paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on the slayer's Review / Comments on the slayer's Review / Comments on the slayer's Review / Comments on the slayer's Review / Comments on the slayer's Review

Comments on the slayer's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

the slayer Friday, August 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months27 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil omen (not even close, chopped alot and didnt work half the time), toxic impulse (couldn't tell if the eye was on and if it wasn't you better have that squeege ready!)
Marker Setup: game face vexor eye, viewloader with x-chip(12bps), regular old Co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a hopper that can keep up with the gun. it wont chop but it will shoot slower because of the eye.
Strengths: Look at features in the review.
Weaknesses: To light of color for woods ball, little on the heavy side.
Review: SPECS: electric semi auto, .69 caliber, 2.47 lbs., 34 inches long, 12 inch 2 piece precision extruded aluminum barrel, Co2 and nitrogen capable (approx. 800 psi input pressure), electronic safety.

FEATURES: break beam sensor(eye), LCD pannel, programable firing rate (4-20bps.), shot counter, game timer, power managment, eye enable/disable, twist lock feeder, nitrogen compressed air and Co2 capable, inline regulator, pressure gauge, sweet trigger, expansion forgrip and chamber volumizer, 12" two piece barrel, micro honed aluminum back, ported aluminum front, wrap around rubber grip, external velocity adjuster, top cocking knob, sweet milling, tool free stripping.

THOUGHTS: when I first saw the vexor eye I thought it would be another $800 gun, I was shocked to see that it was only around $200. Its got alot to offer. I'm not a pro but I'm a tourney player and i can shoot out over 3/4 of the people with this gun stock(not with this hopper though). if you can out shoot this gun you must have finger trets or something(no joke). the omen and the impulse dont have that much to offer compared to this gun. the impulse has eyes and the omen shoots fast but this is the combo of the two and much more.
Conclusion: Why is this gun under low end markers??????
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 19th, 2005 at 9:32 pm PST
 

Review Comments
coffin_stuffer Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 | 9:07 am PST
its under low end cause i heard it got no automatic ... thats wat i heard
   

splatmania Sunday, October 16th, 2005 | 7:12 am PST
no no no lol
it's under low-end because it is a blow back, they seperate the guns by the way they operate not by cost or any other factor
   

rrdude Sunday, October 16th, 2005 | 6:10 pm PST
its under low end casue its a spyder esque clone
   

larimored Thursday, October 27th, 2005 | 4:45 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by splatmania
no no no lol
it's under low-end because it is a blow back, they seperate the guns by the way they operate not by cost or any other factor


yes
   

the slayer Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 | 2:31 pm PST
thanx i wasnt sure
   

coffin_stuffer Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 | 2:39 am PST
ok thnx, but does it have an automatic? im not sure.... still
   

HockeyStar13 Thursday, November 10th, 2005 | 3:39 pm PST
is this gun tournament legal??
   

the slayer Thursday, November 10th, 2005 | 5:01 pm PST
it doesnt have a full auto or burst mode, but 20bps with a stock chip is great. trigger is nice too. i put a piece of tape behind it to stop the wiggling and shorten the trigger pull and im shootin faster that most the people on my team
   

the slayer Thursday, November 10th, 2005 | 5:04 pm PST
definetly turny legal. it shoots hot out of the box but the knob on the back of the gun can reduce that and once its worn in it shoots a little slower and you can move the velocity back up. i think the place here out by st louis makes you keep it about 230 fps but i could be wrong they never check me.
   

The FLu Wednesday, November 16th, 2005 | 4:51 pm PST
How did you shorten your trigger pull? I only ask this because in the product discription they said it wasn't changable.
   

The FLu Sunday, November 20th, 2005 | 7:37 pm PST
oops, i should have asked exactly where you put the tape?
   

the slayer Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005 | 6:41 pm PST
if you look really close at the gun u can see that there is a little button behind the trigger near the top, every time u hit the trigger it hits this button so i put the tape behind the trigger touching the button.
   

bigmatt8989 Thursday, May 18th, 2006 | 4:54 pm PST
can u walk this

   

amrcktboy Monday, June 19th, 2006 | 8:51 pm PST
its under low end because its a blow back gun and not an eltro-pneumatic marker
   

NH-Baller 101 Saturday, January 20th, 2007 | 2:25 pm PST
full auto has nothing to do with it being high end or low end, its a blowback and thus low end
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media