paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on Lord Vodka's Review / Comments on Lord Vodka's Review / Comments on Lord Vodka's Review / Comments on Lord Vodka's Review / Comments on Lord Vodka's Review

Comments on Lord Vodka's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

Lord Vodka Saturday, September 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
highly modified tippman
System X NME
Marker Setup: Right now just stock X-5
crossfire 68 ci 4500 psi

System X NME
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B
E2 trigger, or race frame if you dont want to drill gun
big compressed air tank
new barrel, I getting all american but a PIPE system is best if you have the cash
Strengths: Good feel, nice look, reliable.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, speed (good for mechanical in truth but slow compared to electronic)
Review: Well i bought my X-5 and immediately scheduled a trip with my friends to the course. When i got there i got about 5 compliments on the gun immediately i mean this things beatiful. When i got to test velocity it shot great at 280 fps but the stock barrel wasn't making many points. so i put on an aftermarket barrel and this thing is dead accurate even with old paint. When i get my E2 frame and All-American barrel (and some decent paint) I will leave additional review.

I just wanted to add that i've spoken with ANS performance department like 5 times now and they have excellent customer service there even willing to do the customers support's job (there customer support group sucks).

Update...
I recently had problems with my ans X-5 the gun works part of the time but the trigger seems to be not coming all the way forward and even when you push it forward the velocities just not there (I believe I have a timing issue) so i'll most likely be sending my gun back to ANS and testing out the acclaimed customer service.


Update....
I am now having trouble with this gun when i pull the trigger it just locks backword and i have to press it forward to shoot but even then the balls only go about 20 feet. I believe this problem is timing or something to do with the bolt seems to work while dry firing but has tons of problems when balls are used. So for now il have to lowe my rating to a 6.
Conclusion: In conclusion i'd say this is a great mechanical marker and i would highly recomend it. Find a good deal though i got mine NIB on ebay for $350 with an evo 2 hopper an invision mask and a 20 oz. tank. Great customer service in there performance department.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 26th, 2006 at 10:32 pm PST
 

Review Comments
shaasta Saturday, September 10th, 2005 | 3:12 pm PST
ur using co2 ?
   

Lord Vodka Saturday, September 10th, 2005 | 10:53 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shaasta
ur using co2 ?

Ya ya i know CO2 sucks i'm looking at nitrous tanks as i'm typing.
   

shaasta Sunday, September 11th, 2005 | 7:45 am PST
im trying to sell one. brand new, only filled once
   

Lord Vodka Monday, September 19th, 2005 | 3:58 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shaasta
im trying to sell one. brand new, only filled once

How much and what brand? Size? high or low output?
   

shaasta Tuesday, September 20th, 2005 | 8:11 pm PST
air america, 350 fixed psi, 4500 fill, 68 ci, 150$
   

Lord Vodka Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 | 7:17 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shaasta
air america, 350 fixed psi, 4500 fill, 68 ci, 150$


Sounds like a pretty good deal does it leak?

I don't know if I'll have money to buy tank right ow trying to get the race frame for my gun.
   

shaasta Thursday, September 22nd, 2005 | 6:42 pm PST
lol, it doesnt leak. i think that i found a person to buy it tho, so i can buy am e2 for my x5, lol
   

Lord Vodka Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 | 4:40 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by shaasta
lol, it doesnt leak. i think that i found a person to buy it tho, so i can buy am e2 for my x5, lol

Ya i just got a new gun still have the x-5. Its a way better deal than E2 (I was looking at buying a race frame but the guy I was dealing with was such a jerk i decided to get that gun cost about the same and it's way nicer). I got a system x NME (alot like a timmy but cheaper and nicer most people with Timmies end up buying the parts from the NME like the WAS eyes and the WAS board).Itshoots 25bps and i got with compressed air tank and evo2 for only $480.
Last edited on Wednesday, September 28th, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
   

LakeOfFire Thursday, September 21st, 2006 | 4:38 pm PST
dude. it dosent work because your using co2. seriously. never use co2 with a cocker. Even if its anti-siphoned its still not going to make your gun work any better. get air.
   

LakeOfFire Thursday, September 21st, 2006 | 4:41 pm PST
dude. it dosent work because your using co2. seriously. never use co2 with a cocker. Even if its anti-siphoned its still not going to make your gun work any better. get air.
   

Mobius Saturday, November 11th, 2006 | 6:50 pm PST
quote:

Update....
I am now having trouble with this gun when i pull the trigger it just locks backword and i have to press it forward to shoot but even then the balls only go about 20 feet.



I had the same problem with my trigger sticking back. I had to replace the O-rings in my 3-way, lube the marker and make sure my LPR wasn't set too high. Give it a shot and hopefully it will fix your trigger stick problem.
   

Superrmahon Tuesday, January 16th, 2007 | 5:38 am PST
Yeah bud, if you're having problems with your gun it's probably because you've been using co2.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media