paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3606 of 3737 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
Dragun TES
BOTH OF THOSE ARE GREAT GUNS (IMO)
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Black Halo
PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A CLAMP ON FEED NECK IS A MUST, BUY ONE AS SOON AS YOU GET THIS GUN!!
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: !!WARNING!! BEFORE YOU PUT YOUR AIR ON THIS MARKER, TURN DOWN THE VELOCITY/REGULATOR A COUPLE NOTCHES, IF YOU DON'T YOU COULD BLOW THE SOLENOID AND THIS WILL BE A COSTLY MISTAKE!!

Ok, here is the low-down, i'm not gonna feed you a bunch of crap, i'm not gonna tell you the story of goin to the pro shop, and blah blah blah, I'm just gonna tell you what everyone really wants to hear about the gun.

Strengths:

Accuracy, The accuracy on this marker is phenomenal!! I was nailing a tree about 15 yards away, with about a 10" spread on all paintballs. So i'm estimating.. you could gog someone with about 1-2 paintballs from a distance of 15 yards, about 20 yards (which is a good distance on most airball fields) probably 1-3. On a scale from 1-10 on ACCURACY I'm giving this gun a High 8!! (10 being a cocker)

Speed, Very impressive (When ramping) !! I myself can only shoot about a 10 bps lane, but some faster people I know can hit about 13/14 bps. After shooting in Semi, I was feelin spunky, so I turned to "ROF" all the way up on the board, and put it in ramping mode. AFTER I HIT ONLY ABOUT 6 BPS THIS THING WAS GOIN NUTS!! 17bps!! 17bps is certainly nothing to sneeze at!! The trigger is very light, but it kidda wiggles from side to side a little, but nothing to worrie about. SPEED I'm giving this gun a low 9!! (10 being an Angel Speed)

Weight, It is a very solid, balenced gun weighing in at only 2.2 pounds, what more can I say?! WEIGHT definantly a 10!!

The Eye, the eye works very well, it didn't allow me to chop any balls, and they were very cheap/

Style, This thing definantly stands out, it has a totally unique style of its own, for STYLE i'm giving it a 10!!

Price, you get alotta gun for under $300. It shoots really nice for the price you pay. DON'T LISTEN TO PEOPLE WHO ARE LIKE, "You get what you pay for, a cheap peice of crap blah blah blah." MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE NEWBS AND COMPARING THEM TO GUNS THEY'VE NEVER EVEN SHOT, OR ARE JUST USED TO HAVING GUNS HANDED OVER TO THEM LIKE ANGELS/EGOS/TIMMYS, AND SO ON. So I am definatly going to have to give the PRICE a 10!!!

MANY PEOPLE DIS THE STOCK BARREL, SAYING... "The inside of it is powder coated" It most certainly is not! "Why didn't they throw a Freak or an All American on it?" Because it would only add to the price! Get over it wieners, its no big deal, If you ask me for a stock barrel it shoots pretty nice anyways.

Weaknesses:

The feed neck is definantly a problem on the marker, nothing fits on it properly, and I've tried both the eVo2 and The Halo. So I strongly recommend getting a clamping feed neck.

And yes I have to be honest, the most annoying thing about this gun, is the shootdown, and I had to do alot of tweaking to the Velocity/Regulator, to try to get rid of the problem, and unfortunatly, it still doesn't work properly, hopefully Smart Parts will fix this problem in the next generation of Ions. If you have the money to go get a new reg. then I highly suggest you do, the gun will shoot so much more consistently, you will be happy you did.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone, the quality is great!! But I must say the regulator on this gun really irritates me. But I'm still going to have to give this gun a 10 because you get alotta bang for your buck!!

PLEASE IF YOU THINK THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL OR UNHELPFUL PLEASE RATE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
SmartPart44 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005 | 6:23 pm PST
I am totoally interested in this gun, but I got problems.
I do not know if I should buy this gun, 05 cocker, or an a5. Someone please gimme some help
Thanks,
PEACE
   

soad21691 Wednesday, December 28th, 2005 | 7:50 pm PST
awesome review. i think ill buy one lol
   

joes2joes Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 6:54 pm PST
im not sure if the is true but it known that the ion's internals are made of cheese. the celanoid is like sharp cheddar or sumthing. Im telling you they arent using the metals to make it any more cheese is much more light weight and cheaper. Just thought id lewt u guys know an check your ions because it happened to my cousin.
   

Kaze Monday, January 2nd, 2006 | 7:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Monkman


Have you read his post and reviews of other markers. He tells people to buy the ION, and then claims here that it sucks. If you look at his list of markers you can tell he is a 13 year old spoiled brat. I hope mom takes him off the boob soon, I would hate to hit her on accident.


hey I'm 13, and I find it insulting, because we aren't all spoiled (obviously this kid is) but don't assume we all are because I just now saved enough to buy an ion after saving since last year (for a dif gun but this came and I liked it better). Nice review anyways
Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 7:40 pm PST
   

wombizle Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 10:48 pm PST
im 13 too, but dont take this retard who says it sucks as an example of all of us. i like the ion.i use my friends, but im getting one in a few weeks
   

seanrquinn Sunday, January 8th, 2006 | 7:04 pm PST
Yeah, not all 13 year olds are spoiled d!cks, like im not! But a nicer reg would fix the problem with the shootdown (crossfire, or if your a SP freak like me, a maxflo!!!!) the maxflo i have came with my gun (400 dollar package, ion, freak w/ 10 in front and .693, and the maxflo and a 47/3000) but you could unscrew the 88ci tank and use that, or buy the maxflo for like 350 or sumthin and get an SP 68/45 with it...
   

BleedingThrough Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 6:29 pm PST
All you guys talking about the cocker not being the most accurate or angel being the most fast, okay we know...he just tring to make a point stop your complaining. Anyways i would have to agree with the solinoid, the same thing happened to mine. Thanks for the great review of the gun.
Last edited on Saturday, January 14th, 2006 at 6:30 pm PST
   

SHBASS Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 6:51 pm PST
Rbound is Smart Parts' way of saying ramping.

Damned Nazis...

Hell, I'm still getting an Ion. Just sold teh P.O.S. Wrath.

Saugen Sie meine Eselweibchen!!
   

seanrquinn Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 10:35 am PST
sie sein verruckter kalibchuchen!
   

backman22 Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 12:10 pm PST
i need a hopper for my ion which do i get an egg or empire (not enough $$$ for a decent halo but my friend could get a me a discount on an empire)?
   

backman22 Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 12:13 pm PST
and i am 13 also......thought u guys should know since u guys said it AND thats why i cant get my hand on that much $$$
   

shot-on-sight Thursday, January 19th, 2006 | 3:53 pm PST
Anyone who is considering getting a smart parts ion i want you to stop ! NOW. Instead get the new Dark ion through warped sportz, it isnt that much more expsnive comes with a sick body kit and barrel kit and has warpedz insane warranty. Look into them very few are being made so get yours today !

(no im not a advertisement drone for Warped)
   

tacoeatingmonky Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 6:30 pm PST
Finally! Someone who knows how to rate a gun!
   

Vordoen Monday, January 30th, 2006 | 10:31 pm PST
Alright, all the 13 year olds...calm down...the guy simply said...he was acting like A 13 year old...No need to get offended, he didn't say all of you were spoiled, I know i wasn't when i was 13, just the opposite, my parents didnt give me any money and i never got the chance to play paintball. They were afraid I'd get all bruised up. *i'm sitting here with an ugly bruise on my side near my elbow as we speak from 2 days ago* Then again i'm 19 now So I can do as I please. And LandonBlake has no other life other than to bash the ION without giving a reasoning behind why it's so HORRIBLE. If you want a real review of the ION? Go ask someone who has one? and has had one since it came out. I have, Only 1 problem, and it was USER ERROR, as the problems usually are. Thanks, Good-day.
   

southern_pber Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 | 5:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by LandonBlake
What can I say that already hasn't been said dozens of times by obviously more knowing patrons to the sport? Go to the show dropdown list and select "Lowest Rating First," and proceed to read unbiased opinions on the marker. I'm also very aware that many of you will argue that these opinions, are indeed, biased, but first consider this: why should/would they be? If I was feeling malicious, and wanted to ruin someone's day, I could think of a lot better things to do than giving a random marker a bad review. There's a VERY good reason that this marker was only priced at $300. You get what you pay for gentlemen.

Sir you are an idot
   

backman22 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 3:44 pm PST
Well if I get what i pay for then why are the best hamburgers in the world (McDonalds)being priced at 50cents on groundhog day ? huh, answer that!
   

faB Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 11:34 am PST
My friend currently owns an ion and a bunch of us are trying to start up a team. Both I and two of my other friends are cinsidering purchasing the ion because of the reommendation of my first firiend (lol i know its kinda confusing) anyways he has bought custom grips a freak barrel and barrel kit QEV new trigger and has a halo B... ive seen the gun shoot and its amazing... as of yet he has had no problems with the gun and its a pretty fast gun for its price.... you people saying you get what you pay for..... its a great deal because its a great gun...... and btw thats a great review =D
Last edited on Monday, February 6th, 2006 at 11:36 am PST
   

doomspyder Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 7:42 pm PST
faB... get the ion, it really is an awesome marker to use. I got one a little while ago and it is the best I've used EVER. So far on mine I've got a ST inline reg, Hybrid 06 grips, Hybrid Blunt rail and asa on/off, CCM no-pro feedneck, Silver body kit, and I'm working on an evil pipe 14", and a CP or ANS roller bearing trigger... just rambling, anyway this is an awesome gun that competes with all the angels and cockers out there (don't flame me for that lol) and it is totally worth 300 bucks. read the reviews, you won't be disappointed!
   

lilpro12 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 12:53 pm PST
yeah if wanna u wanna give me one for free go ahead.yeah i would be nice but im 12 years old and this question is for anyone! think a diablo mongoose reincarnation II w/ lcd is pretty good.i mean i work for an arena and im on their team and i have one.will it compete?yeah but seriously if some1 would send me and ion for free email me.coolboy998877@netscape.net!
   

backman22 Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 7:44 pm PST
the riencarnation is a peice of cr*p. I had one and it broke on me right out of the box. dont get it. If you want a diablo get the wrath. It is a marker of much better quality and isnt that expensive. but he ion is great also
   
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media