paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review / Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Comments on Dynasty_Flash's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Dynasty_Flash Thursday, August 4th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3609 of 3743 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Matrix
Dragun TES
BOTH OF THOSE ARE GREAT GUNS (IMO)
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Black Halo
PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
A CLAMP ON FEED NECK IS A MUST, BUY ONE AS SOON AS YOU GET THIS GUN!!
Strengths: Look in review.
Weaknesses: Look in review.
Review: !!WARNING!! BEFORE YOU PUT YOUR AIR ON THIS MARKER, TURN DOWN THE VELOCITY/REGULATOR A COUPLE NOTCHES, IF YOU DON'T YOU COULD BLOW THE SOLENOID AND THIS WILL BE A COSTLY MISTAKE!!

Ok, here is the low-down, i'm not gonna feed you a bunch of crap, i'm not gonna tell you the story of goin to the pro shop, and blah blah blah, I'm just gonna tell you what everyone really wants to hear about the gun.

Strengths:

Accuracy, The accuracy on this marker is phenomenal!! I was nailing a tree about 15 yards away, with about a 10" spread on all paintballs. So i'm estimating.. you could gog someone with about 1-2 paintballs from a distance of 15 yards, about 20 yards (which is a good distance on most airball fields) probably 1-3. On a scale from 1-10 on ACCURACY I'm giving this gun a High 8!! (10 being a cocker)

Speed, Very impressive (When ramping) !! I myself can only shoot about a 10 bps lane, but some faster people I know can hit about 13/14 bps. After shooting in Semi, I was feelin spunky, so I turned to "ROF" all the way up on the board, and put it in ramping mode. AFTER I HIT ONLY ABOUT 6 BPS THIS THING WAS GOIN NUTS!! 17bps!! 17bps is certainly nothing to sneeze at!! The trigger is very light, but it kidda wiggles from side to side a little, but nothing to worrie about. SPEED I'm giving this gun a low 9!! (10 being an Angel Speed)

Weight, It is a very solid, balenced gun weighing in at only 2.2 pounds, what more can I say?! WEIGHT definantly a 10!!

The Eye, the eye works very well, it didn't allow me to chop any balls, and they were very cheap/

Style, This thing definantly stands out, it has a totally unique style of its own, for STYLE i'm giving it a 10!!

Price, you get alotta gun for under $300. It shoots really nice for the price you pay. DON'T LISTEN TO PEOPLE WHO ARE LIKE, "You get what you pay for, a cheap peice of crap blah blah blah." MOST OF THESE PEOPLE ARE NEWBS AND COMPARING THEM TO GUNS THEY'VE NEVER EVEN SHOT, OR ARE JUST USED TO HAVING GUNS HANDED OVER TO THEM LIKE ANGELS/EGOS/TIMMYS, AND SO ON. So I am definatly going to have to give the PRICE a 10!!!

MANY PEOPLE DIS THE STOCK BARREL, SAYING... "The inside of it is powder coated" It most certainly is not! "Why didn't they throw a Freak or an All American on it?" Because it would only add to the price! Get over it wieners, its no big deal, If you ask me for a stock barrel it shoots pretty nice anyways.

Weaknesses:

The feed neck is definantly a problem on the marker, nothing fits on it properly, and I've tried both the eVo2 and The Halo. So I strongly recommend getting a clamping feed neck.

And yes I have to be honest, the most annoying thing about this gun, is the shootdown, and I had to do alot of tweaking to the Velocity/Regulator, to try to get rid of the problem, and unfortunatly, it still doesn't work properly, hopefully Smart Parts will fix this problem in the next generation of Ions. If you have the money to go get a new reg. then I highly suggest you do, the gun will shoot so much more consistently, you will be happy you did.

Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone, the quality is great!! But I must say the regulator on this gun really irritates me. But I'm still going to have to give this gun a 10 because you get alotta bang for your buck!!

PLEASE IF YOU THINK THIS REVIEW IS HELPFUL OR UNHELPFUL PLEASE RATE IT
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 4th, 2005 at 9:23 pm PST
 

Review Comments
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
cmc16 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 | 5:55 pm PST
i was thinking about buying the ion but i dont want to mess up the solenoid because money is a big issue for me and im afraid i wont be able to afford to fix it what do you think i should do?
   

CubanAssassin! Friday, June 23rd, 2006 | 4:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by cmc16
i was thinking about buying the ion but i don't want to mess up the solenoid because money is a big issue for me and im afraid i wont be able to afford to fix it what do you think i should do?
Just follow the guys instructions and get an ION. You're not gonna get a better gun for the money. Also, if you do blow the solenoid I don't think there are any cautions in the manual about that happening so, it should be covered under the warranty. Just don't quote me on that.
   

cmc16 Saturday, June 24th, 2006 | 10:09 am PST
alright thanks
   

noobielol Saturday, June 24th, 2006 | 5:38 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Kaze


hey I'm 13, and I find it insulting, because we aren't all spoiled (obviously this kid is) but don't assume we all are because I just now saved enough to buy an ion after saving since last year (for a dif gun but this came and I liked it better). Nice review anyways

Amen to that!
   

Ion Crazy Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 11:04 am PST
What is the stock dwell set on I just got a qev and getting a Firebolt help me with these settings? Thank you ION
   

worrmanupfront Monday, June 26th, 2006 | 2:53 pm PST
i hate ions they are fake looking, they are slow, they are heavy, even when its fully upgraded, a new worr games autocoker out of the box with only an electric hopper like a halo b but with no other upgrades is more accurate, fast and more efficient
   

speed(08) Friday, June 30th, 2006 | 6:55 am PST
hey man im going to buy a ion in one week im so pumped up u did a good reveiw man what kinda reg do u think i should get im thinking a cp low rise i have been paintballing for 6 years and that reveiw was the best one i have seen is there any thing i should know about the gun like what i have to fix out of the box well i would like to talk to u so here is my msn thing tylerchambers5@hotmail.com so talk to me on that man
   

sfig4 Friday, July 7th, 2006 | 9:04 am PST
My ION NEVER shoots down and i use a 48/3000 PSI PMI Tank
   

stupid noob Monday, July 10th, 2006 | 11:59 am PST
what barrel is the ion threaded for??(impulse,cocker,spyder???)
   

ionlover200 Monday, July 17th, 2006 | 1:47 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by stupid noob
what barrel is the ion threaded for??(impulse,cocker,spyder???)


impulse
   

ionlover200 Monday, July 17th, 2006 | 1:50 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by worrmanupfront
i hate ions they are fake looking, they are slow, they are heavy, even when its fully upgraded, a new worr games autocoker out of the box with only an electric hopper like a halo b but with no other upgrades is more accurate, fast and more efficient

ions are not slow or heavy if 2.2 pounds is too heavy for you. you need to go to the gym
you may think it looks fake but some people like how it looks and ions are just as good as autocockers.
   

Xx123xX Sunday, July 23rd, 2006 | 8:11 pm PST
I don't mean to insult anyone here, but I think that when you buy something there is something in 95% of peoples brains that refuse to say that it's a piece of crap. I'm NOT saying the Ion is a bad gun, because I have no proof that it is. But when you write a review, don't rate it high just because YOU own it...
   

mike p1 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 | 8:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by CubanAssassin
My friend is gonna sell me a barely used Ion with lots of stuff. Do you guys think it's worth $350? This is what I'm getting:

Smart Parts Vision ION
Halo B Loader (feeds 22 balls per second)
PMI Pure Energy 72/3000 PSI HPA Tank
NXE Barrel Sleeve
Extreme Rage Flex Swab Squeegee
Psychoballistics Pull through Squeegee
Dye Sticky Grip
ANS Ion Roller Trigger


obviously it is a good deal. just an ion and halo is about $300. You are ripping him off!~
   

mike p1 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006 | 8:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by stupid noob
what barrel is the ion threaded for??(impulse,cocker,spyder???)

stupid noob! Funny name! It is impulse threaded.
   

khunter3503 Thursday, August 3rd, 2006 | 2:18 pm PST
I've had this gun for a long time, i love it, it's the best gun for the price, i'm getting a virtue board for it and i believe that it's a tournament level paintball gun for 1/8th the price of most.
   

W.K.S. Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 4:34 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by aperson
cockers aren't more accurate than any other gun. Angel Speeds are not the fastest guns. other than that it was a pretty good review.

QFT. There is no "the most accurate marker, and saying that the Angel Speed is the fastest marker because of it's name is just plain dumb.
   

W.K.S. Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 4:39 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Dynasty_Flash
Guys, thanx for the good comments about my review... I can't believe how much the price has dropped, has anyone heard about a new model or anything?

Unlike the Shocker, the 07 Ion, and The 06 Ion will be Identical. Things like QEV's might be added stock, but other than that the "next version" of the Ion is the Ion pro. There is no new version of the Ion.
   

mike p1 Monday, August 14th, 2006 | 8:44 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Sore Pancake
no problem just dont over-pay like i did..... $220 for a 68/3 crossfire carbon fiber tank. DAMN YOU SPORTING GOOD STORE!!!!!!
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha...
   

eVo Paintball Friday, August 18th, 2006 | 4:37 pm PST
if your into a good all around gun get the ion
but if youve got some extra money get a wrath and install a virtue board
up to 35+ bps for an extra $100
if anyones intrested ill be writing a review comparing the two in a few days
there great competitors..........
Last edited on Friday, August 18th, 2006 at 4:40 pm PST
   

sceltic1 Thursday, August 24th, 2006 | 9:29 pm PST
hey i was wondering if u still ahve ur dye matrix and if u wanted to sell it?
   
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media