paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Comments on icecreampimp's Review / Comments on icecreampimp's Review / Comments on icecreampimp's Review / Comments on icecreampimp's Review / Comments on icecreampimp's Review

Comments on icecreampimp's Review

Jump to the Comments  |  Post a Comment  |  Dispute this Review  |  Return to the Reviews

icecreampimp Sunday, November 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month184 of 192 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
04 cocker, ion not even close to promaster.
Marker Setup: NEW!!! Promaster,boomstick, realoader b, sticky 3's, invision, throttle air, C5 jersey, MAC tool gloves (try em they work great)
Recommended
Upgrades:
You might as well buy a good ASA when you first get the gun so you dont have to upgrade later.
Strengths: Size,
weight
price
speed
looks
EDIT! Customer Service
Weaknesses: Does not come with ASA.
Review: Okay so I was looking around for a new marker after my 04 'cocker had served me well so naturally I hopped on pbreview to see what I should check out. Taking $ into mind I decided to try out the promaster. After reading the reviews I assumed it would be slightly better than the ion, and since a guy on my teams runs with an ion I though I knew what I was getting into. Wow, I was wrong, this marker can rip with Timmy's, I really can't even put them in the same class other than for price. Out of the box this thing was ready to waste some bad guys, after a quick trip to the chrono and setting the gun modes (which is incredibly easy to do, no stupid blinking lights) I put on unlimited SEMI and tore up the field. I have used some low end Timmys and one DM4 so I had experienced this rate of fire in the past, but from a gun with a 399$ MSRP is beyond my comprehension.

Okay onto looks...honestly that was the main reason I wanted to test this gun at my local shop, to see if Indian Creek can join the rest of the major companies and produce a good looking gun, well if you've seen any of the pics of this gun, you know they can but the pictures really dont do the marker justice.

Another awesome feature on this gun would be the bolt. This 399$ marker comes with an all delrin bolt that requires no lubrication.

Next is the size of this marker (or the lack of it rather) the size makes if perfect for the aggressive front player. This marker is about 9'' tall and 9'' wide, including drop forward and feed neck. Just so you can't picture the difference my 04 cocker was11'' tall and 10'' wide with no drop forward. In the end those inches add up and if you do get tagged in the marker with this thing you must have been bonus balled to hell because theres no way there gonna reach this before n e thing else.

Now weight, flat out the lightest marker I've ever held or heard of, when my dealer gave me the box I though it was empty, enough said.

EDIT! during a local tournament it started leaking air out of the front grip, I called ICD and they went through how to fix my problem and it turned out its was the install of my ASA but they were very polite and would not let me hand up untill he heard me shoot some ropes over the phone. Talk about service I wish the ratings went higher GO ICD!
Conclusion: In the end this gun pwns. Make sure you check this thing out before you buy a new marker, especially and ion. Watch the video @ www.icdpaintball.com to see this thing rip STOCK in 3 different modes.


Please leave ranking!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 9th, 2005 at 4:09 am PST
 

Review Comments
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Nex2005 Sunday, December 4th, 2005 | 9:24 am PST
couldn't agree more
   

icecreampimp Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 | 2:28 pm PST
Okay, dan go shoot urself in the face, everybody this guys on my team and because he's jealous of my gun he's trying to trash my review (plus i pwn him everytime cuz hes like an uber n00b) So please ignore this dispute and i'm sure PB Review will delete his comment soon.
   

dandamanyo22 Wednesday, December 21st, 2005 | 12:04 pm PST
um i dont like the treats he has given me "to shoot myself'' and for that i think his whole account should be delted and how is he on my team if he doesnt own a gun. also he is saying that his gun is betetr than an ion but really it is worse because i have tried both out.
   

icecreampimp Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 | 12:32 pm PST
Ok dan enuf you ruined my review because you can't write one urself.
   

PB3 Thursday, December 22nd, 2005 | 8:34 pm PST
wow you guys sound like a couple bt im gonna have to go wit icecreampimp by the way thats a really g a y name but i bet he has a promaster and it is way better than an ion i know because i also have tested both my teamm uses promasters and their greatt
   

PB3 Sunday, January 1st, 2006 | 4:59 pm PST
i take that back there like both the same
   

o3aznkid Thursday, January 5th, 2006 | 1:38 pm PST
hey i was wondering y u put ur jersey and gloves on marker setup, unless ur trying to brag. Or that u use ur jersey to cover ur gun and use ur gloves as a barrel condom.
   

icecreampimp Tuesday, January 10th, 2006 | 6:34 pm PST
Ya thats totally what i do, y u gotta hate son, i ain't mackin on yo b*tch.
Lol.
   

mundini14 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006 | 4:05 pm PST
I am just about to get one of these, but what is the best nitro system to use for this and what site can i find the promaster cheapest?
   

REGOR Tuesday, February 7th, 2006 | 3:18 pm PST
you can get them on 800paintball.com for 389.95
   

a-5 loverforevr Wednesday, April 26th, 2006 | 8:00 am PST
I am a frontman and i was wondering if i should get the Promaster or the Impulse. i know the impulse is alot heavier and taller but its still a good gun. Any Advice?
   

icecreampimp Friday, May 5th, 2006 | 4:03 am PST
man a guy on my team has an imp, and i have no problems with it, but the weight height and price just can't compare to the promaster man
   

el davido Saturday, May 6th, 2006 | 7:52 pm PST
does this gun feature ramping stock? or will i have to buy a new/better board?
   

icecreampimp Monday, May 15th, 2006 | 4:02 am PST
yes it comes with ramping as well as 3-6-9 burst and tournament semi
   

AndrewPla Sunday, June 11th, 2006 | 6:23 pm PST
i was wondering if this gun can work on a high pressure compressed air tank. I just ordered this gun and already had a high pressure ca tank. Thanks.
   

Xx NightHawk xX Monday, June 12th, 2006 | 6:52 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by AndrewPla
i was wondering if this gun can work on a high pressure compressed air tank. I just ordered this gun and already had a high pressure ca tank. Thanks.

AndrewPla.... my friend is currently using high pressure on his promaster but i RECOMMEND A LOW PRESSURE TANK. ( if your worried about spending another $200, dont worry, you could use a high pressure for the time being although i dont know the long term effect.. )On my friends gun, the only problem weve had is the reg was acting up and there was a squeal noise from the gripframe and we think its because of the tank. So i RECOMMEND A LOW PRESSURE TANK, but i cant make the decision for you. Hope this helped !!
Last edited on Saturday, August 5th, 2006 at 7:19 pm PST
   

Calon929 Friday, November 3rd, 2006 | 4:57 pm PST
Cant believe this thread went cold...its wildly entertaining. Bully!
   

pbmylife Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 | 6:35 pm PST
quote:
Originally posted by AndrewPla
i was wondering if this gun can work on a high pressure compressed air tank. I just ordered this gun and already had a high pressure ca tank. Thanks.
you can use a high pressure out put tank on ANY gun. the reg is what will convert it to lower pressure. also impusles rock with a blackheart.
   

S_Victor_2 Sunday, December 24th, 2006 | 12:53 pm PST
Anybody know what the treads are in the gripframe for a drop or on/off. Thanks
   

mikeD00789 Friday, January 12th, 2007 | 3:57 am PST
I found a BKO for $150 and i was wondering if i should get that or the promaster
   
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page

Post a Comment
Please log in to your account to post a comment.

Not a member yet? Sign up now for free!

Return to the Reviews

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media