BE A COSTLY MISTAKE!!

Ok, here is the low-down, i'm not gonna feed you a bunch of crap, i'm not gonna tell you the story of goin to the pro shop, and blah blah blah, I'm just gonna tell you what everyone really wants to hear about the gun.

Strengths:

Accuracy, The accuracy on this marker is phenomenal!! I was nailing a tree about 15 yards away, with about a 10" spread on all paintballs. So i'm estimating.. you could gog someone with about 1-2 paintballs from a distance of 15 yards, about 20 yards (which is a good distance on most airball fields) probably 1-3. On a scale from 1-10 on ACCURACY I'm giving this gun a High 8!! (10 being a cocker)

Speed, Very impressive (When ramping) !! I myself can only shoot about a 10 bps lane, but some faster people I know can hit about 13/14 bps. After shooting in Semi, I was feelin spunky, so I turned to "ROF" all the way up on the board, and put it in ramping mode. AFTER I HIT ONLY ABOUT 6 BPS THIS THING WAS GOIN NUTS!! 17bps!! 17bps is certainly nothing to sneeze at!! The trigger is very light, but it kidda wiggles from side to side a little, but nothing to worrie about. SPEED I'm giving this gun a low 9!! (10 being an Angel Speed)

Weight, It is a very solid, balenced gun weighing in at only 2.2 pounds, what more can I say?! WEIGHT definantly a 10!!

The Eye, the eye works very well, it didn't allow me to chop any balls, and they were very cheap/

Style, This thing definantly stands out, it has a totally unique style of its own, for STYLE i'm giving it a 10!!

Price, you get alotta gun for under $300. It shoots really nice for the price you pay. DON'T LISTEN TO PEOPLE WHO ARE LIKE, "You get what you pay for, a cheap peice of crap blah blah blah." MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE NEWBS AND COMPARING THEM TO GUNS THEY'VE NEVER EVEN SHOT, OR ARE JUST USED TO HAVING GUNS HANDED OVER TO THEM LIKE ANGELS/EGOS/TIMMYS, AND SO ON. So I am definatly going to have to give the PRICE a 10!!!

MANY PEOPLE DIS THE STOCK BARREL, SAYING... "The inside of it is powder coated" It most certainly is not! "Why didn't they throw a Freak or an All American on it?" Because it would only add to the price! Get over it wieners, its no big deal, If you ask me for a stock barrel it shoots pretty nice anyways.

Weaknesses:

The feed neck is definantly a problem on the marker, nothing fits on it properly, and I've tried both the eVo2 and The Halo. So I strongly recommend getting a clamping feed neck.

And yes I have to be honest, the most annoying thing about this gun, is the shootdown, and I had to do alot of tweaking to the Velocity/Regulator, to try to get rid of the problem, and unfortunatly, it still doesn't work properly, hopefully Smart Parts will fix this problem in the next generation of Ions. If you have the money to go get a new reg. then I highly suggest you do, the gun will shoot so much more consistently, you will be happy you did.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone, the quality is great!! But I must say the regulator on this gun really irritates me. But I'm still going to have to give this gun a 10 because you get alotta bang for your buck!!

PLEASE IF YOU THINK THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL OR UNHELPFUL PLEASE RATE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
aperson Thursday, August 4th, 2005 | 8:06 pm PST
cockers aren't more accurate than any other gun. Angel Speeds are not the fastest guns. other than that it was a pretty good review.
   

Sore Pancake Thursday, August 4th, 2005 | 8:36 pm PST
very nice review. but i myself have a crossfire tank and everyone ive talked to with a crossfire tank say that they get no shootdown
   

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005 | 8:47 pm PST
Thanks Sore_Pancake, i might have to invest in one of those!! Thanx!
   

Sore Pancake Friday, August 5th, 2005 | 11:13 am PST
no problem just dont over-pay like i did..... $220 for a 68/3 crossfire carbon fiber tank. DAMN YOU SPORTING GOOD STORE!!!!!!
Last edited on Saturday, August 6th, 2005 at 4:34 pm PST
   

Dynasty_Flash Friday, August 5th, 2005 | 11:28 am PST
LOL
   

piranhaprokid Saturday, August 6th, 2005 | 6:38 pm PST
well cockers may inherently seem more accurate. I think i have figured out why.... when u shoot a shocker or angel or (insert your open bolt marker here) the ball to barrel size is not as critical because the ball stop holds the ball until teh bolt closes on it and by then it has already left the barrel. With a cocker if ur ball doenst fit the barrel properly it will roll out of the barrel before sh ooting. Thus we have an increased amount of attention being paid to the ball to barrel size match= more accurate i duno though
   

Dynasty_Flash Saturday, August 6th, 2005 | 8:07 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by aperson
cockers aren't more accurate than any other gun. Angel Speeds are not the fastest guns. other than that it was a pretty good review.

Angel Speeds may not be THE FASTEST, but I've seen one shoot, and I was really impressed, so thats why I compared it.
   

Sore Pancake Sunday, August 7th, 2005 | 8:39 pm PST
yall seen the new G7?
   

dyerectdamage Monday, August 22nd, 2005 | 9:40 pm PST
hey i did that velocity adjustment and screwed my seliniod how much does it cost plz email me and tell me its important my email jj_fisco@msn.com thanks so much
   

YaDaDukGotBalls Friday, October 28th, 2005 | 3:57 pm PST
hey i got an ion about a month ago and i agree with everything he sais except for one thing, the trigger, i personally dont like the trigger, but thats just me, great review, but one tip (dont ever put a screw into the grip thats not a stock ion screw, i made this mistake and ruind the bord and had to get it replaced, smart parts did it for free for me cuz i think they felt sorry for my stupidity lol)()()()()
   

pbghost Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 | 2:18 pm PST
that was a GREAT review, you perswaded me, i was considering the Wrath,

and Autocockers are just patented most accruate, the closed bolt design has not enough effect to make it the most accurate,

really, this is the best review ive ever read on here, kodos
   

Sore Pancake Friday, November 4th, 2005 | 5:43 am PST
hard
   

Cheezmaster Friday, November 4th, 2005 | 3:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NORCALRULES
This gun sux

Wow this is probably one of those kids who says that anything great that comes along sucks. I mean you just want to be different why don't admit that this is a great gun for the price. I'll tell you why, because you want to be different from everyone well please stop posting these crap comments about how this gun sucks even though magazines like FACEFULL and PB2X call it great. Your comment isn't helping anyone so just post your own review instead of posting a dispute on someone elses perfectly fine review.

P.S. NORCALRULE, don't bother posting a response because I won't check it.
   

Monkman Friday, November 4th, 2005 | 6:04 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by NORCALRULES
This gun sux

Have you read his post and reviews of other markers. He tells people to buy the ION, and then claims here that it sucks. If you look at his list of markers you can tell he is a 13 year old spoiled brat. I hope mom takes him off the boob soon, I would hate to hit her on accident.

March 2, 2007
Dear God,
Good friend found this and told me to fix it. I did not in any way mean to say all 13 year old kids are ungrateful little punks. The post (which has been removed) had a ton of spoiled kid remarks. My nephew is 13 and he, like most of you, works his butt off for his paintball stuff. I only ment this kid "HE is a 13 year old spoiled brat". Be honest, how many of you have friends who mommy and daddy buy them whatever they want when they want it.
Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 5:52 am PST
   

piper2893 Friday, November 11th, 2005 | 6:57 am PST
Dude, Ramping? No ramping on this thing! Best you can hope for is rebound. Now that works great but no ramping on this thing yet!
   

fallenloveion Friday, November 11th, 2005 | 11:12 pm PST
when u say the eyes are cheap, do u mean cheap as in price or quality?
   

srgross Saturday, November 12th, 2005 | 11:53 am PST
nice review, I have own several impies and cockers and Sov I,II's I was looking for a good gun nothing fancy, that will let me play alittle woods ball, it would be my backup, I think I will pick one up!
   

paintball798 Saturday, November 12th, 2005 | 6:43 pm PST
i had the velocity up all the way and the soliniod did not bust so i think you are incorrect
   

wickedimpygod05 Thursday, November 24th, 2005 | 11:07 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sore Pancake
very nice review. but i myself have a crossfire tank and everyone ive talked to with a crossfire tank say that they get no shootdown

Your right, crossfire tanks are very reliable when it comes to shootdown. The main problem is with the gun, im not saying that smart parts guns are unreliable, but they do not have the highest quality solinoids that you would expect from this company. Pthere than this i love my impulse and highly recommend it, sp for life!
   

PRO/CARBINEboni Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 11:06 am PST
^^ haha monkman you do rule.... iv'e had my pro/carbine for 2 years with a double trigger, dont make fun of me cuz i have some skill, its not the marker its the player. and if u insist on paying over $400 on a gun, thats saying "look at me, im rich and i suck so i bought a gun that shoots 276354762349865 bps to make me look like a pro, and make a screen of paint nobody can get throught and not get hit''
   
                            
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media