paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on 99 ANGEL RULZ's Review / Comments on 99 ANGEL RULZ's Review / Comments on 99 ANGEL RULZ's Review / Comments on 99 ANGEL RULZ's Review / Comments on 99 ANGEL RULZ's Review

Comments on 99 ANGEL RULZ's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

99 ANGEL RULZ Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker
nerve
karnivor
Marker Setup: 2k5 intimidator , dye dropfoward, egg, 68 ci 3000 psi nitroduck tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, but psh... that is a must on all new markers
Strengths: Its fast, looks good.
Weaknesses: Uh,see review.
Review: This badboy worked fantastic out of the box, except for a few minor adjustments for velocity. Not very much flunctuation in velocity. 10 fps +/- . after shooting about 3 or 4 cases through it i started to have a problem with bolt stick, and then when i gased her up and turned her on for my first tourney we couldnt get it to shoot faster than around 8-10 bps. dont tell me about slow hoppers or anything i had an egg on there , but we tried a friends halo and it was still shooting the same slow AS$ 8-10 bps. this was really frustrating. After that i couldnt get the thing to turn off after a game. Then i started to get really angry and it turned off by itself. ......? Then we couldnt get it to turn back on. so obviously there was somtin wrong with the board and or switch. SO we sent it back into national and thats where it is right now so i wasnt too pleased. OH and the manual sucks. I am sure i just got a bad board or somtin and its got alot of potential. i got up to around 14-15 bps out of the box with no trigger adjustment. so it kicked butt back then.... but that was a loooong time ago.
Conclusion: Uh, i really dont know, if u can get a good price then go for it.
Rating:
7 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Ozzy/omen Sunday, September 18th, 2005 | 1:36 pm PST
It sounds like your ram and bolt wern't lubed.
This happened to my species and I just tore
it down and lubed it and it was fine.
   

lazyaznboi81 Thursday, October 6th, 2005 | 6:04 pm PST
to me it sonds like you may have had a low battery, or ozzy might be right too.
   

codyman Thursday, October 20th, 2005 | 6:25 pm PST
I have the slowness problem with mine. The boards aren't very good in these guns, they are fast some times and slow some times. every once in a while my board will act like it is in auto response mode, 2 shots per pull, and is caused by a bad micro switch.
   

ocfighter Saturday, November 5th, 2005 | 8:34 pm PST
probably a got one with a bad board in it, u may need to lube it, theres alot of different things you could do with it so it should work properly.
   

codyman Sunday, November 6th, 2005 | 3:58 pm PST
i think it is a bad board, it has never done the auto response thing in a game, the gun is lubed so well that the bolt will fall forward if there is no air in it and you point it down (tri flow on the bolt, dow 33 on the ram)
   

insanity_back Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 5:44 pm PST
do you ever clean it thats the only reason it would have bolt stick and slown down for no reason maby battery
   

codyman Saturday, December 10th, 2005 | 12:22 pm PST
it is most definately cyling slower because of you or else the battery not having enough juice to work the solenoid as fast as you want it to. get a new board for christmas, and lube your bolt with only two or three drops of tri flo and slap some dow on the ram. you should be good to go, if not increase the lpr pressure, maybe that will fix it, idk
   

paintballer279 Sunday, December 18th, 2005 | 8:21 am PST
Great review. Thanks for not giving the gun a 1 just because you got a lemon...great review.
   

ocfighter Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 | 11:22 pm PST
ya i hope u get the problem solved, then you can edit an post a higher rating!!!
   

LAMB_OF_GOD Tuesday, January 24th, 2006 | 3:24 pm PST
10 fps +/-?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?! my upgraded tippman ha only 4-6 +/-
   

southernkid7892 Saturday, February 4th, 2006 | 10:22 am PST
i think someone needs to lube there gun
   

punk_rocker543 Monday, March 13th, 2006 | 4:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by LAMB_OF_GOD
10 fps +/-?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?! my upgraded tippman ha only 4-6 +/-

Every reg needs to break in before getting good FPS readings.
   

mashedpotatoe8 Tuesday, April 18th, 2006 | 2:19 pm PST
Yeah, you're supposed to lube the reg/poppet/ram of the gun after 2000-3000 rounds, so that obviously explains why it was messing up on you... just remember to lube it and it will work fine.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media