paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on NoFearKGB's Review / Comments on NoFearKGB's Review / Comments on NoFearKGB's Review / Comments on NoFearKGB's Review / Comments on NoFearKGB's Review

Comments on NoFearKGB's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

NoFearKGB Sunday, September 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, Tippmann A-5 - can't even compare. Miltec performs better then any Tippmann with flat barrel
Marker Setup: Nitro tank, remote. Marker is stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote, sling
Strengths: Look
Distance
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Within first 25 feet not accurate
Weight
Review: Great "woods" marker. Turns a lot of heads. great at long shots. many real M4 parts fit this marker. The only problem is weight. Do not try to use it for a full day without a sling.
No upgrades needed. Stock Hop-up barrel performs great. Great customer service (I called with questions) and they were very helpful
Conclusion: If you are a scenario type player you can't go wrong with this marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Humboldt Hitman Friday, October 28th, 2005 | 2:45 pm PST
there is no such thing as a "woods" marker. A marker is a marker dude. why pay 570 bucks for this overweight, nose heavy, and the size of a tuna boat, when you could get an autococker trilogy tactical for 200$. These kind of guns seem pointles too me, you pretty much just paid a $hitload of money, for looks. but whatever its not my buisness what you do with your money.
   

the_eman15 Monday, October 31st, 2005 | 10:25 pm PST
first of all, this gun is SUPPOSED to look and feel like a clone of the actual thing, so um ya, i probably would guess that it should be heavy. Secondly hum...whatever ur name is, go back to the aritificial grass turf with ur "autococker" and us people will stay here in the woods
   

TerrorTrooper Saturday, December 17th, 2005 | 12:09 pm PST
yeah, i got an EGO, they dont get much lighter & higher performance than that,
but im looking to buy one of these for its looks & realism for scenarios.
Humbold Hitman, theres a certain satisfaction you get from taking a heavy moster
like this into a scenario.. Thats the point in these guns..
just wouldnt feel right running around with a battlevest, some light choice cammo,
a black Zeus pistol strapped to my leg, and my EGO in my hands.. its just not the same.
   

Freedom Fighter Thursday, April 27th, 2006 | 6:13 pm PST
Hey, i have this marker too and i found helpful....not really but i liked the review. It was the same thing i said.
   

sledgehammer Thursday, September 14th, 2006 | 1:47 pm PST
FREEDOM FIGHTER, SAY AGAIN IN ENGLISH!
   

thermalGoggles Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 | 12:09 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Humboldt Hitman
there is no such thing as a "woods" marker.

Spoken like a true speedballer. There is a real difference between speedballers, who don't mind rediculous looking space-guns, and woodsballers who like to play more 'milsim' style of games. Saying there is no such thing as a 'woods' marker is like saying Metal of Honour and Halo 2 are the same game :p

Is it worth the extra ca$h? Maybe, maybe not, but that doesn't mean that simply denying the existence of milsim woodsball doesn't make you look foolish!

And that whole weight argument is foolish. Do you think the VC compained about the weight of the AK compared to the American M16? I mean, sure, if oyu dunked the M16 in water and tried to use it it wouldn't work, but at least it wouldn't be that heavy? The AK would fire after months in the rice paddies. I am sure my mechanical would fire as well, while your suped up electronic space gun would simply groan!
Last edited on Tuesday, October 24th, 2006 at 12:11 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media