paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on WithoutRemorse's Review / Comments on WithoutRemorse's Review / Comments on WithoutRemorse's Review / Comments on WithoutRemorse's Review

Comments on WithoutRemorse's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

WithoutRemorse Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month66 of 76 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Flatline barrel
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
+Apex Barrel
+Flatline Barrel
+30mm Red dot site
+Tactical AR-15 riser
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium to high grade paints
Strengths: Quieter than the flatline
More distance than the flatline
More accurate than the flatline
Weaknesses: It takes a little getting used to
Review: I just got my Apex barrel today and I took it out for some target practice. THIS BARREL IS AMAZING!! It easily adds 50+ feet to the flatline's range (and then some) It does take a little getting used to and a few adjustments in the way you play, but I love it either way.
I cant seem to find anything wrong with this barrel. The divebomb effect works like a charm, although I don't plan on using the super-curvey effects very often. For all of you who think this is a novelty barrel, think again. It kicks the flatline's butt in distance and accuracy
Conclusion: I reccomend it to snipers and heavy rifleman. This barrel gives you that extra edge
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Airforce1791 Monday, August 8th, 2005 | 7:00 pm PST
so it does work then, man I gotta get one
   

slaminator3323 Monday, August 8th, 2005 | 7:25 pm PST
You go to specops don't you lol.
   

Airforce1791 Monday, August 8th, 2005 | 7:58 pm PST
lol I thought the same thing when I read snipers or heavy rifleman .... spec ops is cool. Good review
Last edited on Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 at 6:18 am PST
   

xXblinkXegoXx Monday, August 8th, 2005 | 11:33 pm PST
i recommend it for anti tank personell. and o yeah, throw a smoke if you need an air strike. lol. nice review though, does it really ad 50 to flatline? thats insane.
   

Apoc867 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 | 4:22 pm PST
im a heavy rifleman :| ya u can tell he uses the ownage special ops
   

Airforce1791 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005 | 4:58 pm PST
I am a medium rifleman, sabre
   

jd2631 Friday, August 12th, 2005 | 8:02 pm PST
just curious is it heavier or lighter than the a-5 flatline?
   

rakim Sunday, August 14th, 2005 | 1:47 pm PST
This thing is probably already banned at 80% of all fields lol.
   

WithoutRemorse Monday, August 15th, 2005 | 5:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by jd2631
just curious is it heavier or lighter than the a-5 flatline?
It's a lot lighter than the flatty
   

listentoclutch Monday, August 15th, 2005 | 1:36 pm PST
I just got my apex barrel in the mail today. From the comments it sounds like it should work great. HOWEVER, the manufacturer claims it's easy to clean. I'm not so sure about that. It might be easy to clean under running water in your sink at home, but there's no way this thing is gonna be easy to clean during a game if paint breaks in it. There are just way too many grooves and air pockets inside the shroud to be easy to clean. If you break paint in this barrel I guarantee you'll have to completely disassemble the shroud (four small phillips screws) to clean it properly. Other than that, the construction is decent and paint breaks should be few and far between. Can't wait to use it!
   

AhhHellNo Monday, August 22nd, 2005 | 8:47 pm PST
Question: Does it have the same flat trajectory of the Flatline?
Last edited on Monday, August 22nd, 2005 at 8:47 pm PST
   

cagg Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 | 3:20 pm PST
GO TO WWW.SPECIALOPSPAINTBALL.COM ITS AWESOME o and while ur there check out my birgade web page search for cheeseman

o and great review by the way
Last edited on Tuesday, August 23rd, 2005 at 3:21 pm PST
   

southern_pber Saturday, February 11th, 2006 | 4:27 pm PST
SPEC OPS IS THE SHIZ END OF STORY.
   

Ace-o-Spades Friday, March 17th, 2006 | 4:32 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by listentoclutch
I just got my apex barrel in the mail today. From the comments it sounds like it should work great. HOWEVER, the manufacturer claims it's easy to clean. I'm not so sure about that. It might be easy to clean under running water in your sink at home, but there's no way this thing is gonna be easy to clean during a game if paint breaks in it. There are just way too many grooves and air pockets inside the shroud to be easy to clean. If you break paint in this barrel I guarantee you'll have to completely disassemble the shroud (four small phillips screws) to clean it properly. Other than that, the construction is decent and paint breaks should be few and far between. Can't wait to use it!
id say just to turn the curve down to level 0 then squeegie it out. that's just a guess though
   

ngcreese Sunday, October 15th, 2006 | 7:26 am PST
I am wondering if this thing will work with those new F.O.G. barrel shrouds ( barrel hand guards, found on SpecialOps and OpsGear websites) Where, you connect the shroud to the A5, in place of the normal barrel adapter. Then, you screw in your normal barrel into the shroud. Particularly, the SR6 from OpsGear. Can someone please measure the length of the barrel from the the end of the A5 body, to the beginning of the APEX tip. I'm looking for the length of the raw uncovered barrel, itself. Just want to see if the barrel is long enough to screw into an SR6 F.O.G. shroud. If that doesn't work, I'm thinking of getting the A5 UMP mod kit from OpsGear. I saw that kit in a video on YouTube, ( search for "apex barrel" ) that was a wicked looking setup!
Last edited on Tuesday, October 17th, 2006 at 12:05 pm PST
   

Neko_Sasuke Sunday, December 17th, 2006 | 5:39 pm PST
if you already own the apex, can you attach a hand guard to it?
   

massacre100 Thursday, June 5th, 2008 | 2:23 pm PST
does this barrel only some in one legnth or does it come in other legnths?
   

sledgehammer Sunday, February 1st, 2009 | 5:08 pm PST
ITS FUGLY!!!!! get the flatline
   

Calebbabe Thursday, May 14th, 2009 | 11:07 am PST
This is one of those barrels that are not on everybody's mind, but they are one of the best.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media