paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on sparda14's Review / Comments on sparda14's Review / Comments on sparda14's Review / Comments on sparda14's Review / Comments on sparda14's Review

Comments on sparda14's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

sparda14 Friday, September 23rd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion below.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, jt Tac-5
Marker Setup: Revvy and 12 oz co2
Strengths: Stock Delrin bolt
nice look
rail mounts
Weaknesses: Weight
reliability
Upgrades (at the time being)
Review: I like this gun and i gave it a fair chance. It would work for me one week, then the next fail. When it worked it worked better than others in its price range, but after constant jams and ball breaks taking me out of games the bad outweighed the good. I cleaned it, lubed it and nearly memorized the manuel but it just wouldent work.
Conclusion: Maby i got a lemon? If so than this is a good buy, but if they all are like mine then dont bother. ill give it a 5 so others can review it normally.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 24th, 2005 at 12:28 pm PST
 

Review Comments
elrodvoss Saturday, September 24th, 2005 | 12:09 am PST
Dispute:
He has posted on the Armtech Forum about issues with his WSF and we have gotten them corrected very quickly.

If you wish for direct links, I will supply them to you.

Here are some quick cut and pastes of his postings in that forum, under the user name of Sparda.

8/30/05
Thanks
I adjusted the detent to the smallest possible, working size, filled my revy full and waisted paint as fast as i could. not one break. what led me to believe it was the detent was the fact that when i would squeege the barrell, the paint was mostle around the threaded end. it was just that my detent came adjusted as tight as it could be. i have a new found love for my wsf, now lets see an e-trigger

8/30/05
Ill do that, thanks for the help. On a side note i shot a 98 custom...god how i couldent wait to get my hands back on my WSF. 98 is fine and all...but the WSF is better in everyway(kick accuracy durability and even price)


On the Armotech Forum he has 9 posts and on PBreview he has zero. I have left a detailed review of the WSF and have had paint issues with the WSF, but it came down to the fact that the WSF only likes large bore paint. Anything less then 0.689 will multi-feed.

I have a qloader set up on mine so you know that has more tension to push past the detent and I can single fire with no issues and I can use my e-trigger on 14BPS and unload the whole qloader with no chopps or apparent multi-feeds.

   

mjr_paranoid Friday, September 21st, 2007 | 9:40 am PST
WTF? You dispute the accuracy?

What did he say that wsa inacurate?
That he had issues?
That he didn't like it so much?

Its an inline blowback. Comparitively to all other markers, a 5 seems about right.
   

RealPB Sunday, December 23rd, 2007 | 8:10 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by mjr_paranoid
WTF? You dispute the accuracy?

What did he say that wsa inacurate?
That he had issues?
That he didn't like it so much?

Its an inline blowback. Comparitively to all other markers, a 5 seems about right.


Actually, it's a stacked tube blowback, but yeah, I agree with you.
   

Sith≥ Friday, September 5th, 2008 | 2:46 pm PST
If elrodvoss had not disputed the review, I would have. The paint detent must be adjusted for each new bore of paint. This is covered in the manual and its a reliable system, idiosyncratic at worst. No reason to "chop" half the score off an otherwise amazing weapon if this was not done. I'm just glad sparda14 was able to get it rectified. Happy Hunting!
Last edited on Friday, September 5th, 2008 at 2:49 pm PST
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media