paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on jrgflrs149's Review / Comments on jrgflrs149's Review / Comments on jrgflrs149's Review / Comments on jrgflrs149's Review / Comments on jrgflrs149's Review

Comments on jrgflrs149's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

jrgflrs149 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 33 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Matrix 05 and angel G7
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix 06 and nothing more
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Every thing great gun fast sweet
very light.
Price
better the the DMs
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This gun as you can see looks greats. It very fast and very light. I had to sell my cars sound system in order to get this gun. You will like this gun but dont buy it unless you have used a proto in the past. Or if you realy want it, because if you buy it and dont like it witch Im sure you will not like it but love it. Dont come back and put rate it a 1 because you got a defective one just return it and get a new, just like that.
Conclusion: BUY IT great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 7th, 2005 at 2:41 pm PST
 

Review Comments
spartan72 Wednesday, November 2nd, 2005 | 6:34 pm PST
What? Thats not even a review, put some effort into next time. Theres only two reviews so they need to be helpfull. Don't just say, "it's good, buy it".
   

dafence Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 | 6:55 pm PST
yeah... it was alittle lacking... but anyway, i'm really cheap and looking at buying this gun but i could save a few bucks by buying last years matrix and putting a feedneck and ASA on it, is that a good idea?
   

jrgflrs149 Friday, November 4th, 2005 | 11:48 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by dafence
yeah... it was a little lacking... but anyway, i'm really cheap and looking at buying this gun but i could save a few bucks by buying last years matrix and putting a feedneck and ASA on it, is that a good idea?


Well Im sorry about the review and yes if you get last years matrix you would save some money. The Proto Matrix 05 is great its fast and light but the 06 is a tad bit saller, fast, and is lighter to but their is really no diff between the two guns. So yes I would go with the 05.
   

dynastyfan56 Sunday, November 6th, 2005 | 9:09 pm PST
Proto Matrix 05 and angle G7

im wondering did u really have that angel that u say u had because u spelled it like and angle and if i spend 1300 on a paintball gun i would learn how to spell the guns name
but i would redo this review and like add some stuff in to it and please spell angel right.
   

spartan72 Monday, November 7th, 2005 | 6:11 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by dynastyfan56
Proto Matrix 05 and angle G7

im wondering did u really have that angel that u say u had because u spelled it like and angle and if i spend 1300 on a paintball gun i would learn how to spell the guns name
but i would redo this review and like add some stuff in to it and please spell angel right.


Dude, he did spell angel right, plus who cares!
   

slothshot Tuesday, November 8th, 2005 | 1:46 pm PST
he wrote angel (correct spelling)
you wrote angle (wrong spelling unless you are talking about it in degrees)

get a life
   

Stateofgracex2 Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 | 1:58 pm PST
pretty bad review and people nitpicking about a small tipo, which is common when you are typing fast. shut up.
   

wgp04cocker Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 | 2:15 pm PST
No offense, but that wasn't a very good review. You are trying to give people an idea of what the marker is like and what they can expect, so by saying you should get one because its fast doesn't help. Talk about things that they need to know such as accuracy, speed, reliability, efficiency, consistency, etc. When you look at your review, what you basically said was "its light and fast. You should try one before you buy it."

I'm not trying to be harsh or mean, but people who are interested in getting one can't get an idea of what the gun is like after reading the review.

I laughed when you say its better then DM's. I would like to hear some reasons.
Last edited on Wednesday, November 9th, 2005 at 5:06 pm PST
   

bunkerboy2411 Thursday, November 17th, 2005 | 10:54 am PST
THIS IS FUNNY TO SEE PEOPLE CRITISES HIM OVER ANGLE ANGEL

HA HA GREAT REVIEW MAN.
   

AsphaltDragon Tuesday, November 29th, 2005 | 4:34 am PST
Information not required in a review : I had to sell my cars sound system
Information required ( mostly missing ) : performance, looks, etc.
   

Blackwood Friday, December 9th, 2005 | 11:12 am PST
great review
   

Tbone0423 Monday, December 12th, 2005 | 4:52 am PST
quote:
Originally posted by jrgflrs149



Well Im sorry about the review and yes if you get last years matrix you would save some money. The Proto Matrix 05 is great its fast and light but the 06 is a tad bit saller, fast, and is lighter to but their is really no diff between the two guns. So yes I would go with the 05.

The 06 is more than just a TAD BIT faster, it is VERY faster. They remade the entire solenoid in the gun to make it work quicker. Also the 06 is better balanced, in addition to what you said about it being smaller and lighter. I have held both and for the money you might as well go for the 06. its 300 more for the best you can get (next to DM6, but all you have to do is put a UL frame on your PM6 and you got a DM6 [more or less] for 1150)
   

FDS Tuesday, June 20th, 2006 | 2:43 pm PST
something tells me that they aren't better then the Dm series.
   

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media