paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3609 of 3743 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
Dragun TES
BOTH OF THOSE ARE GREAT GUNS (IMO)
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Black Halo
PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A CLAMP ON FEED NECK IS A MUST, BUY ONE AS SOON AS YOU GET THIS GUN!!
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: !!WARNING!! BEFORE YOU PUT YOUR AIR ON THIS MARKER, TURN DOWN THE VELOCITY/REGULATOR A COUPLE NOTCHES, IF YOU DON'T YOU COULD BLOW THE SOLENOID AND THIS WILL BE A COSTLY MISTAKE!!

Ok, here is the low-down, i'm not gonna feed you a bunch of crap, i'm not gonna tell you the story of goin to the pro shop, and blah blah blah, I'm just gonna tell you what everyone really wants to hear about the gun.

Strengths:

Accuracy, The accuracy on this marker is phenomenal!! I was nailing a tree about 15 yards away, with about a 10" spread on all paintballs. So i'm estimating.. you could gog someone with about 1-2 paintballs from a distance of 15 yards, about 20 yards (which is a good distance on most airball fields) probably 1-3. On a scale from 1-10 on ACCURACY I'm giving this gun a High 8!! (10 being a cocker)

Speed, Very impressive (When ramping) !! I myself can only shoot about a 10 bps lane, but some faster people I know can hit about 13/14 bps. After shooting in Semi, I was feelin spunky, so I turned to "ROF" all the way up on the board, and put it in ramping mode. AFTER I HIT ONLY ABOUT 6 BPS THIS THING WAS GOIN NUTS!! 17bps!! 17bps is certainly nothing to sneeze at!! The trigger is very light, but it kidda wiggles from side to side a little, but nothing to worrie about. SPEED I'm giving this gun a low 9!! (10 being an Angel Speed)

Weight, It is a very solid, balenced gun weighing in at only 2.2 pounds, what more can I say?! WEIGHT definantly a 10!!

The Eye, the eye works very well, it didn't allow me to chop any balls, and they were very cheap/

Style, This thing definantly stands out, it has a totally unique style of its own, for STYLE i'm giving it a 10!!

Price, you get alotta gun for under $300. It shoots really nice for the price you pay. DON'T LISTEN TO PEOPLE WHO ARE LIKE, "You get what you pay for, a cheap peice of crap blah blah blah." MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE NEWBS AND COMPARING THEM TO GUNS THEY'VE NEVER EVEN SHOT, OR ARE JUST USED TO HAVING GUNS HANDED OVER TO THEM LIKE ANGELS/EGOS/TIMMYS, AND SO ON. So I am definatly going to have to give the PRICE a 10!!!

MANY PEOPLE DIS THE STOCK BARREL, SAYING... "The inside of it is powder coated" It most certainly is not! "Why didn't they throw a Freak or an All American on it?" Because it would only add to the price! Get over it wieners, its no big deal, If you ask me for a stock barrel it shoots pretty nice anyways.

Weaknesses:

The feed neck is definantly a problem on the marker, nothing fits on it properly, and I've tried both the eVo2 and The Halo. So I strongly recommend getting a clamping feed neck.

And yes I have to be honest, the most annoying thing about this gun, is the shootdown, and I had to do alot of tweaking to the Velocity/Regulator, to try to get rid of the problem, and unfortunatly, it still doesn't work properly, hopefully Smart Parts will fix this problem in the next generation of Ions. If you have the money to go get a new reg. then I highly suggest you do, the gun will shoot so much more consistently, you will be happy you did.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone, the quality is great!! But I must say the regulator on this gun really irritates me. But I'm still going to have to give this gun a 10 because you get alotta bang for your buck!!

PLEASE IF YOU THINK THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL OR UNHELPFUL PLEASE RATE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
wombizle Monday, February 13th, 2006 | 8:58 pm PST
I am 14, and lilpro12, I know it is really hard to make money as kids, but no one is going to send you a free $300 gun, and if they do, send me one too ripley7@sbcglobal.net
   

BunkerBoys Friday, February 17th, 2006 | 12:50 pm PST
does an ion require high pressure or low pressure?
   

cradle_of_filth Saturday, February 18th, 2006 | 2:57 pm PST
i wanted one of these when they first came out but too many people have them now.i like that the design is similar to a shocker too. but its not real accurate out of the box just like a lot of guns.id rather get a diablo wrath
   

pballer4lyfe21 Monday, February 20th, 2006 | 5:08 pm PST
are all regulators threaded the same? cani use a dye reg on a ion?
   

pballer4lyfe21 Monday, February 20th, 2006 | 5:12 pm PST
wombizl is 14, lilpro is 12, and i am 13 it is very hard to make money trust me. but i could get the money in like a year. but ne ways i want a free gun to email me at mestupfool21@yahoo.com
   

killersniper Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 | 5:34 pm PST
Alright man, pretty good review. ok just to let you guys know this, this is my brothers account s/n, not mine because what he doesn't know is that there are no snipers in paintball.Only the guys that are just in the back laying down alot of aint(from my experience). ok but now down to business.
i currently own a broken peice of crap (a spyder tlx). but i am really wanting an ion. just a few questions though. 1. i have heard that when this gun is ramping, that the velocity gos way up, now this is only what i have heard, that is not from me, 2. i heard again that this gun cannot be field stripped, so how do you guy's oil this bolt.(No im not a newblet people, i just have almost no experience around higher end guns). oh yea and my last question is, what is the difference between the 3k and 4.5k psi nitro tanks? if you could please help me, i would appreciate it. THX
Last edited on Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 at 5:35 pm PST
   

wombizle Wednesday, February 22nd, 2006 | 10:26 pm PST
3k and 4.5k are the differnt pressures in the tank. psi stands for pounds (of air) per squre inch. I am 14 and have no money to up grade. I have the choice of a impulse with clamping feedneck, and a cp barrel, or a ion stock. i have used both, and i llike both, except the impulse i might get is only $250
   

BunkerBoys Monday, March 6th, 2006 | 3:23 pm PST
all regs are the same
   

wombizle Sunday, March 12th, 2006 | 7:53 pm PST
ok. this is for killersniper. question 1. Yes from my experience when ramping, velocity does go up. Not as much as people say, but it does. Questiopn 2. When people say it cant be fiels stripped, it only means that you have to take the gun apart to get to the bolt, so you can oil the bolt, you just need to do it at home, or in a place that you have the time, not a bunker. question 3. and I already answered the third, just different pressures in the tank. that and the cubic inches (ci) determine the amount of air it holds, so either 3 or 4.5 works perfectly Hope this helps
Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 7:53 pm PST
   

b-money Thursday, March 16th, 2006 | 1:58 pm PST
hey dude if ur still having problems with shootdown or u just wanna try something new check this website
http://www.techtpaintball.com/TechT-Ion%20Cheat%20Sheet.html

its sick
   

killersniper Saturday, March 18th, 2006 | 5:12 pm PST
Hey thx Wombizle.........................that really helped me out a lot. i didn't mean field stripped as in out on the field though. Just the taking it apart so i can oil the bolt is what i meant. (lol) now all i have 2 do is get my dang peice of crap spyder tlx fixed and sell it. then i will get my ion.
   

aperson Monday, March 27th, 2006 | 10:39 pm PST
Im_betterthan_u, you are a complete idiot. Don't dispute a review because you don't think it gives enough information. Just say it's not helpful next time. You just took all of the credibility away from this review because a lot of stupid people will see that it's disputed and not read it.
   

landshark Thursday, March 30th, 2006 | 7:48 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sore Pancake
very nice review. but i myself have a crossfire tank and everyone ive talked to with a crossfire tank say that they get no shootdown

Absolutely true. I have a Crossfire 68/4500 and I have no shootdown, it's amazingly consistent.
   

DAM Tuesday, April 11th, 2006 | 5:21 am PST
Your comparing your ion to a dye matrix??? what's a matter with you?!?!? i mean the ion is a great starter and evrything, but dont go around comparing it to a Dye Matrix their are limits!!!
   

spyderlover6mil Wednesday, April 12th, 2006 | 7:04 pm PST
For a while here ive been an Ion-hater. but now im ready to chage that(the price got low-YAY!) and i need a new gun and after 700+ reviews it STILL has a 9.0 Ion HERE I COME
   

shot-on-sight Thursday, April 13th, 2006 | 8:25 am PST
Yes but the ion is still the noob magnet of guns, atleast here.
   

CubanAssassin Sunday, April 16th, 2006 | 7:30 pm PST
My friend is gonna sell me a barely used Ion with lots of stuff. Do you guys think it's worth $350? This is what I'm getting:

Smart Parts Vision ION
Halo B Loader (feeds 22 balls per second)
PMI Pure Energy 72/3000 PSI HPA Tank
NXE Barrel Sleeve
Extreme Rage Flex Swab Squeegee
Psychoballistics Pull through Squeegee
Dye Sticky Grip
ANS Ion Roller Trigger
   

wombizle Friday, April 21st, 2006 | 10:06 pm PST
More and more people are getting ions. I know a guy who old his 04 shocker to get an ion. at first i thought he was a retard, but he made a valad point. the shocker is 10 times better performance wise, but the ion is much more reliable, and takes almost no maintenence. Everybody has an ion now, so you get treated like a ghey newb if you have one, but if you have any skill tyou will light those guys who make fun of you up!
   

ImAraIda1960 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006 | 9:26 pm PST
I just bought one and im jw does a standard gravity fed hopper fit on its feed neck?
   

jdacruz7291 Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 5:37 pm PST
can anyone help me decide if i should change my ion back to co2
   
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media