paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jgebuhr's Review / Comments on jgebuhr's Review / Comments on jgebuhr's Review / Comments on jgebuhr's Review / Comments on jgebuhr's Review

Comments on jgebuhr's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jgebuhr Tuesday, October 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months34 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom - Almost the same, only the BT is customized
Rebel 02 LCD - This is a poor gun
E-99 Avant - This breaks down too much
Marker Setup: BT-4 Assault w/ 20oz CO2 and cheap hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
This marker is pretty upgraded as it is. I guess that you could get the flatline barrel if you so feel the need, but the marker is accurate and powerful already.
Strengths: DURABLE
Powerful - can be good or bad
Realistic MIl-Sim
Very accurate
Weaknesses: Heavy
Uses a lot of CO2
Review: I have played woodsball with this gun several times, and I love it. To have a realistic paintball gun has even helped my game. While I would definitely not reccomend this marker for speedball or indoor paintball, it is perfect for playing in the woods. The 15 inch barrel provides great accuracy, better than other comparable markers. Also, I have shot over 1500 paintballs and my barrel is still clean. By the way, I use the absolute cheapest paint I can find, like Blue Streaks, so this is impressive. For using cheap paint and CO2, this gun performs remarkably well. Also, I have not had to take it apart. Though BT is not Tippmann, their guns are built the same way and never break down. The one bad part about this gun is how hard it is to take it apart, but since you only have to do that once in a while, its not so bad. With my old marker, I had to clean it before and after every game. This marker is a huge improvement for only $100 more than the Rebel 02 LCD.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this product to anyone who plays woodsball. Like I said, don't try and play speedball with it, but it is powerful and accurate in the woods.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
Humboldt Hitman Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 | 8:51 am PST
how can you use "cheap co2" and you should reall think about lubing your gun after every time you use it. You said that you have never taken your gun apart, that is possibly the worst thing you could do to a blowback marker. And also, i dont think these have tippman barrel threads, so how could you get a flatline for it. And if you think that having a realistic looking gat improves your game, then you really need to practice more
Last edited on Tuesday, November 1st, 2005 at 8:52 am PST
   

jgebuhr Monday, February 6th, 2006 | 1:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by Humboldt Hitman
how can you use "cheap co2" and you should reall think about lubing your gun after every time you use it. You said that you have never taken your gun apart, that is possibly the worst thing you could do to a blowback marker. And also, i dont think these have tippman barrel threads, so how could you get a flatline for it. And if you think that having a realistic looking gat improves your game, then you really need to practice more
First of all, let me clear some things up. I have a question for you: DO YOU HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO DO IN YOUR LIFE OTHER THAN TO COMPLAIN ABOUT PAINTBALL? If not, you need to sign off the computer and get a life, because to me it looks like you have a SERIOUS ego problem. Secondly, I was comparing CO2 to other gasses, (nitrogen and compressed air) which cost more but are better. I also see that you said, "i dont think they have tippmann barrel threads", but they do in fact come with a built in adapter so that you can switch barrel types if you want to. Also, at the time of the review, I had not yet cleaned it after 3 games, which were all within a week. I was just using that line to prove that the marker holds up well and doesn't chop balls. Finally, I don't see paintball as something that should be "practiced." It is a game to be played. Get yourself back into the real world - firing paint at someone in the woods doesn't make you a Hitman or a soldier. Not to mention, I think you need to "practice" your spelling and grammar, because you write like a third grader.
Last edited on Monday, February 6th, 2006 at 1:16 pm PST
   

--R3TARD-- Saturday, May 13th, 2006 | 8:21 pm PST
yo his name is humboldt hitman because the name of our scenario team is humboldt hitmen, so dont pass judgment so quickly on someones name. and paintball is a competition, so, to win, some practicing needs to be done. some people like to excell at whatever sport they participate in. excelling at any sport takes PRACTICE.

p.s. you suck at life
Last edited on Saturday, May 13th, 2006 at 8:22 pm PST
   

psychoballer93 Friday, June 9th, 2006 | 8:50 am PST
ooooooooo now i see why your name is retard!
   

DeltaOne Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 | 9:48 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by Humboldt Hitman
how can you use "cheap co2" and you should reall think about lubing your gun after every time you use it. You said that you have never taken your gun apart, that is possibly the worst thing you could do to a blowback marker. And also, i dont think these have tippman barrel threads, so how could you get a flatline for it. And if you think that having a realistic looking gat improves your game, then you really need to practice more

I do find having a realistic gun improves my game, maybe because I am a real shooter and am used to shooting anything from a .22 to a .300 Win Mag, and I do admit that any sport takes practice but having gear that you are comfortable with makes all the difference. Also the BT4 Series of guns uses A5 barrel threads which if you didn't know is a Tippmann (you should if you paintball), so maybe you should read before posting a comment like that.
   

pbman0001 Tuesday, January 30th, 2007 | 12:56 pm PST
you guys are wankers
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media