paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3609 of 3743 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
Dragun TES
BOTH OF THOSE ARE GREAT GUNS (IMO)
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Black Halo
PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A CLAMP ON FEED NECK IS A MUST, BUY ONE AS SOON AS YOU GET THIS GUN!!
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: !!WARNING!! BEFORE YOU PUT YOUR AIR ON THIS MARKER, TURN DOWN THE VELOCITY/REGULATOR A COUPLE NOTCHES, IF YOU DON'T YOU COULD BLOW THE SOLENOID AND THIS WILL BE A COSTLY MISTAKE!!

Ok, here is the low-down, i'm not gonna feed you a bunch of crap, i'm not gonna tell you the story of goin to the pro shop, and blah blah blah, I'm just gonna tell you what everyone really wants to hear about the gun.

Strengths:

Accuracy, The accuracy on this marker is phenomenal!! I was nailing a tree about 15 yards away, with about a 10" spread on all paintballs. So i'm estimating.. you could gog someone with about 1-2 paintballs from a distance of 15 yards, about 20 yards (which is a good distance on most airball fields) probably 1-3. On a scale from 1-10 on ACCURACY I'm giving this gun a High 8!! (10 being a cocker)

Speed, Very impressive (When ramping) !! I myself can only shoot about a 10 bps lane, but some faster people I know can hit about 13/14 bps. After shooting in Semi, I was feelin spunky, so I turned to "ROF" all the way up on the board, and put it in ramping mode. AFTER I HIT ONLY ABOUT 6 BPS THIS THING WAS GOIN NUTS!! 17bps!! 17bps is certainly nothing to sneeze at!! The trigger is very light, but it kidda wiggles from side to side a little, but nothing to worrie about. SPEED I'm giving this gun a low 9!! (10 being an Angel Speed)

Weight, It is a very solid, balenced gun weighing in at only 2.2 pounds, what more can I say?! WEIGHT definantly a 10!!

The Eye, the eye works very well, it didn't allow me to chop any balls, and they were very cheap/

Style, This thing definantly stands out, it has a totally unique style of its own, for STYLE i'm giving it a 10!!

Price, you get alotta gun for under $300. It shoots really nice for the price you pay. DON'T LISTEN TO PEOPLE WHO ARE LIKE, "You get what you pay for, a cheap peice of crap blah blah blah." MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE NEWBS AND COMPARING THEM TO GUNS THEY'VE NEVER EVEN SHOT, OR ARE JUST USED TO HAVING GUNS HANDED OVER TO THEM LIKE ANGELS/EGOS/TIMMYS, AND SO ON. So I am definatly going to have to give the PRICE a 10!!!

MANY PEOPLE DIS THE STOCK BARREL, SAYING... "The inside of it is powder coated" It most certainly is not! "Why didn't they throw a Freak or an All American on it?" Because it would only add to the price! Get over it wieners, its no big deal, If you ask me for a stock barrel it shoots pretty nice anyways.

Weaknesses:

The feed neck is definantly a problem on the marker, nothing fits on it properly, and I've tried both the eVo2 and The Halo. So I strongly recommend getting a clamping feed neck.

And yes I have to be honest, the most annoying thing about this gun, is the shootdown, and I had to do alot of tweaking to the Velocity/Regulator, to try to get rid of the problem, and unfortunatly, it still doesn't work properly, hopefully Smart Parts will fix this problem in the next generation of Ions. If you have the money to go get a new reg. then I highly suggest you do, the gun will shoot so much more consistently, you will be happy you did.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone, the quality is great!! But I must say the regulator on this gun really irritates me. But I'm still going to have to give this gun a 10 because you get alotta bang for your buck!!

PLEASE IF YOU THINK THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL OR UNHELPFUL PLEASE RATE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            
iginla227 Saturday, October 20th, 2007 | 4:40 pm PST
Really great review.
Very helpful.
   

lahc34 Wednesday, May 21st, 2008 | 7:55 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Monkman


Have you read his post and reviews of other markers. He tells people to buy the ION, and then claims here that it sucks. If you look at his list of markers you can tell he is a 13 year old spoiled brat. I hope mom takes him off the boob soon, I would hate to hit her on accident.

March 2, 2007
Dear God,
Good friend found this and told me to fix it. I did not in any way mean to say all 13 year old kids are ungrateful little punks. The post (which has been removed) had a ton of spoiled kid remarks. My nephew is 13 and he, like most of you, works his butt off for his paintball stuff. I only ment this kid "HE is a 13 year old spoiled brat". Be honest, how many of you have friends who mommy and daddy buy them whatever they want when they want it.


exactly right
   

itsachucknorris Saturday, June 21st, 2008 | 6:33 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Monkman


Have you read his post and reviews of other markers. He tells people to buy the ION, and then claims here that it sucks. If you look at his list of markers you can tell he is a 13 year old spoiled brat. I hope mom takes him off the boob soon, I would hate to hit her on accident.

March 2, 2007
Dear God,
Good friend found this and told me to fix it. I did not in any way mean to say all 13 year old kids are ungrateful little punks. The post (which has been removed) had a ton of spoiled kid remarks. My nephew is 13 and he, like most of you, works his butt off for his paintball stuff. I only ment this kid "HE is a 13 year old spoiled brat". Be honest, how many of you have friends who mommy and daddy buy them whatever they want when they want it.


my cousint who is 13 has every thing! he has an eclipse jersy, jt pants, nxe pod pack, ion, evloution 3, velocity jr, 68/45k n2 tank, Vents mask, angle gloves and he didnt pay for any of it and now he wants a proto rail or a dmc!!!
   

GiraffeKiller Tuesday, July 8th, 2008 | 7:06 am PST
Dispute:
umm... very accurate?
15 yds with 10" spread sucks.... ive got better than that with paint in my barrel
and i shoot a spyder
   

pntballer911 Sunday, August 10th, 2008 | 10:58 am PST
ions are ok but i think you can get better for your moneys worth like a promaster off ebay since they dont sell them in stores you can get a brand new one for 130 and then all you need is a asa and a good hopper(halo,empire,torque, ect.) and your ready 2 shoot 30 bps
   

Legendaryspleen Sunday, September 21st, 2008 | 5:57 pm PST
i love when people brag about having an ion that shoots 15 bps... i was talking to my x gf who happened to own an ion, she kept bragging about how she could hit 14 bps on her ion while ramping... guess what, i can easily hit over 20 bps on SEMI with my rocker trigger. yes i know their 2 different triggers but when people brag about shooting 14 bps while ramping i laugh because i know their slow. let me leave you with one thing to think about... if you people think the triggers at 14-17 bps on ramping are fast then im friken insane at walking my trigger
Last edited on Sunday, September 21st, 2008 at 5:59 pm PST
   

themccannman Thursday, October 9th, 2008 | 8:49 am PST
um... 10inch spread at 15 yards is crap, a proto slg shoots ball on ball at up to 30 yards the ion is crap.
   

alexlikesfire Saturday, January 17th, 2009 | 10:26 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Legendaryspleen
i love when people brag about having an ion that shoots 15 bps... i was talking to my x gf who happened to own an ion, she kept bragging about how she could hit 14 bps on her ion while ramping... guess what, i can easily hit over 20 bps on SEMI with my rocker trigger. yes i know their 2 different triggers but when people brag about shooting 14 bps while ramping i laugh because i know their slow. let me leave you with one thing to think about... if you people think the triggers at 14-17 bps on ramping are fast then im friken insane at walking my trigger

I highly doubt that you can walk your at 20 bps even with a rocker trigger. Stock spyders max out at like 12-13 bps. Adding the rocker trigger will give you like 15 maybe 16 bps but there is no way your shooting 20 bps, and even if you do reach that point you gonna be chopping like no other.
   

alexlikesfire Saturday, January 17th, 2009 | 10:33 am PST
the stock barrel isnt all that great on this 10" at 15 yards is horrible i have an ion right now and i have a full freak kit from my last gun and i just use the .689 insert and the thing is super accurate i have no problem putting them just about ball on ball at 25-30 yards.
   

thunderbob Saturday, January 24th, 2009 | 6:25 pm PST
very good review you have influenced me to be an ion owner "ge over it wieners,big deal......" LOL very funny good review.
   

ScenerioSlayer Thursday, May 21st, 2009 | 7:59 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Legendaryspleen
i love when people brag about having an ion that shoots 15 bps... i was talking to my x gf who happened to own an ion, she kept bragging about how she could hit 14 bps on her ion while ramping... guess what, i can easily hit over 20 bps on SEMI with my rocker trigger. yes i know their 2 different triggers but when people brag about shooting 14 bps while ramping i laugh because i know their slow. let me leave you with one thing to think about... if you people think the triggers at 14-17 bps on ramping are fast then im friken insane at walking my trigger

ok with an virtue board and a QEV you can easily reach well over 20 bps with ramping or if you are good at walking the trigger. virtue says the ion with their board can shoot 35bps and there is a setting that will shoot as fast as your hopper will load. I have an ion and love it. I have never had a problem with it and is shoots great, I have a freak jr kit with three inserts, IMO it not that accurate but thats probably because i don't have the right insert. great gun and great review.
   

JonRobrt Friday, June 12th, 2009 | 6:47 pm PST
Hello everyone,

I agree with the review. I purchased this marker today in STL from Paintball Outfitters in Afton Missouri and left my favorite 13 year old to assemble and test the gun. He said that as soon as he attached the air tank the pressure gauge climbed to 270 psi and then the feed hose let loose which smacked his hand (cutting him) . We returned to PAINTBALL OUTFITTERS in St. Louis and they completely replaced our marker - no questions asked!! They then tested the new marker for us to ensure the settings were correct!!

Now, my favorite boy is happy and marking up the vinyl siding:0)

John
   

brockmarble10 Tuesday, May 25th, 2010 | 5:15 pm PST
what is the difference between high pressure tank and low pressure tanks
   
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
                            

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media