paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on aldebaran's Review / Comments on aldebaran's Review / Comments on aldebaran's Review / Comments on aldebaran's Review / Comments on aldebaran's Review / Comments on aldebaran's Review

Comments on aldebaran's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

aldebaran Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Viewloader Evolution II
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Spyder Pilot ACS 2005
Strengths: It Works !!!!
Looks sturdy !!!!
Weaknesses: Doesn't come with a hose
Review: The main thing to say about this thing is that it does what it's suppose to do. I used a 80 c.f. Scuba tank (YOKE) and filling my HPA tank was very easy. I would suggest you to get a hose with your fill station because you have to always hold the tanks while filling.
Conclusion: Great way to save money!!!! Look where you can rent or refill your scuba tank before you buy this fill station because most dive stores ask for a diving license for you to rent supplies.
Rating:
10 out of 10
 

Review Comments
dan25 Monday, December 19th, 2005 | 6:37 pm PST
Hey i was wondering how many fills you got off that 80 c.f. Scuba tank?
what size tanks were you filling?
thanks for your help.
   

aldebaran Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 | 2:51 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dan25
Hey i was wondering how many fills you got off that 80 c.f. Scuba tank?
what size tanks were you filling?
thanks for your help.


Well first i used a 80 c.f. Scuba tank filled at 3000 psi. The thing is you can get a lot of fills with this tank but the pressure just keep getting lower and lower. I would say that after 5 fills your tank is at about 2400 psi (depending on outside temperature). The best thing i found was to use 2 scuba tanks, you use the first one just to get the more air possible into your 45 ci tank and then you use the second tank for pressure (you second tank will always have more pressure because you fill the most part of the tank with the first one). This way on the 10th fill, i was able to get 2000 psi into my paintball tank.

Hope it helps! Don't hesitate if you have any other question!
Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 2:53 pm PST
   

dyepaintball05 Friday, January 13th, 2006 | 3:42 pm PST
where can i get a scuba tank and how much was the 80 cu ft.
   

aldebaran Saturday, January 14th, 2006 | 9:04 am PST
You can buy a Scuba Tank at any Dive Shop. A 80 Cu ft. cost around 250$. Personally, I prefer renting the tank at my local dive shop. Renting one at this shop is 10$, but price varies.
   

dyepaintball05 Sunday, January 15th, 2006 | 11:26 pm PST
Thanks i will look in to it.
   

dyepaintball05 Friday, January 20th, 2006 | 2:07 pm PST
do so scuba places carry used scuba tanks and if they do how much

   

aldebaran Saturday, January 21st, 2006 | 9:06 am PST
It depends on the place you go to. You can have used tanks for between 50 and 200. The other thing also when you buy as oppose to renting the tanks is every 3 years or so you have to do a structural test on it or shops won't refill your tank and this test cost somewhere around 50$. When you rent, you don't need to do these test because it's the shop that take care of this. (You also have to do these test on your paintball tank, but i don't remember every how much years you have to do it).
Last edited on Saturday, January 21st, 2006 at 9:06 am PST
   

dyepaintball05 Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 | 11:13 am PST
i think its every 3 years. I have found new scuba al80 tanks for about $130 online. Is there a posibility to get one for that much at a scuba shop.
Last edited on Sunday, January 22nd, 2006 at 8:11 pm PST
   

aldebaran Monday, January 23rd, 2006 | 4:15 pm PST
I would expect dive shops to sell their cheapest al80 tanks at around 200$....maybe less if you're in an area where competition is high.
   

FZRaven Friday, June 16th, 2006 | 7:00 pm PST
I have a 80CF tank that i just bought, i payed $80 for it. They had to send it out for hydro and it had to have a visual inspection done on it. So in the end i really payed maybe $30 for the tank itself. I'm looking at buying atleast one more so i can have a crude cascade system.
   

melanie Friday, February 9th, 2007 | 12:05 pm PST
please answer my questions! ok, i really need help,
so first. i want to convert to hpa, but i would not want to have to buy and store huge tanks around my house, so could i just buy this product and go to a scuba store and have them fill my tank for me? if so how much would it cost?
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media