paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on ION2daMAX's Review / Comments on ION2daMAX's Review / Comments on ION2daMAX's Review / Comments on ION2daMAX's Review

Comments on ION2daMAX's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

ION2daMAX Tuesday, September 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, air america
Marker Setup: Ion
fohen body
qev
cp reg
cp on off
cp razor drop
cp blade trigger
q-lock
orange detents
dye stickies
Freak barrel kit
Strengths: Well the problem is it isnt strong enough.
Weaknesses: It was recalled due to minimal carbon fiber being used during manufacturing
Review: This tank is a waste of $200 this product is viewed as unsafe by the DOT and by NPPL and every major field/ store in the US. if you have one of these tanks that got recalled its $40 more dollars to get it fixed. and even when its fixed most fields still will not fill it
Conclusion: Dont buy it unless you need a good paper weight...and even then its not the best one ever
Rating:
1 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Ballinvincent Tuesday, September 6th, 2005 | 5:23 pm PST
yea mine is da same thing, its a good tank but i wasted 190 dollers on this crap.
   

Iceburg966 Monday, October 31st, 2005 | 3:23 pm PST
Dispute:
what are you talkin about. you said even after you get it recalled some people still dont fill it!
   

GoNexus1991 Saturday, November 12th, 2005 | 9:27 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Iceburg966
what are you talkin about. you said even after you get it recalled some people still dont fill it!
There is a reason for that. the # of the cylinder remains the same so if the field doesn't know you repaired it or doesn't believe you, there have the right not to fill it
   

bamaguy0 Tuesday, November 15th, 2005 | 3:19 pm PST
Dispute:
The amount of layers on the tank has nothing to do with the company itself. They do not make the tank. The tanks are bought by a different company and the regs are added onto them. Several other companies buy tanks from SCI (I believe) who had the problem. Why give the tank a 1 when the problem was outside of the company?
   

g murder Monday, December 5th, 2005 | 4:01 pm PST
GCI is the tank manufacturer at fault......CrossFire also buys tanks from GCI (Global Composites Inc.)

Ignition only stuck the reg in the tank.....

The D.O.T. never specified why the reason of the recall....they just stated that the tanks with the:

DOT E-12695 or DOT E -16295 (which ever is correct) was unsafe but never state why....GCI probably did not 'grease' the correct hand (joke)
   

gmoney46 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 12:09 pm PST
The recall was with the tank manufacturer as g murder said.

Mac Dev
Crossfire
were also affected by the recall.
   

gmoney46 Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 1:51 pm PST
Dispute:
He is talking about the recall of the GCI tank not the reg itself.
   

psychoboyatniu Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 | 9:24 am PST
you know, with all the dispute's I'm surprised that there are no mods on to delete something like this. The GCI tanks were recalled because they did not put enough wrapping on the tanks. it is not ignition's fault, or crossfire, or mac dev, or anyone else who used the GCI tanks, it's GCI's fault. so to say the reg is a waste of money isn't true, the bottle is a waste of money. and the tank cannot be "repaired" all tanks marked with 12695 dot numbers are condemed. it is not 40.00 to fix the tank, its 40 to replace the tank with a new one, in whch case the fields will fill it, because the new tank is not a GCI tank.

Also, at the time you put that post, the tanks had been recalled for about a month.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 25th, 2006 at 9:26 am PST
   

Purple Monkey 0 Thursday, June 22nd, 2006 | 9:57 am PST
I feel like singing a song! ohhhh............. Why can't we be friends...... Why can't we be friends why can't we be friends!.... Why can't we be friends.

   

Dan099 Sunday, July 30th, 2006 | 2:31 pm PST
Go to http://www.archonpaintball.com/pages/news.htm for the press release about the recall.
   

v8dv Monday, September 25th, 2006 | 3:02 pm PST
tho as you guys stated it wasnt archons fault for the bad tanks it still shows lil regard for qa and safety on their part. macdev archon and crosman definately deserve any bad press this incident brught them they should have checked and tested a few pieces from that lot before endangering thousands of players
   

Kirk_Nelson Wednesday, December 27th, 2006 | 2:09 pm PST
Uh oh, I just got back from purchasing this tank and it has DOT-E 10945. Is there anything I should be worried about? I mean I just got it now an hour ago....should I return it?
   

Capn Red Legs Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 | 3:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by v8dv
tho as you guys stated it wasnt archons fault for the bad tanks it still shows lil regard for qa and safety on their part. macdev archon and crosman definately deserve any bad press this incident brught them they should have checked and tested a few pieces from that lot before endangering thousands of players
You should really use a spell/grammar checker!
Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 3:54 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media