paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Caustic paint's Review / Comments on Caustic paint's Review / Comments on Caustic paint's Review / Comments on Caustic paint's Review

Comments on Caustic paint's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Caustic paint Wednesday, August 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Smart parts Teardrop
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c : Empire reloader 2 hopper
Stock (not sure of the exact name)
PMI Pure Energy air bottle
Raider remote line
OPSGEAR 16" Operator
OPSGEAR SIG hand guard
OPSGEAR M4 mag kit
OPSGEAR FOT sight
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any smaller bore balls. Mine are Guerrilla field balls from www.gizmos.com I think they are their own brand.
Strengths: Matt finish
Very smooth bore
Looks real
Accuracy
Sound
Weaknesses: None. This thing rocks!
Review: I have recently bought this barrel and have only run about 500 balls through it.
But already i can tell this is the best buy for my gun.
The accuracy is perfect, cant say any thing against it.
Its pretty loud, which I like cos it sounds cool. I don't really think that you could possibly get a barrel that is so quiet that you cant tell where the person is so I think it doesn't really make a difference.
The bore smoothness and size is perfect for my paintballs.
Conclusion: I strongly recomend this barrel to any tippmann user cos it looks great on them and it really is a quality barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 at 8:39 am PST
 

Review Comments
Stalker605 Wednesday, August 24th, 2005 | 4:55 pm PST
Mate, Barrels Dont Effect Distance the only barrel to add distance to your shots is a flatline system, Barrels only affect accuracy
   

invisibledecoy Sunday, August 28th, 2005 | 9:05 pm PST
agreed, stalker beat me to the punch on that one, it'll only affect accuracy over distance, not distance at all, if it doesn't for a real gun why would it for these?
   

sniperdude9 Sunday, August 28th, 2005 | 11:30 pm PST
^^^ invisble there are many differences in the blastics of a bullit to a paintball gun so don't try and compare a barrel of a real gun and a paintball gun
   

lostazncause Monday, August 29th, 2005 | 10:02 pm PST
aka, guns arent limited to 300 fps so longer barrels will get more range as long as they have more thrust
   

invisibledecoy Sunday, September 11th, 2005 | 4:10 pm PST
right right i know, thats not what i was trying to say, you don't see people putting on 4 foot barrels on any hunting rifle do you?
   

Flatline_azp Thursday, September 15th, 2005 | 7:43 pm PST
Didn't he say he didnt test it yet under the "reccomended paintballs"? And then in the review he said he has run about 500 balls through it? No offense, just pointing that out.
Last edited on Thursday, September 15th, 2005 at 7:46 pm PST
   

PaintballHQ Sunday, September 18th, 2005 | 8:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Flatline_azp
Didn't he say he didnt test it yet under the "reccomended paintballs"? And then in the review he said he has run about 500 balls through it? No offense, just pointing that out.
I agree, what kind of paint did you use?
   

Athalon Friday, December 16th, 2005 | 12:42 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by lostazncause
aka, guns arent limited to 300 fps so longer barrels will get more range as long as they have more thrust

WRONG! When a bullet (and paintball for this matter) is fired, the initial pressure gives the bullet a sh*load of momentum. While the bullet travels down the barrel, the bullet (and ball) experience air resistance, and moving friction. When it gets to the muzzle, the pressure has dropped, and in no way can provide momentum to the bullet anymore. Once the bullet is out of the barrel, it changes to only air resistance, since there is nothing else rubbing on it. In addition to that, it is moving on it's own momentum.

So, giving a bullet and/or paintball a longer barrel will cause them to slow down more, seeing as how they experience moving friction for a longer period of time.
   

pbghost Monday, December 19th, 2005 | 9:44 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Athalon


WRONG! When a bullet (and paintball for this matter) is fired, the initial pressure gives the bullet a sh*load of momentum. While the bullet travels down the barrel, the bullet (and ball) experience air resistance, and moving friction. When it gets to the muzzle, the pressure has dropped, and in no way can provide momentum to the bullet anymore. Once the bullet is out of the barrel, it changes to only air resistance, since there is nothing else rubbing on it. In addition to that, it is moving on it's own momentum.

So, giving a bullet and/or paintball a longer barrel will cause them to slow down more, seeing as how they experience moving friction for a longer period of time.


a paintball's balistics are SOO much diffrant from a paintball gun,

with a real gun heated expanding gasses help propel the bullet,

paintmarker Co2 or Hpa pushes a ball down a barrel, the longer the barrel the more friction, more friction=less distance,
   

Athalon Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 | 7:50 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by pbghost


a paintball's balistics are SOO much diffrant from a paintball gun,

with a real gun heated expanding gasses help propel the bullet,

paintmarker Co2 or Hpa pushes a ball down a barrel, the longer the barrel the more friction, more friction=less distance,


That's what i was saying.
   

invisibledecoy Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 | 5:41 pm PST
and, to add on that, real weapons and paintball guns have an effective length on their barrels, it can only be so short or long before either accuracy (short barrels) or distance (longer barrels) are affected negatively

propulsion methods are the only real differences in the two, that and paintballs are filled with a liquid, whereas a bullet is completely solid, but none the less, same properties apply to barrels
   

dieselbreath360 Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 7:35 pm PST
hey guys i got the 18'' opsgear interceptor barrel its a lot beter thin the flatline i sold my flatline b cuzz i like it at ferst i ming it gos prity far but not rilly accric so i sold it and got the 18'' opsgear interceptor hop that helps lol i dont no y i told you guys this you guys probly no this lol thanks
   

dieselbreath360 Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 7:38 pm PST
i will b on temoro at like 8:30 ore so
   

JackBauer Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 | 7:04 am PST
guys stop fighting shut the F**K up it is a bloody barrel. i have both the operator and the inter ceptor they both work like a charm and then we are all happy what is so hard about that
   

sparrow_kh Sunday, June 4th, 2006 | 8:39 pm PST
some of you REALLY need to work on proper spelling because YOU SOUND LIKE RETARDS when you type a message
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media