paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3607 of 3738 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
Dragun TES
BOTH OF THOSE ARE GREAT GUNS (IMO)
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Black Halo
PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A CLAMP ON FEED NECK IS A MUST, BUY ONE AS SOON AS YOU GET THIS GUN!!
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: !!WARNING!! BEFORE YOU PUT YOUR AIR ON THIS MARKER, TURN DOWN THE VELOCITY/REGULATOR A COUPLE NOTCHES, IF YOU DON'T YOU COULD BLOW THE SOLENOID AND THIS WILL BE A COSTLY MISTAKE!!

Ok, here is the low-down, i'm not gonna feed you a bunch of crap, i'm not gonna tell you the story of goin to the pro shop, and blah blah blah, I'm just gonna tell you what everyone really wants to hear about the gun.

Strengths:

Accuracy, The accuracy on this marker is phenomenal!! I was nailing a tree about 15 yards away, with about a 10" spread on all paintballs. So i'm estimating.. you could gog someone with about 1-2 paintballs from a distance of 15 yards, about 20 yards (which is a good distance on most airball fields) probably 1-3. On a scale from 1-10 on ACCURACY I'm giving this gun a High 8!! (10 being a cocker)

Speed, Very impressive (When ramping) !! I myself can only shoot about a 10 bps lane, but some faster people I know can hit about 13/14 bps. After shooting in Semi, I was feelin spunky, so I turned to "ROF" all the way up on the board, and put it in ramping mode. AFTER I HIT ONLY ABOUT 6 BPS THIS THING WAS GOIN NUTS!! 17bps!! 17bps is certainly nothing to sneeze at!! The trigger is very light, but it kidda wiggles from side to side a little, but nothing to worrie about. SPEED I'm giving this gun a low 9!! (10 being an Angel Speed)

Weight, It is a very solid, balenced gun weighing in at only 2.2 pounds, what more can I say?! WEIGHT definantly a 10!!

The Eye, the eye works very well, it didn't allow me to chop any balls, and they were very cheap/

Style, This thing definantly stands out, it has a totally unique style of its own, for STYLE i'm giving it a 10!!

Price, you get alotta gun for under $300. It shoots really nice for the price you pay. DON'T LISTEN TO PEOPLE WHO ARE LIKE, "You get what you pay for, a cheap peice of crap blah blah blah." MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE NEWBS AND COMPARING THEM TO GUNS THEY'VE NEVER EVEN SHOT, OR ARE JUST USED TO HAVING GUNS HANDED OVER TO THEM LIKE ANGELS/EGOS/TIMMYS, AND SO ON. So I am definatly going to have to give the PRICE a 10!!!

MANY PEOPLE DIS THE STOCK BARREL, SAYING... "The inside of it is powder coated" It most certainly is not! "Why didn't they throw a Freak or an All American on it?" Because it would only add to the price! Get over it wieners, its no big deal, If you ask me for a stock barrel it shoots pretty nice anyways.

Weaknesses:

The feed neck is definantly a problem on the marker, nothing fits on it properly, and I've tried both the eVo2 and The Halo. So I strongly recommend getting a clamping feed neck.

And yes I have to be honest, the most annoying thing about this gun, is the shootdown, and I had to do alot of tweaking to the Velocity/Regulator, to try to get rid of the problem, and unfortunatly, it still doesn't work properly, hopefully Smart Parts will fix this problem in the next generation of Ions. If you have the money to go get a new reg. then I highly suggest you do, the gun will shoot so much more consistently, you will be happy you did.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone, the quality is great!! But I must say the regulator on this gun really irritates me. But I'm still going to have to give this gun a 10 because you get alotta bang for your buck!!

PLEASE IF YOU THINK THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL OR UNHELPFUL PLEASE RATE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
CubanAssassin Thursday, April 27th, 2006 | 1:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by jdacruz7291
can anyone help me decide if i should change my ion back to co2
Not just no ,but He!! no!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Why would you ever consider going from N2 to Co2?
   

wombizle Friday, April 28th, 2006 | 5:42 pm PST
ok. on this fourm, and the electra acs one, there is always the dabate, over what gun is better. i played my friend in speedball, 1 on 1, he has an electra, and i have an ion. we are always arguing over which is better, so we dicided to settle it this way. we are like he same player. if we were to use the same guns, then we would hit eachother at the same time. I won, because the ion has better accuracy at high rates of fire. since it was 1 on 1, we were shooting alot, and fast. his gun has kick, and was outa control, when he hit past 14 bps, my ion has almost no kick, and because of it, i was able to hit him, shooting 17 bps, so the ion is obviously better
   

stillview08 Sunday, April 30th, 2006 | 4:26 pm PST
i found this comment very helpfull. i will take it into consideration when shoping for my new marker. thanks for being honest man.
   

autto-mattick Sunday, May 7th, 2006 | 5:32 pm PST
Ion is a good gun for the price....maybe you even get more for the price.....considering you could buy a a cheapo spyder for $199!
   

Ph34r0ft3hd4rk Wednesday, May 10th, 2006 | 5:45 pm PST
Very nice review, brought up all my questions and answered them :)
   

Ian10 Saturday, May 13th, 2006 | 8:32 am PST
But is this a good 1st gun. (I have paintballed about 4 times with rentals)
   

CubanAssassin Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 8:20 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ian10
But is this a good 1st gun. (I have paintballed about 4 times with rentals)
This is a good first gun if you're sure you wanna continue playing. If you think you might stop playing altogether in a few months, you can buy a cheap Spyder combo kit that includes everything you'll need to play for around $175 - 200. Considering the ION alone will cost you that much you might consider buying something cheaper just to get you started. The ION will run you about $200 then you need a HPA tank. You can get a PMI 72/3000 brand new for around $65. If you wanna be able to shoot at the ION's max rate of fire then you need a hopper that can keep up. A halo B is gonna cost you around $ 85-100. All that puts you in the neighborhood of around $350. And you still haven't gotten a mask or any upgrades for your gun. Oh and before everyone flames me for saying you need an HPA tank, you can run Co2 if you get an anti siphon filter.
   

Ian10 Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 3:38 pm PST
But i dont want a cheepo gun and im going 2 play alot cuz my bro can drive now so we were going 2 start a team
   

Ian10 Sunday, May 14th, 2006 | 3:40 pm PST
But it is a maybe bout the team thing
   

CubanAssassin Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 3:55 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Ian10
But i don't want a cheepo gun and im going 2 play alot cuz my bro can drive now so we were going 2 start a team
I would say yes then get an ion. They're very easy to maintain. You can add a lot of upgrades to them. And for the money I can't think of a better gun. Realistically what you need to do is read the reviews people write on here. Especially the bad ones, but also read when people dispute the bad ones. Unfortunately there are people on here that will write a bad review on a gun they've never used or just because they don't like the manufacturer.
Last edited on Monday, May 15th, 2006 at 4:29 am PST
   

Ian10 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 | 5:14 pm PST
Im gettig a halo b, 6+1 pack,a 48ci n2 tank and thats it are these good parts 2 gett do u have any comments
   

diablos Friday, May 26th, 2006 | 11:10 am PST
u are retarded, if u had 10" spread from only 15 yards away that is terrible. the gun really isnt fast and 14 bps is not fast either
   

komoto Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 7:48 am PST
FLASH WHY ARE YOU YELLING IN YOUR REVIEW , DONT YELL AT NOOBS. IT MAKES YOU LOOK RETAWRDED. and diablos....you ARE retarded
   

J0RD@N Sunday, May 28th, 2006 | 10:55 am PST
Good review by the way i found it very helpful i am looking into getting either a ion or diablo mongoose 2 reincarnation i need a new gun cuz my spyder imagine is now crap after a few uses and almost cut my finger off when i went to un jam the gun so i need help by people who have used these guns which one is better the ion or diablo mongoose 2?
   

akathewolf Monday, May 29th, 2006 | 12:17 pm PST
What is the best kind of clamping feed neck, Redz or Lapco?
   

midfield_player Sunday, June 4th, 2006 | 5:43 pm PST
this marker is nice. u need a new trigger though, and a clamp feeg neck.
   

bubbabighouse Saturday, June 10th, 2006 | 7:29 pm PST
thanks for the review man i was goin for a wrath but uv persuaded me to go for the ion.and ill follow your advice about the solenoid thing because my friends defiant did the same thing.and by the way great review.

thanks ,bubbabighouse
   

CubanAssassin! Saturday, June 10th, 2006 | 9:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by J0RD@N
Good review by the way i found it very helpful i am looking into getting either a ion or diablo mongoose 2 reincarnation i need a new gun cuz my spyder imagine is now crap after a few uses and almost cut my finger off when i went to un jam the gun so i need help by people who have used these guns which one is better the ion or diablo mongoose 2?
I'd go with the ion
   

paintrader Saturday, June 17th, 2006 | 6:07 pm PST
hey u were talking about shootdown i think thats wat my ion is doing. wat exactly is shootdown and how did u fix it?
   

Dynasty_Flash Wednesday, June 21st, 2006 | 2:57 pm PST
Guys, thanx for the good comments about my review... I can't believe how much the price has dropped, has anyone heard about a new model or anything?
   
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media